UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

121-133 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Smith

September 23, 2011

The UAD 2 is probably one of the best pieces of gear I've added to my studio since my UA 710 mic pre's.

J. Mscisz

June 26, 2011

I decided to buy the Satelite card instead of recently owned Laptop/Solo.
Its more effective, so I can use more plugins at the same time.
And I use it for each song I produce. I use Satelite everyday!

I travel a lot to a different countries and I always need my gear with me.
So the size of the card is perfect. I can put it in my hardware bag with computer and soundcard and there is still place.

I also use it to connect my RME Fireface 400 soundcard thru firewire and everything is okay. At the beginning I had some problems with connection and the red light was flashing on uad card. Anyway with the new soft is ok now.

I cant imagine my producer life without UAD Satelite card.

Thanks!

A. Louziotis

June 20, 2011

Great plugins use them every day.

Works great with Nuendo and Protools. I would like a bit better compatibility with protools, since on the heavier plugins i have to raise the buffer to 1024 to get click less performance.

N. Tamura

June 18, 2011

Great!! Especially, I impressed CS-1 channel strip. It sounds great.
I really need such a device, that can be used on FireWire bus. If its prices is reduced, I'd like to buy one more.

G. Myklebust

June 17, 2011

This unit is great for portability and work like it should do.
I'm planning on buying another one,
but might wait until I know what is going to happen with Thunderbolt ...

Thanks

G. Schalek

June 17, 2011

Hi, i really like the UAD! I'm working with a UAD Satellite Quad on MAC Pro with OSX. The systems is working fine. The satellite is really great because now you can have DSP-Quad-Power with FireWire. Everything is working smooth. I'm using LOGIC, ProToolsHD, Cubase 6, Wavelab 7, Record+Reason, Ableton Live Suite 8 with MAX/MSP and Jitter, PeakPro 6 and a range of synth, sampler, effekt and sound plug-ins from native-instruments, KORG, IK-Multimedia, MC MSP, Soundtoys, Sonnox, Eventide and so on...

So it's a cool setup with ProToolsHD 3 Soundsystem which is working real fine. As DSP-Effects i'm using a PowercoreX8 and a Powercore 6000 in combination with UAD. So it's a real crazy setup to work with.

The new Lexicon-Reverb is like a drug, you can't get enough! Turn up the wet-controller! I also like the Pultec, it's one of my favorite! I find the UAD-Version better than the bombfactory on my TDM. Also the NEVE-EQs are great! I use the UAD for sound-shaping. mastering and also for composing!

So UAD is something to work with and enjoy the great sounding! You don't have to think about hardware, software, computer and setup!

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

Finally!! It's out!! The satellite works perfectly with my iMac and Snow Lepoard. It's compact and looks great on my recording bench. This is the best thing I have ever purchased and the plugs just make everything warmer... Even when not processing! Never overloaded.. And I give it a workout every project. Amazing stuff and can't wait to build up my kit of plugs!

A. Dalili

June 17, 2011

I had a studio a couple of years ago, the only thing I missed from the old days was the lexicon & studer tape recorder A800 MKI... Finally a dream came true...

R. Russell

June 17, 2011

I like the great sounds that I get out of this product. I can put real thump in the drums and sizzle in the cymbals. It sounds like vintage analog gear. The negative side of things is Mac development. I think it is important to place a higher priority on developing a 64 bit driver for Mac and making sure it is compatible with 10.7 (Lion) release that is coming out in July.

C. Cumming

June 17, 2011

Great unit, loads of processing whether mixing on a laptop or desktop. Easy to set up. My only qualm is that the firewire 800 ports don't provide power for my bus powered lacie rugged drives, so I have to run it daisy chained off my lacie drives through the firewire 400 port which slightly limits the dsp, although I'm yet to practically use it all up on any mixes thus far. Two thumbs up.

S. Patel

June 17, 2011

Uad is simply da best plugin developer and the sweetness of sounds is top class. I would say the best in industry. I wish the best to the team at uad and hope they raise the bars further more.

M. Ilbert

June 17, 2011

The Satellite just works flawless!
I could not be happier with this product!!

Ciao,

Michael

U. Sharma

June 16, 2011

Universal audio, has broken the barrier between analog and digital. And with the satellite series they have givien that magic to a much larger market including traveling musicians. I swear by UAD, they have emulated all my favourite outboard gear and still
Amaze me with their new and innovative releases. Some plugins are true magic. I would like to thank UAD for providing us with the best and most authentic emulations to date.

121-133 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7