Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

1-20 of 277 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Manness

August 5, 2020

More subtle than an 1176

I've used it on bass and trumpet so far and it's easy and forgiving to abuse. If I don't like the aggressiveness of the 1176, the LA-3A seems to be the solution.

b. koh

July 22, 2020

LA-3A

I tried this with Vocals, Bass, Guitars, Stem buss, etc, frankly speaking, i didn't like it at all. I prefer either LA-2A series (LA-2, LA-2A Grey and LA-2A Silver) or 1176 series (1176 AE, 1176 Rev A, 1176 Rev E) which kind of much easier to achieve exactly what i need for specific purpose.
If you already own the LA-2A and 1176 series, spend worthy time experimenting the variation of these series applying to different tracks and buss. You'll see the MAGIC!
You don't really need the LA-3A to do anything that the other two can't perform. I'm saying that LA-3A sounds bad but if the other two can perform the same, especially with much more ease of control, why bother about LA-3A which has limited control?
Well it's just my personal view, no offend.

J. ALMANZA

July 18, 2020

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Very nice and musical leveler. I find it faster than the LA-2A. Very useful for some parts in the song.

Very good quality.

O. Gonzalo Mallén

July 14, 2020

Good but...

I’m happy with the plugin, does the job really well, but is too small. I hardly see it from my sweet spot, please update the size for big screens.

M. Röhm

July 11, 2020

LA-3A - classic for electric guitars

The LA-3A is my favourite compressors for clean to crunchy electric guitars, sometimes I also prefer it on vocals to tube compressors à la LA-2A.
My only wish would be that the GUI was a little bigger or resizable - on a Macbook Pro with retina display it is comparatively small.

R. McKinley

July 7, 2020

Does the trick

Easy to use, sounds good

S. Gasparyan

July 2, 2020

Best for Drums. but interface is too small)))

Like for all quick attack instruments..

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

LA-3A in your arsenal!

Sometimes overlooked wrt LA-2A, the LA-3A has properties that you are for sure looking for. Only downside: UI too small.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

A. Paulino

June 27, 2020

Gui too small

the GUI is too small, please update the GUI, the sound is pretty good, but is too small, I can hardly see it on my screen and I have a 32 inches screen

n. kauffmann

June 24, 2020

Easy plug-in for guitar

Use it on guitar and it gels together multitracked guitar nicely.
Needs a little work on the graphic side though.

J. Davis

June 19, 2020

Pro Sound in a plugin

The LA3A makes your mixes sound huge and powerful. The only complaint I have is the small size of the GUI, but that doesn’t affect the amazing sound.

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

As always, the excellent work of Universal Audio.

Excellent compressor.

E. Van Wonterghem

June 3, 2020

needs graphic upgrade . " ua should makeplugins with resizable GUI "

Does UA ever upgrade a plugin in time? . ordered but forgot the GUI is way too tiny in 2020 ..i cant find it on my 5 k screen ..next to a distressor, the LA3 have the same size as one knob on distressor .,soundwise i think the dbx is better sounding and more flexible.. at same price level.

F. Sparagna

June 2, 2020

Sounds aces... but please update the GUI

Fantastic plugin, but the graphics is outdated on both Mac and Windows.

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Love it!

Love it!

F. Lubrano

May 27, 2020

Great!

Great Job,nice sound!!

A. Richardson

May 25, 2020

Love it

It’s does what I need it too do

N. Jensen Stilborg

May 25, 2020

I dig it

Sounds great, quick easy to dial in. Great price for what it is. It's a must-have tool for rocking vocals.

M. Tjäder

May 13, 2020

Simple & effektive

Lives up to the hype! Very easy to use, this far I really love it on drums.

1-20 of 277 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14