Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

61-80 of 283 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Spadlo

January 9, 2019

Amazing

Great model of a legend Very impressed. Good job UA.

A. Krishna

December 29, 2018

Black beauty

Put it on any source and find your sweet spot. Guitars, strings, vocals, etc.

M. Wacht

December 16, 2018

Great Mix between 1176 and La-2A

Its great for me for guitars, bass and drums!

A. Avelin

December 14, 2018

I love it!

It's great on room mics and vocals. I’ll probably use it even more than I use the LA-2A plugin..

D. Perini

October 1, 2018

Piccolo ma grintoso...

In verità l'ho utilizzato poco, però la prima impressione è positiva. Gli ho dato soltanto 4 stelle per l'interfaccia che potrebbe essere migliorata.

s. fujimoto

September 15, 2018

LA-2にはないナチュラルなコンプ!

うっすらと整えたい時や、派手にアナログ感を付けたくない時に重宝します。

T. Lenoci

June 25, 2018

Great compressor!

This plugin is the real deal. I recently used it on an acoustic guitar session and it brought so much love to the track.

M. Repin

June 13, 2018

LA-3A - For me it`s O-K!

Love it from the very first sight on my UAD-1 card. Looks tiny but it rocks! And fantasticly easy to use. So i forgive it this tiny-not so glamour face, as i love it with my ears )

c. Eastman

June 12, 2018

Good sound, small graphics

I love the sound of the LA-3A plugin... works just like the real one. The graphics on the screen when the plugin is opened is rather small... not a big deal, but a bit hard to see.

V. Brunello

June 8, 2018

Best and smallest LA-3A plugin!

One of my fav rec chain for vocals is : U87 > 1081 > LA-3A. The Unison Neve preamp put in the LA-3A make great results and come close to the hardware sound. Now (like other UAD plugins), I wish Retina (or somehow more pixels) version of the UI. So please send us MkII version and make it a Legacy one ;)

A. Mtz

May 30, 2018

Waiting for a mkii version

I love all your plug ins; they have changed my life, really :)

But for this plug in i suggest and i request, please ; as a lot of persons say about : WE LOOK FORWARD AND CANT WAIT A MKII VERSION. The interface is too small , it feels poor. All your plug ins have beautiful interface designs; don’t leave this great compressor behind the others :)

T. Augustinas

May 29, 2018

interesting stuff

quite great compressor, not my best weapon but still worth to be checked

T. Augustinas

May 29, 2018

interesting stuff

quite great compressor, not my best weapon but still worth to be checked

A. Blaze

May 22, 2018

Perfect Tool!

Used it on my Uad-1 cards and can say it`s something "magical" - safe for the dsp and absolutely superb for mainly everything! Bass , BD, Snare - sounds cool and very important: so easy to use - and not as expensive as LA-2A Lever or 1176 , yes both this compressors-limiters fantastic but it needs more time to create your sond. With La-3a - just a few touches and you have sound in your face )

w. costa

May 21, 2018

Love it

Always loved LA-3a on Acoustic Guitars. UAD version brings me that same feel.
Just wish they revamp the UI. Too little for modern monitor res.

K. Monroe

May 15, 2018

Sounds really great! Looks average.

Love the sound of this plugin. I use it all the time or acoustic drums and electric guitars.
However, the plugin window is really small. I have no idea why the design was so small, but it can be difficult to see exact settings. Not the sexiest looking plug-in out there. Lets do a re-design!

J. Jordanov

May 10, 2018

LA-3A compressor

A killer plugin! Highly recomended!

A. Müller

March 17, 2018

LA-3A is a little but great one

Works great, not DSP-hungry and fits your audio-material in the mix. I use it a lot and would recommend this plugin.

R. Polson-Lahache

February 6, 2018

The Leveler!

Love this simple compressor. It works great and sounds great. You can't make a mistake with it. Love it on acoustic guitars and the occasional vocal that's paired with an 1176 or LA2A depending on the speed of the vocal. With most audio I compress around 3 db's...sometimes with peaks around 5. Its just an all 'rounder tool!

UAD User

January 30, 2018

incrdible

simply put, it can be the perfect glue to hold ur mix together.

61-80 of 283 Results