Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

161-180 of 305 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Annunziato

January 28, 2015

Great Compressor

UA has captured a classic. One of my favorite compressors. Very versatile.

J. Sarta

January 19, 2015

Great Plugin

Nice - simple and effective. Great for sopranos to tame that stray note or two. Very happy with the purchase.

A. Libertucci

December 31, 2014

Very Nice

I use the LA-3A on a buss and it gives a natural warmth to the mix. Great on Vocals and guitars.

L. Bautista

December 23, 2014

Flavor!!

Amazing sound and character. I love it for guitars and synths

X. Moser

December 22, 2014

Smooth and forward

I A/B'ed this against another well-known LA-3A emulator plugin and this one won hands down. The other plugin exhibited unwanted pumping behavior with minimal compression, while this one remained smooth with the same gain reduction. The compression was more transparent, but it brought the vocal to the front nicely and gave it a little mid-push.

I was waiting on this one to see if they would make an updated version. Now that I finally gave in and bought it, I'm sure we will see the updated version soon...

T. Setter

December 21, 2014

A classic lives on

This is a useful, good sounding compressor that is intuitive to use and maintains the character of the original. As I recall, this is one of Bob Clearmountain's favorite compressors, and if it's good enough for him, it's GOOD, indeed!

M. Crawford

December 19, 2014

Great Compressor

I bought this one because we have two LA-3A's at the studio where I work. I wanted something at home to use especially on snare drums.

The plug in really sounds and reacts like the outboard ones at the studio. I've already used the plugin on two mixes and I am really glad I have it.

B. Novak

December 18, 2014

Great & Simple

unmatchable LA 3A used at all sessions...great simple leveller

R. Freeman

December 16, 2014

Excellent

This is very much worth having. I've had great results using this as my main vocal compressor followed by the LA-2 on limit. You need this! I wish the graphic was a bit bigger though. Rather tiny. Of course, the ultimate would be if (all of) the UA graphics were re-sizable :-)

C. Paschall

December 15, 2014

Acoustic Guitar

I'm a fan of anything with two knobs that sounds amazing. As always with UAD, the emulation is unparalleled. Love it on acoustics!

C. Chastain

December 15, 2014

Works just like it should.

The hardware LA-3A has always been one of my favorites for taming guitar transients. The plugin - while not as round somehow - still performs how I need it to and has been on every session since my purchase. Bravo!

G. Braconi

December 13, 2014

LA3A Audio leveler

Great compressor! Great quality! Easy to use......

V. Pace

December 12, 2014

refreshing

This plug-in great sounding, and very easy to use!

C. Kernen

December 11, 2014

Smooth Leveling

It has the fat, very classic sound. Awesome plugin

C. Park

December 10, 2014

LA-3A Higher utilization

Electric guitar or electric bass electronic synthesizer, etc.
Higher utilization.

T. Urban

November 22, 2014

Easy to use and very powerful

I have found this to be my go to compressor for drum mixes. The fast attack helps to bring out the snap and overtones of many of my mics. Since it does not hog processing power, I can easily place this on every track and still have enough power in my quad to add tape plugins and reverb.

O. Fossheim

October 30, 2014

A no brainer.

I love the LA3 on female vocals warmth presens and more. It´s in every mix i do.

C. Powell,

October 24, 2014

LA-3A

Most have classic emu. Works flawlessly with any EQ/comp combination I use.

A. Davies

September 30, 2014

You need third party peripherals to use this

First off, I didn't put much audio though this unit because of the lack of required peripherals needed to make this work. After much research, I've found the perfect piece to compliment the UAD LA-3A audio leveler plugin. The E-MART 2.5X 90mm / 5X 22mm Clip-on Clip on LED Light Lighted Tabletop Desktop Table-Top Desk Lamp Reading Magnifier Magnifying Loupe Glass. You can get it on Amazon.com now for about 30 bucks. The great thing about this magnifying glass is that it can easily clap to your table and you can swing it in front of your monitor with ease. It is perfect for making things look bigger, and thus makes a great add on to the LA-3A, allowing users to actually see the controls of the LA-3A on a modern day computer monitor.

A. Caron

September 22, 2014

sweet machine

I always love this classic machine i had a pair in the early 70's and that was my favorite toys at that time i hope the plug in will be the same .......thanks UA

161-180 of 305 Results