Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

221-240 of 247 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. L.

October 24, 2012

LA-3A classic

It is a great limiter. After having bought some other brands of limiters and compressors, I should have only stayed with the Universal products, they are just great. A must and no brainer, is to buy the Studer 800 and the Ampex 104 recording machines. The rest of the plugins, try them before buying them. The EMT reverbs are fenomenal, and probably enough.

K. Fanlo

July 16, 2012

It really works on snare drums and guitars...wicked!!

B. Jaeger

July 3, 2012

I couldn't wait when I saw this opportunity:

25$ voucher plus 50% off in June, this constellation dropped the price down to 55,99.-$ for this amazing plug!

I had the LA-2A already before and then watched the great video of Glitch Mobs' tutorial and a desire was born.

Powerful, easy to use and great sounding make this plugin to a must-have...test it!

J. Gilpatrick

June 19, 2012

My new favorite compressor for most vocals. Very nice!

J. Carlo

November 19, 2011

Considering how complicated most compressor plugins are in this day and age, there's something to be said about a plugin that is dead simple to use and gives you not just great results, but EXACT results each and every time you use it. This is the reason why so many people rave about this compressor plugin. It is simple, works on everything, and hands down the most used plugin in my UAD arsenal.

R. Stubbe

October 13, 2011

The La-3a is really easy to use. It's great on so many things, like Bass and synths, strings, brass and so on. It has a nice round, warm sound. It doesn't destroy your sound, even with the gain and or peak reduction fully opened.
I would recommend this gem to everyone who has need for an easy to use compressor without adding to much extraas, character wise.
Personally i never use it on drums, but it's great on cymballs.
Weither you record live music or export midi to audio in your DAW. You will find this to be one of your most favourite compressors.
Use it on a bus to blend your string tracks, you'll be amazed.

R. Hubener

July 21, 2011

Surely the most impressive of the UAD collection., this little plugin adds punch and aggression to your tracks. I have found it works particularly well on electronic synthesizers. It will clean up the track while adding a vibrant analog buzz that you hear even after the music has stopped

R. Pollei

June 30, 2011

the most versatile and easy to use compressor, gives control and overview about the possible loudness of nearly every material

F. Longeot

June 24, 2011

Sounds really good on bass, quite easy to set. Sounds ok even with "extreme settings". Love it!

S. Richter

June 19, 2011

This thing is great on electric guitars. Really makes them pop. The waves renaissance axx used to be my go to guitar compressor but compared to this it muddies up the low mids. This is my new go to guitar comp.

H. Matsummoto

June 18, 2011

Dear UAD Staff
Grate this plug in ! Please will continue to develop better products.

J. Vawter

June 17, 2011

As a huge fan of the LA-2A, and being unfamiliar with the LA-3A hardware, it took me a while to find a use for this plugin. For bass, and in compressor chains, it's magical. Just for what it does to bass it is worth the price, but as a last link in compressor chains (e.g. 1176LN -_ LA-2A comp mode -_ LA-3A limit mode for lead vox) it truly shines. My only complaint is the small GUI which can be a bit fiddly, but it's worth fiddling with it for the sound. It took a while to grow on me, but now it's indispensible.

M. Robinson

June 17, 2011

I love this tool.
One of my favourite and most used compressors in combination with the 1176.
A must have!

Y. Geronikolos

June 17, 2011

I've used LA-3A on everything from voice to guitars, bass and drums. Always with great results. I especially like it on bass. I know many people prefer the LA-2A for bass, which is also good of course, but for me it's always the LA-3A the first compressor I try and 9 times out of 10 it stays.

I love the fact that it's so easy to set up. Just increase the Peak Reduction dial until it sounds great and then compensate for volume loss with the Gain dial. I mean, 20 seconds of tweaking and boom, I'm done!

I've tried other native compressors with similar handling but I haven't found any that sounds that good.

L. Grzan

June 17, 2011

This one is a gem for acoustic guitars. Turning the Peak reduction knob just to tame some peaks. And you're set. This is the thing you've been hearing on all "those" acoustics ;)

It works flawlessly on electric guitars. But doesn't do well on vocals, at least for me.

G. Petho

June 17, 2011

Beautiful sound, excellent plugin!

Nice to use it every type of music, it helps a lot to bring out the maximum from the instruments.

C. Colombo

June 17, 2011

just the perfect tool
for vocals of course, or on guitars, bass, even to squash a drum bus....
it's amazing and simple to use.

two parameters, two switches, that 's all.
i love this plug in
in a rock track it's my "go to" compressor.

thanks UA !

S. Gora

June 16, 2011

It can be used as a comp or as a limiter ...
What I like most is the next "round" it gives, i'is not a "transparent" plug feel when he is assigned to a track.
On low frequencies it's really very nice, with Eq upstream we come to cut the sound you want!

A. Bews

June 16, 2011

Very nice emulation. I've put this on the master mix and always happy. Thanks UAD!

J. Newman

June 15, 2011

The LA3 is my go to comp for electric guitars and background vox. I love to auto attack and release, it sounds really smooth for electric guitars.

221-240 of 247 Results