Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

41-60 of 335 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Katuin

January 1, 2021

Great simple Tool

Great and easy tool to have in your arsenal

M. Lleshieshi

December 22, 2020

Boom

LA3A it is very good compressor if you know it how to use.

M. Lleshieshi

December 22, 2020

Boom

The LA3A its a very goood compressor. If you know it how to use it will bring a perfect sound to your track

E. Jakobsen

December 15, 2020

Excellent!

The UAD LA-3 sounds just like it’s suppose to do. LA-3 with the UAD LA-2, magic!

G. Herrera

December 11, 2020

Metal Guitars with LA-3A=Good

This is what Ive been looking for as far as getting the thick guitar tones to sound even and shine through the mix wow I can't wait to use it on Drums and bass

A. Cooper

December 11, 2020

Snare Better-er

If the English language allowed this title (Snare Better-er) it would be a more fitting name. Polishes the transients and then slots it back in the mix perfectly. I think it actually makes you a better person in some ways.

F. Giroldo

December 1, 2020

recomended

ver good pluguin recomended for all

J. Montoya

November 2, 2020

Very happy with this plugin.

I am a big fan of LA-2A and I was a little bit skeptical about this comp. I got it with the refer a friend program and I really surprised by this comp. It’s amazing.

K. Frost

October 19, 2020

Are you thinking about getting the LA3A?

Just do it. One of UA’s best. Works on just about any source. Low low dsp usage, like it better than the LA2A.

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top Plugins. Merci UAD.

D. Manuputtij

October 14, 2020

Refreshed and my 5 stars now!

I own the UAD LA-3A plug-in since day 1 but I only used it occasionally. With this new ‘refreshed’ version of the LA-3A I started using this plugin in all my latest mix-projects. I should have been able to make the LA-3A work for me before, but now, for the first time, I have a personal connection with this plug-in. My 5 stars!!

M. Diaz

October 5, 2020

Awesome tool/compressor

This thing sounds great for rap vocals! only reason why its not a 5 star rating is because the gui is tiny af!

N. Wilson

October 2, 2020

Great Classic

I owned 2 vintage LA3A's that I used all the time. Great comp and missed having it after I sold off my HW rig. The plugin is great. Nice in between'er LA2A and the 1176, I use on guitars, keys and vocals. The new larger GUI display is great.

H. Choi

September 13, 2020

Good LA-3A

GOODDDDDDD

UAD User

September 5, 2020

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler - Great Compressor

I have used it with guitars thus far mainly. It is becoming a common go to choice. I am just starting to learn how to mix my tracks and it's ease of use has helped me.

L. Flores

August 18, 2020

LA-3A

The LA-3A , is a my go to for adding a Comp/limiter to bring clarity And a boost to my mix buss or individual busses without mudding the which ever buss I place it on. And on a side note, recording with Luna, working oh so well! Apollo 8P & Luna , well done UA Audio.

m. Steimer

August 17, 2020

Thanx for this update UAD !

Glad that UAD finally updates this dirty little face of comp ;)
The 2 very nice additions open the door for some new applications and the "emphasis control" is notably very welcomed <3
UAD didn't wait the MKII's upgrade to boost this LA3A : who will have any complains about that fact ???

D. Warren

August 14, 2020

La3a

A must have for leveling synths and acoustic instruments

J. Manness

August 5, 2020

More subtle than an 1176

I've used it on bass and trumpet so far and it's easy and forgiving to abuse. If I don't like the aggressiveness of the 1176, the LA-3A seems to be the solution.

b. koh

July 22, 2020

LA-3A

I tried this with Vocals, Bass, Guitars, Stem buss, etc, frankly speaking, i didn't like it at all. I prefer either LA-2A series (LA-2, LA-2A Grey and LA-2A Silver) or 1176 series (1176 AE, 1176 Rev A, 1176 Rev E) which kind of much easier to achieve exactly what i need for specific purpose.
If you already own the LA-2A and 1176 series, spend worthy time experimenting the variation of these series applying to different tracks and buss. You'll see the MAGIC!
You don't really need the LA-3A to do anything that the other two can't perform. I'm saying that LA-3A sounds bad but if the other two can perform the same, especially with much more ease of control, why bother about LA-3A which has limited control?
Well it's just my personal view, no offend.

41-60 of 335 Results