Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

81-100 of 335 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Tata

April 27, 2020

Great Sounding Plugin - Terrible UI

Sounds great and does its job remarkably well. The reason for the 3 star review is UI needs a major update. Come on UAD, please get this done!

M. Nadolski

April 16, 2020

Can’t Believe UA Did NOT include In The OX

Holy Grail electric guitar compressor and it’s wasn’t available in the GUITAR interface. Shameful. Plugin sounds GREAT.

L. Coker

April 5, 2020

Great plugin; solid sound

Great product!!

S. Ali

March 23, 2020

hard to believe how good this still sounds

adds a very pleasant thickness and body in the low mids without sounding muddy. doesn't dull the high end like a lot of compressors tend to. well known as one of the best guitar compressors for a reason, and it makes every virtual amp sound better when used like a pedal. great on bass when used in subtle or extreme ways, like pinning the GR meters in limit mode and cranking the gain. a hugely useful and versatile tool.

M. Robinson

March 19, 2020

Gets it done

Nice for a quick squash. Probably need a chance to mess around with using it more on the tracking end of a project, needs a visual update

D. Puzia

February 6, 2020

Simple to use and sounds fantastic!

This compressor is a must have for a lot of applications, guitars and vocals can really benefit from it a lot. I took 1 star away for the GUI being so small. I use a iMac with a 4K retina screen and the GUI is really small. Update that and it would be a full five stars.

a. nanaa

February 5, 2020

Understated and Underrated

Im an Analog guy at heart and always will be. I owned a pair of these in the late 90's because i got a screaming deal used for em. I didnt know what exactly they were but they were LA somethings and I thought they'd be worth the bragging points to clients at my studio. They looked cool, but a bit unassuming. First session i mic'd two marshall cabs with some ribbons and put the LA3's to work. HOLY SH*T !!! Their was the sound I'd been after for years!! This plug brought all that joy back for me. This is the most underrated and understated comp ever made. Put this on anything and its better. Period. Try the plexi plug and then add this. Tell me what you think. Home run UA.

UAD User

February 2, 2020

Opto sound !

Redécouverte du son UREI, excellente sensation.

T. Qumok

January 17, 2020

Guitar bus perfector

So I usually put a CLA 3A on my guitar bus, to hold things together...
The moment I demoed the UAD version, the difference was staggering. Solid.

B. Schultz

December 28, 2019

LA-3A Classic audio Leveler really pumping up my rythmics

The rythmic drums bus in my house tracks are really pumping up with the LA-3A!

The only way is up! Cheers Bart Schultz (DJ/Producer House Music)

j. houser

November 23, 2019

LA-3A

VERY NICE !!! KEEP IT UP UA

R. Schmidt

November 12, 2019

COMP OK UX is a bad Joke

Why are you asking me for a 2nd review for the same product?

Sorry Buddys it is still 1 star

UHD+UA LA3A=Bad Joke

R. Schmidt

October 29, 2019

UX Crap!

Buddys im really pissed off!
UHD + LA3A = BAD JOKE!
DO YOUR ..... JOB!

M. Sudhakar

October 26, 2019

Great Compression

No other Plugin beats the Compression from the LA-3A also from UAD.
Love it on Bass or on Vocals.

S. BEDJA

October 22, 2019

Super

Efficace et facile d’utilisation

B. Sullivan

October 19, 2019

A Very Good Plugin!

Thank you Universal Audio for putting this plugin on sale! My Teletronix collection is complete! Very easy to use and a great interpretation of the hardware.

M. Miltersen

October 17, 2019

Classic.

Wanted the LA-3A in my arsenal for a long time. It has a very special sound. I hope the GUI will be updated for a bigger monitor soon.

R. Barner

October 15, 2019

Needs GUI Update Please!!

Sounds great. Needs GUI update please!!

B. Ashdown

October 9, 2019

Essential compressor!

Very versatile, makes small thin things sound big, lifts that vocal out of the mix and tames those wayward sounds. Essential!

UAD User

July 2, 2019

Simple and Effective!

This compressor is just like so many have said - it brings vocals right to the forefront of your monitors. Controls are simple and easy to use. I own several compressor plugins, but the LA-3A is now my go-to for vocals. I, too, would appreciate a bigger user interface, but it's not a deal breaker, because the plug just works!

81-100 of 335 Results