Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD Signature Edition

Overall Rating

1-20 of 16708 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 836

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Theriault

April 20, 2024

Powerful and clean

Great sound, not too hard on the CPU. UAD rules!

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

big, fat, warm

lovely pultec style. great for every instruments

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

the best 1176 plugins

I'm hunting 1176 emulation and anchored here. since I used the hardware unit before it's worth for me and I can be more flexible right now. what an awesome engineering behind this 1176 emulation, love it.

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

it's perfect

one of the best so far especially for vocal and guitar

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

it's superb

beautiful sounding. somehow I need spice to my drum chain and vocal and I always end up using this fairchild

A. pc

April 20, 2024

encantado del sonido

Un Sonido de Piano limpio , con mucha dinamica , bastante util

j. juju

April 20, 2024

The Cleanest Compressor Ever.

I used to use mainly Waves Plugins for the CLA-76, when I first switched to the 1176LN, I was very surprised on how big of a difference it was. Nothing is able to emulate the real sound of a 1176 better than this.

K. lopez

April 19, 2024

Haven't tried yet

I will leave a complete review after I tried properly

M. Fiskvik

April 19, 2024

Why not Apollo enabled?

Amazing plugn, but I don't know the descision behind not making it apollo enabled? Why invest in DSP power when you can't use it.......

D. Thompson

April 18, 2024

Must have for drums

Utilizing Sound City Re-Mic on drums from various drummers around the world, I'm getting consistent and phenomenal drums sounds. It's a must have for me.

E. Flythe

April 17, 2024

Update. I did give 2 or 3 stars before but I refuse. Customer service here sucks.

UAD has made so much money off of us, they feel obviously they don't have to communicate with the customers. I called the support number and it directed me to got to a support website. where the still don't interact with the customer. I love your products but if you all are too busy or to BIG I'd say to speak with the customer then this will be my last purchase ever. I never had this problem with Waves Audio, and they even reached back out to me. Now I've purchased the Electra 88 and the download keeps pausing at 15%. I was frustrated now I'm upset after calling and them telling me to go to a website and call will automatically disconnect, Like Really, you don't want to talk to your customers. I'm sure they reach out to the Big Time producers or whatever. I regret purchasing anything from you all. Really!

E. Flythe

April 17, 2024

SMH

I have never had problems with any other UAD plugin. But this. I listened to the Electra 88 in the video on your website and it sounded so natural, I had to make the purchase. Not sure what's going on but, I've been trying to download it since last night and it's still not downloaded. What is the problem??? This makes no since. I've started the download over several times. and it doesn't go past 15% download smh I'm frustrated and disappointed.

E. Flythe

April 17, 2024

SMH

I have never had problems with any other UAD plugin. But this. I listened to the Electra 88 in the video on your website and it sounded so natural, I had to make the purchase. Not sure what's going on but, I've been trying to download it since last night and it's still not downloaded. What is the problem??? This makes no since. I've started the download over several times. and it doesn't go past 15% download smh I'm frustrated and disappointed.

L. Williams

April 17, 2024

Only works well when you're DAW is online

I use Cubase 13 Pro, I recently installed a full version of PolyMAX Synth and I've had issues with my iLok account ever since. I don't like having my DAW constantly connected to the internet, it seems the only way to get PolyMAX to load and run ok is if I keep my DAW online. Not having the option to work offline really sucks.

E. Borelius

April 17, 2024

Absolutely amazing

The warmth and authenticity of the sound, all the built-in effects, and the sleek user interface make the Electra 88 an absolute joy to use.

E. Borelius

April 17, 2024

A new favorite

A new favorite with a wide range of amazing sounds and an unusually smart and easy-to-use interface. Full marks!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

Sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

The sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

The sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

There's a problem with MIDI Learn; the Output Knob doesn't work. I've reported and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to ensure everything works before making a purchase!

K. LIN

April 17, 2024

The sound quality is good, but the UAD support service experience is terrible!

The Input Gain on the Fairchild 670 causes all MIDI Learn functions to fail when using MIDI Learn, which has never happened with the hundreds of other plugins I've used. I've recorded video and provided system information to the customer service team, but they said they couldn't reproduce the problem and froze my ticket.

I'm giving 2 stars for the complete 660 and the sound performance of the 660/670. Remember to use the Trial version of UADx to make sure everything works before buying!

1-20 of 16708 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 836