Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1566 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 79

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hudson

July 17, 2024

Best long awaited purchase!

This is the best purchase I waited so long to complete. Takes so much off my computer and the sound quality is immaculate!

E. Aho

July 9, 2024

WARNING - THEY LAST ABOUT 8 YEARS

These Sharc CPU chips are technology from about 2006. The board on the Satellites lasts about 8 years at the outside. Once the board goes bad it will cost you close to $800 to fix it. Or you have to buy a new one for $1000+. Guaranteed obsolescence and guaranteed profit for Universal Audio unless you just want to sell the plugins you've invested thousands of dollars in.

m. stallings

July 9, 2024

quad UAD-2 SATELLITE

didnt want to make this purchase...but, since I'm using UAD Luna almost exclusively, I was having to freeze a lot of tracks using my apollo twn...Freezing is a great feature of Luna, but cumbersome with mix flow....not sure why its so expensive, but???
since Im almost exclusively using UAD software.....glad I bit the bullet.
It sounds like there will be less and less need for DSP with UAD in the future, but I suspect it will be years before this quad is obsolete?

k. kostoglou

July 4, 2024

LOVE IT!

with my apollo twin and the satellite i got all i want!

k. kostoglou

July 4, 2024

LOVE IT!

with my apollo twin and the satellite i got all i want!

b. otsoua

June 30, 2024

Otsoua b un plus sur la chaine

possédant déjà plusieurs plugins, j e m'attendais avoir lors de l'achat du satellite d'autres, .Bref il fonctionne bien c'est plus pour mon studio je suis satisfait

K. Sluiter

June 11, 2024

no substitute for dedicated DSP

As much as I love and use the Spark plug in offerings, the plug in's that I use day to day require the dedicated DSP that only the satellites offer. I often create mixes that evoke the era of large format mixing consoles and racks of digital reverb-all at 96K! There is no other way I know of to create that other than having a pile of UAD plugs.

T. VanOstrand

June 11, 2024

The sound of Freedom

I got the Octo accelerator and I love it. No more juggling plug ins to audition them on tracks and when I find a chain that works there is no compromising. Between the Native and Apollo only plugins my mixes have never sounded better.

J. Ross

May 2, 2024

It’s a life saver.

If you don’t know already, Apollo plug-ins use a lot of DSP. I’m new to recording so I bought a Twin X and it really didn’t have enough DSP for me and I don’t use a lot of tracks. Anyway, a friend turned me onto this and now I’m rocking! Lots of power and I can record and mix without worrying about running out gas. I now have ten cards instead of two and it’s cheaper than upgrading to a bigger interface. Highly recommended!

V. Anand

April 10, 2024

Octo Core TB3

Really can’t go anywhere with big sessions without extra DSP. Went for the octo in the hope I didn’t need anymore - all worked out. Also the size of the unit is the same as an Apollo Twin :)

K. Hankins

April 10, 2024

Powerful

Authorization was a headache. Tech support via email only took 1.5 weeks. But quickly once addressed, very powerful unit

K. Hankins

April 10, 2024

Powerful

Authorization was a headache. Tech support via email only took 1.5 weeks. But quickly once addressed, very powerful unit

K. Hankins

April 10, 2024

Powerful

Authorization was a headache. Tech support via email only took 1.5 weeks. But quickly once addressed, very powerful unit

C. Gharbi

April 5, 2024

Le top

Cela m’a permis de changer ma façon de mixer
Je n’ai plus les yeux sur le DSP
donc me concentrer sur mon mix
MERCI UAD

B. Bolger

March 30, 2024

Love it, takes a load off my CPU but...

docking a star off because it should really come with more plugins at that price. In practice you only really get two decent go-to plugs. La-2a and 1176. And they're the old ones that done't have headroom dial and resizing options like the newer versions available natively. I've just paid 999 euro and then it's only another €53 for the essentials in 'my offers' to get a few more plug-ins. Seems like such a small amount relative to the 1k I just spent, why not just through that essentials collection in.

S. Liogier

March 28, 2024

Indispensable

Le satellite Quad est le complément idéal et très rapidement indispensable pour une carte Apollo Twin, afin de pouvoir exploiter totalement la qualité des plug-in Uad lors du mix.

g. 龚德银

March 22, 2024

不错值得拥有

全球最顶级插件

g. 龚德银

March 22, 2024

非常好得产品

值得信耐

S. MARTIN-HANLEY

March 22, 2024

Good

It works

C. Brown

March 17, 2024

Why did I wait so long?

The UAD-2 Satellite is a fantastic piece of kit. No more bouncing or freezing tracks. I am able to mix without thinking about DSP resource management. I am very happy and the OCTO over the Quad version is a bargain. But if your present need or budget is for the Quad version, don’t hesitate, pull the trigger you will not be disappointed.

1-20 of 1566 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 79