UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

1-20 of 671 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Chang

October 9, 2016

Still no support for macOS v10.12 Sierra

Today I just know my UAD-2 Satellite does not support macOS v10.12 Sierra, but my MBP has been upgraded to Sierra. That is a very bad news for me.

Universal Audio just leave an article in support page not in the main webpage. Some people like me don't know this & has already upgrade to the newest OS accidently.

Universal Audio claim to releasing a software update in November 2016 which will be the first step toward full Sierra compatibility but the full testing and qualification for Sierra will in early 2017. I can't believe UA need so many months to catch up the new OS which has been delivered to developer months ago before launch.

G. Claggett

January 19, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE

Got my promotional Satellite FREE when I purchased an Apollo 8 Duo this past December...It does pay to pay attention to the UA promotions. I must say, just plugged it in, downloaded software, installed the software and I was off to the races. It just works!
That is a good thing. The additional DSP horsepower is needed if you will be doing anything more than just simple tracking. That said, the plugins are top shelf and I have purchased additional ones that sound amazing. I will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA. Buying a thunderbolt cable shouldn't break anyone who can afford to buy the UA gear, but it would be a nice touch on the part of UA to include the cable.

K. Volpe

April 27, 2015

Awesome

So happy to add the Quad Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly. I now 8 total share chips and never have to work about DSP resources again. UAD rocks.

UAD User

April 10, 2015

Now I get it...

I've heard great things of the UAD stuff and actually tracked with some of it but never owned it. Torned between one nice piece of hardware gear, or a plethora of good sounding plug ins PLUS DSP chip, I pulled the trigger with the Satellite. WOW!!! Loving it! These plugins are so amazing!!!!

A. Borre

February 23, 2015

What's not to like?

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is just what I need when I'm mixing. Together with the Apollo Quad I've got a really powerful workstation. Nothing beats the UAD platform and the plugins don't come any better.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

S. Sohlberg

January 27, 2015

Good value for money

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin. Works like a charm. Stable. Really nice to be able use loads of plugins rolling. Nice small size too.

R. Sheridan

January 19, 2015

Thunderbolt octo.

Worth every penny! So many instances can be run at once! Makes the choices harder now on what to use lol

Uad can do no wrong!!!

S. Xenokottas

January 17, 2015

Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt

Have been using the Satellite Quad FW for a year now without any issue.
Have just changed to Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt and been using it for a week now. Runs smooth and nice, no issues or bugs (Mac Pro cylinder 10.9.5 / Pro Tools 11.3)

M. Stankiewicz

May 12, 2015

Thunderbolt Cable?

Yea, this piece of gear is great and worth more than 5 stars..

But seriously.. you can't just throw in the thunderbolt cable??? That's absurd,

Come on...

J. Kelber

January 12, 2015

best value

been using the plugins for about ten years now, still happy with them.

not that happy with your reissueing plugins I´ve already bought and having to pay for
"updates".

and thought quad core/thunderbolt would be a bit more powerful,

still: very good gear, keep up the good work!

G. Vogelsang

February 8, 2016

Satellite 2 - Game Changer

Changed the way I record in my home studio. I run it on top of my Apollo 8 and I NEVER run out of DSP, I honestly can't believe how powerful this unit is. UAD fucking rocks, there's no other way to put it. I am new to the UAD world and am still getting blown away almost daily. In a world of thin, shitty, digital everything, it's refreshing to see a company doing it so right. Oh, and their customer service kicks ass too.

P. Boanton

January 28, 2015

A must have piece if you use UAD plugins

I have a lot of UAD plugins and before I got this piece I would run out of processing power pretty quickly. I'm using the API Vision and Neve plugs quite a bit as well as the Urei and Fairchild compressors.

I got the Satellite Octo and it's amazing. I've had up to 16 instances of Vision up and it didn't even hicup. Added a bunch of other things too, including a couple of Lexicon 224's and EMT 250 reverbs. It just handles it all.

If you're looking to do pro mixes this is a major upgrade to accompany the UAD platform.

UAD User

August 27, 2015

I'm justifying my purchase by saying how great it is!!!!!

i sent my octo back. demoed many plugins and thought they were ok. what a lot of hype though.

a. forlani

June 18, 2018

Easy and powerfull

Francly this device will boost up you system. The informatic world is leading towards less weight on the cpu, so UAD has the technology to let you manage big projects with ease. I own two of them....i am very happy. I wish we could rack mont'em, i did it anyways with a DIY solution.

S. Muir

June 17, 2018

My Galaxy In A Cage

Not the Words Type or Thought ID be THINKING after the best purchase of my Life I would LOVE to show my happiness from the quality time I have SAVED in my Polished Professional WINNING Money accomplishments from the Great ome of a kind Car Production Media Blitzes that most of you have written how much enjoyment you have gained from one of my well beloved Diddy's.But Quite the opposite Im not WORKING for as The Depression of a Dense Death that will keep EATING ME ALIVE for my Drummer Partner has been Selfishly Murdered by a un Validated Asian WANT To BEE...For as my Beautiful UAD-Satallite waits in another Universe that I once Dreamed and Dominated of to be the Best I CAN Be

S. Muir

June 17, 2018

My Galaxy In A Cage

Not the Words Type or Thought ID be THINKING after the best purchase of my Life I would LOVE to show my happiness from the quality time I have SAVED in my Polished Professional WINNING Money accomplishments from the Great ome of a kind Car Production Media Blitzes that most of you have written how much enjoyment you have gained from one of my well beloved Diddy's.But Quite the opposite Im not WORKING for as The Depression of a Dense Death that will keep EATING ME ALIVE for my Drummer Partner has been Selfishly Murdered by a un Validated Asian WANT To BEE...For as my Beautiful UAD-Satallite waits in another Universe that I once Dreamed and Dominated of to be the Best I CAN Be

R. Kane

June 14, 2018

Horsepower O Plenty But...

I got a "free" Octo satellite thunderbolt connector w the purchase of an 8P quad. So no complaints and a lot of horsepower . My only wish is that the DSP could be used while tracking live, and not only during mix down. This limitation should be better communicated in the marketing info. Its completely left out. In fact its a common issue raised on the UAD Forum. Other than that. UAD is a ridiculously great product line. Would like to see an OX update w more cabs, including a 15 inch JBL D 130f, in the blackface 60s cabinets from a Showman or bassman.

K. Nord

June 13, 2018

More Power!!!

So happy to have added this to my Apollo since the UA plugs are my bread and butter...

1-20 of 671 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34