UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

201-220 of 736 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Coolen

February 13, 2018

Does what it says

Got this box with the promo deal when I bought my Apollo interface. Now I can run loads of UAD plugins, which, I guess, is a good thing :)

l. lorenzi

February 13, 2018

Amazing

UAD is a must for producer that know the quality of analog rack

J. Escalera Adan

February 12, 2018

very good!

The satellite installs easily, has released 6% of processing, very happy with this. ;)

C. Welker

February 12, 2018

Solid!

The boost the satellite gave my setup was impressive, easy to setup and I was off and running.

UAD User

February 11, 2018

super boost

Great gear
Never do nothing without it

W. Sullivan

February 7, 2018

Powerful!

Great unit, easy to transport and takes a load off my CPU. Wish it was easier/possible to use with units registered under other accounts.

l. alexandre

February 6, 2018

Parfait

Excellente puissance de calcul pour un bon nombre de plugin.
J’utilise le plugin Studer sur pratiquement chaque piste/groupe d’une session et il lui reste encore du DSP. Il est couplé à un satellite quad et une 2 Apollo 8p.
Bref un bonheur !

H. Young

February 5, 2018

UAD-2-Satellite works as expected - (One exception)

Satellite was very easy to set up . I connected it to my Apollo Twin to Share Twin DSP while mixing. Works like a Champ. The exception- If you want this product in order to expand the Apollo twin DSP for tracking using plugins , it will not work . This is a "Mixing only" product. It allows you to mix your tracks using UAD plugins from the DAW . If needing to use your UAD plugins while mixing is your goal this will be the ticket. If you are simply trying to expand your Apollo in order to have more tracking DSP then you may need to consider another Twin or other product.

T. Crifasi

February 4, 2018

Definitely a lifesaver!

The fact that I can get more DSP on this and make my sessions run smoother is truly a lifesaver! Thanks UA!

S. 150

February 4, 2018

nice !! more more !!

nice !! more more !!

b. gabrielli

February 2, 2018

UAD au top

tout nouveau tout beau
une merveille pour moi un super son grace au satellite
fonctionne parfaitement
merci uad

L. Roccatagliati

February 2, 2018

Essential Gear

Now with my Apollo Quad, I can have an Octo processor, and I can push my mixes at the max. What a delight!!!

H. Joe

February 2, 2018

awesome. must have.

don't consider this as an option. must have.

T. Ellis

February 1, 2018

Mobile Powerhouse

It's super convenient to take my UAD satellite remote so I can work on mixes anywhere. What a great addition to my UAD Apollo setup!

D. Eggert

January 30, 2018

UAD Thunderbolt Satellite

Plugged the UAD in to my Zenbook and it started working immediately. Super clean real pro sound. It works with both Sonar and Reason with no problems.

One can't always use four effects per track depending on which are being used, but the UAD definitely provides quality effects that are provided with no drain on a CPU. Nice!

J. Poole

January 26, 2018

The scoop

I got the satellite with a Apollo 8p (16 free plugins) and 11 plugins for 999.00. I am very satisfied with quality, performance and rendering. I use Nuendo 8 and Logic Pro X and the software/hardware is very stable with Mac 10.13.XX

R. Drovandi

January 25, 2018

Uad-2 Satellite

Best Satellite!

D. Kirsch

January 25, 2018

brilliant

feels like I now have unlimited power (as I have 2 of them and an Apollo quad).......amazing beyond words.

H. Cui

January 25, 2018

It is very good

It is very good

B. Suquet

January 24, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Octo OSX Sierra 10.12.6

Installation très rapide et sans le moindre problème. Je possède une Apollo Twin duo Thunderbolt et je pensais que ca aller suffire en dsp. Mais non, j'ai découvert d'excellents plugins et du coup pas assez de dsp. J'ai donc pris ce satellite et je ne regrette pas mon achat meme si ca a un coup. Plus besoin d'avoir les yeux sur ma consommation de dsp.

201-220 of 736 Results