UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

221-240 of 671 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Heath

August 6, 2017

Huge DSP

It's great having huge DSP now. I'm able to use even more of the great UA plugins.

R. Lindqvist

August 6, 2017

Fantastic

I love it!

W. Slaughter

August 5, 2017

UAD #1

I upgraded from an apogee "which I love" but.... UAD definitely spells perfection!! I didn't want to run out of processing power with sooooo many plugins in my mixer! Now with a Apollo Quad and an Octo I am one happy camper!! Definitely high quality!! If your sound STILL doesn't sound good.... then it's you!!

n. bullock

August 4, 2017

easy breezy

Great to have the extra DSP, and as always, a breeze to install. I was up and running in less that 5 minutes

e. brown

August 4, 2017

Outstanding is all I can say

This unit, is the most amazing piece of equipment that I ever owned. I've been buying plugins for years and none of them can stand up to the UAD-2 Satellite. Right off the back I could hear a major difference just being set in the default position alone. I recommend this unit to anyone that wants an immediate change in their mixing & mastering.

A. Perry

August 2, 2017

great!

I can now run a lot more plugins and that can only be good.

K. Mooney

August 2, 2017

Run Plugins efficiently

If your run multiple plugins in your signal chain (and who doesn't) this is the missing link. The system will run better with this gear attached.

K. Johannessen

July 31, 2017

Highly recommended

No more worries about running out of Plug-ins and worked within a few seconds!!

R. Trevor

July 26, 2017

Took advantage of the satellite promo !

Everything's works like a charm !
I'm hooked !
My Apollo 8p and Satellite allow me to mix almost exclusively with UAD !

A. Beckman

July 25, 2017

A perfect mixing companion

So happy with this thing! Not only has it made a huge difference using the uad plugins, but being able to offload a large amount of the processing from my computer has been helping a lot with larger projects! The 1073 is must have, it's magic...

J. Dockerty

July 25, 2017

Octo Thunderbolt

Beautiful silent interface
Gives you enough DSP to do whatever you need.

J. Dockerty

July 25, 2017

Octo Thunderbolt

Best top up a man could want.

M. Grandegger

July 22, 2017

joy

It's just a joy, coming from 2 dsp s (apollo twin) I now have a total of 10 dsp s! Where I had to commit before I now can load my mixing- & mastering session in one go...
big time saver - and it's working flawlessly! Thx uad!

J. Wright

July 21, 2017

great gear for the best plugins available on the market bar none

I'm a massive UA fan and have been for some time. Sure I've had a few issues with gear in the past but when it works it is quite simply the best.
The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that I'm hitting my limit with plugs in regards to both DSP and PGM at times and I feel that shouldn't be happening with the amount of plugs running when it happens, and I would prefer if some plugins were not so heavy on the resources (such as the SSL E channel strip) but as mentioned the plugs this gear enables me to run are quite simply the best there are

j. fontanez

July 18, 2017

Beast dsp

So happy to add 8 core to my arsenal...

慎. 高山

July 17, 2017

great

マイクプリ類が最高です!
octoじゃ足りない!

P. Denny

July 16, 2017

Running Mac Pro w Sierra Using TB Satellite quad.

I have no issues with mine running on Sierra. Works like a charm and ProTools never crashes. I upgraded to a Mac Pro in Jan 17 and ran a clean install of MacOS Sierra. I installed all the software with no issues and I didnt have any problems running this or my apollo quad. I will probably add another Octo so I can travel and mix etc. I suspect the previous poster has more issues with his macbook than the unit. I have a 2013 MacBook Pro that I have had to roll back several times from El Capitan. I did later upgrade it to Sierra but I have not tested the satellite on it but I think it will run fine. Im not really sure what N Chang is referring to because he didnt offer any details but if past experience is a basis for my guessing, I would put the blame for issues more on apple and the user since he chose to upgrade. If he didnt do a time machine backup prior then that is just foolish. Also in my 20 years as a system admin I can tell you that flattening a system and doing a clean install is always a much better option for reliability over simply upgrading. YMMV.

a. akdag

July 15, 2017

Very short promotion. Not even a month.

I had a coupon and I was about to use it. But one thing I see is that the time has expired and one day is only one day. I'm very sorry for that. I expect your support for what can be done. I want my coupon back if possible :)

P. Lira

July 13, 2017

Portability and Power

It is a real powerful thing and a fun treat to be able to bring your UAD studio anywhere you go to finish your mixes, or to bring your project to another studio or even to start your mixes in bed at your own house.

T. Smabakk

July 13, 2017

Powerful hardware

The UAD-2 Satellite Octo enables all freedom to use UAD plug-ins in every possible way. It has made the mixing process a truly enjoyable experience. My level has improved.

221-240 of 671 Results