UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

321-340 of 704 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

Great expansion

This was the piece I needed in order to enhance my mixing sessions. It allows me to use more of the dsp-heavy plugins and has a very small footprint. If you need it to be portable, this is a game changer.

L. Figueroa

May 13, 2017

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

So happy to add the Octo Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly.

L. Figueroa

May 13, 2017

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

So happy to add the OCTO Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly.

S. Griffin

May 12, 2017

Great piece of gear but DSP power still a slight issue.

I bought this to add to my Apollo Twin setup. As the DSP on the Twin ran out pretty easily I thought this addition would be great. It's a nice piece of gear, but DSP is still an issue on occasions. I saw YouTube videos saying how you could run endless effects on each track. Not true. Too many and it coughs and splutters and can cut out. It's great and I love it, but has it's limitations. If you want to run things like the SSL channel strip on multiple channels, it's very limited.

A. Utay

May 11, 2017

Dank!!!

Rarely ever hit a limit now!!!

P. Moedl

May 3, 2017

Thunderbolt OCTO-Power

Having 8 little DSPs working for me in a very small box is just awesome. Perfect for huge sessions withs a lot of uad-plugins used. I use the satellite in conjunction with a apollo quad TB, that means 12 DSPs in total -> more than enough!

UAD User

April 29, 2017

Plug and Play.

Sturdy, well built piece of hardware. Plugged in, downloaded everything, and it's ready to go. Doesn't miss a beat, always works.

R. Wing

April 29, 2017

Required Device

So, if you're wanting to get into UAD processing, you're gonna need this. I upgraded to the octo, but now I'm considering keeping my quad around, for those especially large mixes. I'm definitely drinking this koolaid.

D. Huang

April 27, 2017

Really helpful !!

This is my second UAD 2 Octo , With this beast , I can Mixing ITB with best plugin quality without worry about the CPU useage. Again, It's Awesome.

j. perez

April 20, 2017

UAD-Octo

I'm now free to use more of my beloved plug-ins!!! What more can I say!!

D. Helmer

April 17, 2017

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

Just amazing! Good integration with my other UA hardware.

K. Kaspersen

April 15, 2017

Must have unit in (home) studio

I really really love how UAD Satellites work and how they sound, it took my old recordings to a new life, expanded sound. Even those guitar/bass recordings that i made in my early days when i used to plug my guitar right to the iMac input, i made these tracks to "monitored" mode and build new tones using my satellite, mixed with satellite, after just mixing i thought i made new recordings eventhough i knew it was old tracks. It is even better when i mix those tracks that i've recorded recently with my new Apollo Twin, i really love the sound of Universal Audio, i've played guitar in a long time, but i considered myself newbie for sound engineering, but after i bought UAD gears, they took me to a new level, i'm now really motivated to learn new things for recording, especially using UAD sound, they are AMAZING. Thank you Universal Audio for making my recordings to a new world, the sky is the limit and the sound is bright as much as i want it.

S. McKeever

April 15, 2017

Wow! What a difference;)

I got a bargain thanks to a UAD discount. Since installation (which was a breeze) I have never run out of dsp. As a result, my mixes have improved, so I'm very happy.

With more dsp I can start to save up for some new plugins!

Thanks, UAD.

J. RABBE

April 15, 2017

Encore plus de puissance!

Parfait pour créer quasiment sans limite, permet d'utiliser plein de plug in simultanément... Génial!

A. Lee

April 14, 2017

No Brainer.

Finally, I don't have to look at the dsp meter anymore. It just gives me a peace of mind. UAD plugins always have been my top choice. I don't blame you if you demand the outboard gears but if you're on a budget, investing on UAD plugins are probably the wisest move you could make.

K. Gleason

April 13, 2017

Easy to set up and use

Great product and amazing quality plugins.

A. Dingley

April 13, 2017

blown away with how powerful this is

I'm really in love with what's possible now that I've got this unit in my system. I'm getting incredible instance-counts even at 96KHz.

W. Machado

April 12, 2017

Essential Gear

Just like any other piece in your studio, this is ESSENTIAL. It gives you flexibility, mind ease and frees up a lot of sacred CPU. It is a complete studio rack inside a external HD sized box.

J. Copeland

April 12, 2017

More satellites more power.

Just added this to my other satellite. Now it's time for me to find my new limit.

UAD User

April 11, 2017

Discounted price

I've used my Apollo twin for 3years, and i felt i need more Dsp for UAD plug-in. Recently I found there's sales for Satellite, i bought it right away. fully satisfied, and don't need to be worry about Thunderbolt connection, Satellite has 2 Thunderbolt plug you just need one more line.

321-340 of 704 Results