UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

321-340 of 739 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. samasutthi

June 30, 2017

power engine

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is more powerful
i can use more plugin than before
every projects every songs must have.... love it

P. Perfetto

June 24, 2017

I have 4 of these1!

I have 4 of these in my studio, and they give me a lot of power for mixing and mastering in the box!

B. Dominique

June 23, 2017

Cool stuff

A better mix for sure

J. Stuart

June 22, 2017

Great product, great idea

I had the USB version of this, I gave up on PC and went to Mac and haven't looked back. Not because the USB version was bad, I just got sick of Windows. Anyway, this is fantastic and is extremely useful for powering those amazing, but heavy and intensive plugins. Only one criticism. You should be able to somehow lend processing power to Apollo interfaces because they are only barely capable of running some plugins.

T. Bleasdale

June 21, 2017

Brilliant access to incredible emulations

I bought this mainly for mastering hardware emulations and I am extremely impressed by the sound of the software. It is tremendous. The box itself is simple, elegant and doesn't take up too much space. Excellent.

R. Newbauer

June 20, 2017

Awesome power for a small package

Great, portable option for 8 cores of UAD horsepower. Since we're in the age of thunderbolt and peripherals, having the option to go portable and take this on a mobile rig is invaluable!

K. Johnson

June 20, 2017

I need more

Quad satellite is awesome!!! I'd love a few more of these so I can run more UA plugs. I love the UA sound so much I am running their plugs exclusively in my system. The satellite is a sweet option for more DSP without having to buy converters. UA ROCKS!!!!!!!

S. Sinclair

June 18, 2017

8 more cores to the arsenal

I've been working with a Duo for some time. Slowly started adding more and more plugins to my toolkit. Having the additional 8 cores allows me to work with many more instances and helps increase workflow. Now I just wish I had 16 more...

H. Fries

June 17, 2017

sehr sehr guter Sound!!!

habe jetzt einige Effekte von verschiedenen Herstellern durch und bin am meisten von den UAD Effekten überzeugt!!

M. Diaz Velez

June 16, 2017

A Boost on your mixes!!!

The Satellite helps me a lot on very huge and large mixes. It´s a must on your UA setup!!! In my case it complements my Apollo 8 and my Apollo Twin... simply rocks!

T. Fasano

June 14, 2017

Ice cream Sunday

It was the cherry on top of my beautiful, UA ice cream Sunday

S. Yeom

June 13, 2017

Very Smart!

So Cool!!

L. Dodds

June 11, 2017

Analogue in the box

I love this! All the plugins sound incredible. Not to say that you can't reach similar results without the use of UAD, but with uad, it's so much easier to get there

d. Stuart

June 9, 2017

Sky is Not the limit

Been using the UAD Satellite now for a week or so and it's remarkable. not only are the plugins top quality, but they are easy to use and if you're like me and prefer to have systems that independently process from your computer you cannot go wrong.

I would recommend any product from UAD especially if you're running a busy studio, working with loads stems running multiple FX.

They say - "Sky is the Limit" - my answer to that is - "Not if you have a Satellite"

UAD User

June 7, 2017

Review UAD-2 Satellite

Well - I'm very surprised how well this Gear suits into my Environment. I am very satisfied with it and can't be without anymore. The Quality of the Plugins are superb!

H. Gray

June 7, 2017

Major Upgrade Success !!!!

After many years of working on older Pro Tools TDM systems I decided it was time to get on board with the modern DAW crowd. I was very apprehensive as I fought my way down this new path, the new system had to be sonically and functionally better than what I was working on previously, & by all means bullet proof. I researched & demoed every product I could get my hands on. As time wore on, I found my list of narrowing choices focusing more and more on the new UAD line of products. The deciding factor for me was a balance of recommendations by others I knew in the industry and the quality & usefulness of the plugins and hardware. Even after making my choice to buy UAD I was still skeptical, that was until I actually received my new system in the mail and tried it out for the first time. I am running an Apollo 8 quad coupled to an Octo Satellite. A mid 2014 2.8 Ghz MBP with 16 gigs of ram manages the UAD software with Pro Tools 12. To say I am impressed with the whole system would be a tremendous understatement. Everything from the simplicity of installation, the UAD input console functionality to customer support, not to mention all the great on line UAD community support people has made this experience a dream come true. The sonic quality, & usability of the plug in's is astonishing!! I purchased my first DAW system back in 1993 and in all the years since that time, this is by far the single best system of its kind I have ever worked with. If I had any complaint at all it would be to say that I wish UAD made an Octo version of their I/O interfaces, as portability is an important factor in my new setup. I would have rather purchased second I/O interface, but since those are limited to 4 DSP, I opted to go with the Octo satellite since 12 total DSP was my calculated minimum requirement to perform the kind of mixes I work on.

Thanks UAD for the great products !!!

T. Augustinas

June 6, 2017

seems nice

works as it should, does the job.........

W. Gilbert

June 5, 2017

Your Studio's Power House!

The Octo Satellite is just what I needed to mix the way I like to mix. With the Octo I don't worry anymore about processing power for my plugs. I just use what I want when I want it and let the Octo handle everything else. I use it in conjunction with my Apollo 8p so I get 12 cores of processing power. Did I mention that the plug-ins also rock! If you don't want to worry about running out of power pick up the Octo!

t. jensen

June 4, 2017

nice device

nice and expensive

J. Coffey

June 3, 2017

Very Happy with Universal Audio!

First time UA user and am very pleased with my gear and plugins. The FREE satellite makes everything hum along!

321-340 of 739 Results