UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

381-400 of 671 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Petlele

February 7, 2017

Uad 2 satellite thunderbolt Octo

Got this beast two weeks ago, now i can mix larger projects with great ease.

J. Morra

February 7, 2017

More useful than I expected!

I usually use many tracks in one project, full of Virtual instruments and effects make my mac stumble. Got Uad-2 satellite OCTO for distributing cpu power to Uad dsps. Works great and my workflow is going much more smoothly.
Besides it's DSP power, Uad exclusive plugins are terrific. Testing plugins during demo period, and I've found that I should get a bunch of them.

J. Russell

February 6, 2017

UAD 2 Satellite

This thing is great!!! Much needed boost for my system.

J. Russell

February 6, 2017

UAD Satellite Review

This thing is awesome! Helped boost much needed power!

H. Hsieh

February 6, 2017

More DSP is always better!

More DSP is always better!!!

N. Sofranac

February 6, 2017

Simple & effective

I've got my promotional UAD-2 Satellite for free with my Apollo 8 - Quad.
Simply connected the thunderbolt cable to my apollo, switched it on and BOOM - there you go! Doubled my DSP horsepower! Working fine with Sierra, Logic X on my iMac end 2015 (4Ghz, i7, 32 GB, 4GB graphics)

One thing @ Universal audio: why would you not deliver the cables that are needed to connect the devices you ship and with cables I mean one thunderbolt cable per device.
That would make all of us a lot happier ;)

o. Millot

February 5, 2017

Just perfect

Installation is very simple.

Works instantly.

Boost my apollo 8 significantly!

Since I 've started using UAD products, I can focus only on my creativity and forget about technical problems!

D. van Haarlem

February 5, 2017

Seamless Satellite :)

Don't need more inputs, but for mixing my new Satellite Quad is the answer. Plus it is small enough to take with me "on the road" for mixing on my Macbook Pro. Back in the studio I daisy chain multiple Apollo units for combined horsepower! Installation was as easy as registering the new unit, et voila... All my plugins authorized for my new UAD2 Satellite Quad as well. No more plugin disabling for me anymore :-)

j. helminen

February 4, 2017

Satellite octo

Best buy ever
easy to install and fasten up my workflow cause i dont have to think about dsp resourses to end ... only downside is that i cant use the power in the console app just apollos duo dsp.

R. Murry

February 4, 2017

Super Charged!

After adding the octo to my apollo twin duo, I have all the DSP I need and then more! It was simple to install, and works great!

A. Avelin

February 4, 2017

Works like a charm!

It's neat, it looks good, and it gives me power!

M. Gerhards

February 3, 2017

Reasonable and versatile upgrade for my Apollo 8 quad

I bought my Apollo 8 quad in December 2016 and had the benefit of a free promotional USD-2 satellite. And I must say this is a quite reasonable and versatile supplement for the Apollo interface! It's not just doubling the CPU power to use more plug-ins in your sessions - all your licenses are stored on the satellite as well, so if your working on your DAW, not needing a interface, just grab your satellite and hook it up!

M. Gerhards

February 3, 2017

Reasonable and versatile upgrade for my Apollo 8 quad

I bought my Apollo 8 quad in December 2016 and had the benefit of a free promotional USD-2 satellite. And I must say this is a quite reasonable and versatile supplement for the Apollo interface! It's not just doubling the CPU power to use more plug-ins in your sessions - all your licenses are stored on the satellite as well, so if your working on your DAW, not needing a interface, just grab your satellite and hook it up!

R. DIAMOND

February 2, 2017

Does what it should do

No brainier,plug it in ,more DSP,more plugins,more money to save up to buy more plugins is the only problem

T. Draper

February 2, 2017

Attractive, easy to use, portable, though expensive

I've never owned a UAD system before, and the Thunderbolt Octo Satellite has added a huge amount of power to my system. The plugins really are the best of the best, and I've used (and owned) them all - so it's worth the purchase.

However, I did expect to be able to run more instances of plugins, since the price of the box is that of a very high-spec computer! The box itself is very expensive for what it is. Ultimately, though, I can now mix full 96kHz multitracks with multiple plugins and tracks without my system ever getting close to the limit. It'll pay for itself in time.

UAD User

February 2, 2017

great

I am able to place an effect of my choice across 20 tracks with no problems, absolutely fabulous, I'm amazed.... Great Job UAD.,,,

H. Björklund

February 1, 2017

Just a great product !

I will make this review short but truthfull:
Just love it, it has great effect plugins and you can use it with any audio gear/soundcard. and it saves the power of your computer's CPU when using it in your daw. You can also combine it with other apollo's and UAD units thru thunderbolt which is superb.

A. Singh

February 1, 2017

Expand your mix!

This equipment brings lot of mixing power to the desk. Apollo Twin & Satellite together make a good team. Helps mix to be more intense!

N. Chevallier

February 1, 2017

All You Need Is UAD !

Beautiful and marvellous UAD-2 satellite !!

S. Aygün

January 30, 2017

A MUST HAVE IN COMBINATION WITH THE APOLLO TWIN !!!

You will never get DSP Problems with this combination.

381-400 of 671 Results