UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

501-520 of 739 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. james

January 6, 2017

UAD 2 Thunderbolt Satellite

Despite the price tag, the quad is a mixing power house. What really works for me are the emulations of some famous but hard to get hardware FX. Love the Time Cube, instant width.

R. Katuin

January 5, 2017

What is not to like?

Absolutely great in combination with the apollo 8. No problems with my mac, cubase or logic x. Compact and powerful

B. Lewinski

January 5, 2017

love it

works great, but still not enough power for me. have to buy a octa

C. Horsethief

January 4, 2017

You hear about game chargers all the time...

Everyone's new audioWidget is "revolutionary" and they all say "you'll never understand how you lived without it". And most are nice... but this... this is different. I had already invested in other plug-ins, so I wasn't interested in changing platforms. Then some really smart people turned me toward Universal Audio.

So I did the research and bought an Apollo Twin with the Unison preamp, Fairchild and Neve freebies. I've spent time on an SSL board tinkering with real rack gear, and I hate it when bearded older-brother type engineers say "dude that digital DAW just isn't the same". This sounded the same to me; or sounded close enough not to care. Fire-and-forget easy setup and authorization, and roadworthy plug-and-play packaging.

Two days later I bought a Satellite... then a few essential plugs (ENGL bundle, Shadow Hills, the ATR-102, etc.). Probably should have started with an Apollo 8p... Needless to say the mix is warm, lush sonic goodness. Now I'm getting back to the all those previously "mastered" tracks. As a bonus, I was stoked to play through the amps and hear warm tone with zero-latency. Okay, near zero. Again, close enough not to care.

As close to a 5 out of 5 stars as I can imagine.

#macBookProRetinaFifteen #lacieExternalDrives
#ptTwelveUser #kontaktScripter #melodyner #finalCutter
#apolloTwin #satelliteOcto #miscPlugConnoisseur

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Perfect

Perfect

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Perfect

Perfect

J. Miles

January 3, 2017

Wow, Wow, Wow

I am able to place an effect of my choice across 20 tracks with no problems, absolutely fabulous, I'm amazed.... Great Job UAD.,,,

G. Rodriguez Jr.

January 3, 2017

Glad to have gotten this!

I ordered my apollo 8p during the holidays and loved it! Except it would run out of dsp with 8 of the neve 88rs channel strips. Now that I have the my satellite with UAD's promo for free, I have a lot more dsp to run more plugins!

UAD User

January 3, 2017

UA Thunderbolt Satellite OCTO

Thunderbolt bandwidth allows for larger plug-in counts. Other UAD-2 hardware can be seamlessly used in tandem. I use an Apollo Twin Duo and it all "just works" Available with a range of plugin bundles. Fanless, silent operation.

It is possible to "max out" on plugins with this unit but for my music I find this sufficient. I'm so pleased that I bought the Octo as opposed to the Quad as I think I'd have found it lacking and unable to keep up with the amount of processor hungry plugins I use even in my relatively small acoustic mixes.

s. harrison

January 3, 2017

UAD 2 satellite quad

Excellent product very compact and lite. It only needs one cable and your set weather at home or mobile its to easy with this little box of power.

H. Jong

January 1, 2017

Simple and very effective

I use a Satellite together with my Apollo 8 Duo, and it was the easiest product install I ever did. Just plug it into a thunderbolt port on the back of the Apollo, and you're ready to go, with a lot more DSP power!

R. Shaw

December 31, 2016

All the UAD you could want

Love my octo, I can run just about all the plugins I would ever need with DSP to spare. Very easy to setup using thunderbolt daisy chaining with my Apollo interface.

K. Pantzis

December 31, 2016

Amazing!!!

It is a great product!!! No problem with installing and connection on my mac pro

K. Pantzis

December 31, 2016

Amazing!!!

It is a great product!!! No problem with installing and connection on my mac pro

K. Pantzis

December 31, 2016

Amazing!!!

It is a great product!!! No problem with installing and connection on my mac pro

K. Pantzis

December 31, 2016

Amazing!!!

It is a great product!!! No problem with installing and connection on my mac pro

G. Asbeck

December 31, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite, a dream!

I have been a producer for quite a while and after using uad 1 plug ins in the past I always thought of switching to uad 2 with a satellite system. I really love the hardware !! Easy to use and, as with all things uad it is very reliable, which is very important to me beside the great sound! The connection via thunderbolt to my iMac is great! Thank you, uad!!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

More DSP like expected

Yeah, more DSP like expected. Great work together with my Apollo interface! Great!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

Perfect!

More DSP - everything works fantastic with apollo!
Nice!

T. Friesecke

December 31, 2016

Nice!

Really happy with my both new satellites!
Maximum DSP, like i wished to have!

501-520 of 739 Results