UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

501-520 of 703 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Bennett

December 12, 2016

Great addition!

I love having the portability of the UAD-2 Satellite! It also gave me extra horsepower with my Apollo on those bigger mixes! Thanks UA for another great product!

J. Winnett

December 12, 2016

UAD 2 Satellite

Love it! UAD products just work! You plug them in and they work and as an added bonus - the plug-ins sound good too :) Got the satellite free with my apollo 8, very pleased.

s. sancho

December 12, 2016

Great!!!

It's just what my mixes needed. Great tool!!!

E. Hopton

December 11, 2016

Seamless integration, and free!

I got this UAD-2 Satellite Quad free with my Apollo 8 Duo. What a fantastic bargain! The new Satellite installed along side my existing Apollo Twin and Apollo 8 on my iMac running OSX 10.10. Everything works as before, except now I have twice the resources available. Thanks, UA!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Gives you real power!!

I already own an Apollo and having purchased an Octo Satallite it has increased my dsp to a point where I can really take advantage of the more hungry plugins especially the Unison ones such as the API Vision and Neve 1073 - what a difference it makes to my mixes - awesome!!!

F. Coello

December 11, 2016

Works well with the Apollo !!

Awesome Combo !!

T. Miller

December 10, 2016

Can't imagine mixing without it

Now that I've had the Satellite for a few weeks I rely on it so much I'm not sure how I could make music without it!

R. Howell

December 9, 2016

Fo' free?!? Fo' real!?!

I am stoked that I got this Quad Satellite free when I purchased my Apollo 8 Quad... Makes a sweet deal even sweeter! Thanks UA!! :)

s. tucci

December 8, 2016

bellissimaaaaa

bellissimaaaa

s. tucci

December 8, 2016

bellissimaaaaa

bellissimaaaa

E. Bautista Garcia

December 8, 2016

Tremendous power !!

This my second UA2 Satellite so my plugins run so smoothly I've forgotten about CPU issues !!

J. Tanner

December 8, 2016

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

I'm a first-time UAD owner, but always loved the plug-ins whenever I could get my hands on them in other studios. The satellite has amazing power and I can run fairly large sessions with several instances of plug-ins on each channel ando the processor takes it well. Simply a great investment and worth the $.

J. Tanner

December 8, 2016

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

I'm a first-time UAD owner, but always loved the plug-ins whenever I could get my hands on them in other studios. The satellite has amazing power and I can run fairly large sessions with several instances of plug-ins on each channel ando the processor takes it well. Simply a great investment and worth the $.

T. Keller

December 8, 2016

Thanks

Hey guys.... I´m using UAD since UAD1 and I´ still very happy... I also do the live mixing ( Duo & Trio ) with an Apollo 8P and it sounds great..... now I got a Satelite too and I´m very happy with it all.... Thank you !!!

E. Bureau

November 29, 2016

Easy to hook up, does what it promises!

This thing is great. The UA plugins are habbit-formingly good and this thing really makes it possible for me to use the plugins I want on a whole mix instead of having to 'freeze' the tracks with effects.. Much nice - such wow!

S. KreisDrei

November 28, 2016

thanks UAD

this think is great, now i have enough shark power to run my plugins how i like.

P. McInally

November 26, 2016

As good as the plugins are...

Plenty of people have rightly rated this 4 and 5 stars for the quality of the plugins, which is very fitting, however, it does NOT come with a Thunderbolt cable. The only place that seems to state this is the video for how to set the UAD2 up. Not on stockists' websites, the product page on the UA site and not even on the box/instructions.

J. Horvath

November 26, 2016

Great Addition to Any Studio

Having a Satellite paired up with my Twin Apollo Duo is great. They are both light and portable enough to carry in a backpack and take to any session.

j. kim

November 25, 2016

really nice,

powerful, compact, but little hot.

B. Range

November 24, 2016

Brilliant Device, next time I'd buy an Octo!

Installation was really easy. All software works smoothly, no crashes. Most of the plugins sound incredible compared to waves products.
Only two things: If you buy a card for almost 1000 bugs it's a bit of a drag that there is no thunderbolt cable is included. Plus Apple is charging 40 EUR (!) for this cable.
The plugins sound great but many eat up a lot of cpu. I couldn't even imagine how to deal with a Duo card. If you got some extra cash, go buy the Octo.

501-520 of 703 Results