UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

541-560 of 713 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Bought a 4-710d and got the UAD-2 Satellite for free

It is no secret that once you start using UAD plugins you will quickly find yourself short of DSP. I had also been looking for a better front-end for recording, when the promotion offering a free Satellite when purchasing a 4-710d came up, I concluded that this was the perfect offer for me.

The Satellite works exactly as advertised. Now I have 6 DSP cores instead of 2. Since I already have a UAD-system there was no setup besides plugging it in and the packaging shows that UAD really cares about the experience you get when you purchase their products.

M. Frid

October 29, 2016

1176

I like that the 1176 breaks up like my real one does, i find that most clones just falls appart.

M. Linares

October 27, 2016

Amazing unit !!

Love all the plug ins, I could take it anywhere with no need of having and Apollo.

UAD User

October 15, 2016

Excellent!

Got a Octo Satellite with the Ultimate 4 package. Sounds phenomenal. Also have most of the Waves plugins and have to say that the UA equivalents are all just as good and in fact most are better. Great stuff!!!

a. campbell

October 1, 2016

My 4th Octo Satellite and loving them all

Just picked up a 4 th octo satellite, as ive been working on some very large sessions lately..
and i must say, both my clients and myslf are extremely pleased with the outcome. We're loving the sound im getting out of your plugins....i still use and rely a lot of my hardware pieces, but in truth, many of these, ive also duplicated in plug in form...and its amazing how close they are too the real thing....
trust me...you wont be disappointed!...
cheers!

M. CISCATO

September 28, 2016

More power in my hands!!!

I own Apollo 8 quad and many many many plugins so i need more power for my studio DAW, this DSP accelerator is my solution!
It's perfect!!!

Great job UA!!!

UAD User

September 23, 2016

User friendly and professional grade.

What a dream to have an add-on piece of equipment that is easy to set up and use. I had no problem adding it to my setup and had no problem enjoying the added processing power. When mixing, this added power really allows me to go overboard in a way that helps the process. Naturally I have to scale back for the finished product but it really helps to have an overblown approach at first so that I know just how far I need to take things.

Well done, UA.

G. Leslie

September 21, 2016

No Thunderbolt cable?

Would give it 5 stars as all UAD gear and plugins are just incredible. However, I can't believe, given the price, that there is no included thunderbolt cable!!!! More expense and waiting time before I can use it. Grrr.

U. Bollhalder

September 20, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite QUAD Custom Thunderbolt

I have long been a little bit apprehensive of the UAD platform & plugins for a number of reasons.
I nevertheless got myself a UAD-2 Satellite QUAD Thunderbolt Custom recently and I have to say that I now realise what all the fuss is about!
Their plugins sound, at least to my ears, incredibly well if not superior to a lot of plugins from well known brands in the industry. This is always subject to taste of course but I do absolutely adore these plugins. They make a huge difference to my mixes.
A true discovery! Would recommend it any time.

UAD User

September 15, 2016

UAD 2 Satellite Thunderbolt

When you need more power for your studio DAW (more plug-ins &/or more tracks), this DSP accelerator is your solution!

UAD User

September 2, 2016

Now I get it

Not a simple regret, love the whole package so far.
No more DSP worries!!
So many classics added to my system.

Keep up the good work UAD!

M

UAD User

August 30, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite QUAD Thunderbolt

Already had an Apollo Twin and a UAD-2 Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt. I am really impressed by the plug and play, everything just working adding a 3rd UAD device on the thunderbolt interface. And with loads of processing power, fantastic sound and portability, I am totally hooked on UAD!!

A. Markman

August 30, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO

Hi. I just got UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO. It has incredible power!!! I can load really many plug-ins. Satellite has DSP power more than enough)))

M. Kondracki

August 25, 2016

More power! No worries

UAD plugins are the best, but they use so many resources. Now I don't have to worry. This is amazing. It harkens back to the promise of Protools HD but with the best sounding plugins.

O. Gonzalo Mallén

August 24, 2016

Powerful octo thunderbolt

Its a must have if you want to use uad Plug ins in big projects. The amount of plugin you can use is unbelieble. Less limits to use manleys for example in busses and master. Very happy with the purchase. it works perfectly with my apollo twin, and is very very easy to install, almost plug and play.

J. Fashe

August 23, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt

This is absolutely the best investment of my life!
It works AMAZING and the Plugins are POWERFUL!
And the Costumer Service is FANTASTIC!

Universal Audio Rocks!!!

R. Andersen

August 19, 2016

PERFECT

The device is exactly what I need for producing at home or on the road. Its so cool that I can daisy chain it to my Apollo 16 Quad and get even more power.

Thanks UAD :)

C. Bell

August 18, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO

I have been mixing on large format consoles and analog outboard gear for the last 20 years and this is the closest I have heard to the real thing. With budgets cut to nothing and still needing the have the highest quality I've turned to UA to keep me in the game. The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt gives me enough power to get through a mix without issues.

J. Pedigo

August 17, 2016

Well worth the money

In some ways, this is the best money I've spent with UA. I have a quad, an 8p, a twin, and this. I can track full bands with ease using the API Vision Strip or the Neve 88 with ease and never run out of power. I can take these and mix them with a zillion plugs without any issue. It's awesome.

B. Gotch

August 16, 2016

Power!!!!!

I Had the twin for a few months and knew i needed more power so the OCTO was a no brainer

541-560 of 713 Results