UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

561-580 of 588 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Wichmann

November 23, 2015

Works! UAD-2 Quad Satellite TB

I'm using Wavelab as my main editor. UAD-2 plugins seems to work great with my setup. I was surprised that you are able to render offline with UAD-2 plugins and results were ok! (for example not all Waves plugins work perfectly with Wavelab)
While testing I had Roland MobileUA as sound card.

UAD User

October 25, 2015

Uad 2 quad satellite

This piece is awsome
My mix have sence and the right color now
The plugs are powerful

UAD User

October 25, 2015

Uad quad

Uad can't go wrong
My bad i didnt go this way ever since

M. Thomas

September 26, 2015

Great Investment

I use UA plugs on every mix. The satellite quad gives me lots of processing power in a convenient, portable package. I'm no longer tethered to the desktop.

The UA plug emulations are exceptional. I plan on buying an Apollo interface as well.

I. Komlinovic

September 25, 2015


Had lot of UAD devices. Nothing bad to say. But seriously, with this kind of product, you guys should really provide a cable!

I. Komlinovic

September 25, 2015


Had lot of UAD devices. Nothing bad to say. But seriously, with this kind of product, you guys should really provide a cable!


September 24, 2015

Lucky to have POWER!!!

Simple to setup and get rolling. This is an add on to a Quad Apollo. Plugin, follow the prompts and you've got power!!!

R. van Gelder

September 22, 2015

Love it

Love this little piece of gear. Lots of processing power. Too bad I had to drive out and get a thunderbolt cable myself.
And you would expect to get a decent analog classics bundle, instead of just the legacy versions..

N. Gregoriou

September 14, 2015

UAD with DP9

Absolutely the best out there, I had in the past owned some of the original hardware and I now love the fact that I can use my UAD plugins with my Quad, and Satellite thunderbolt, and feel so confident that my work will be at the highest level thanks to Universal Audio, the pro's product. Works fantastic with MOTU Digital Performer, so much headroom. If you take your work as serious as I do, you will do yourself a great favour with UAD plugins, anything else is second best!

S. Roberts

September 10, 2015

There Is No End

I love UAD plugs and DSP, but I want to react to a comment above from the guy who bought an Octo and said something to the effect of "I'll never have to worry about running out of DSP resources again".

I am here to warn you all, that the more you have, the more you use! I had a Quad Satellite and 2 SHARCs on my Apollo interface, but I needed more - so I bought an Octo card. And I thought I would never run out of DSP again.
That lasted about a year. I just purchased an Octo Satellite, but I no longer expect that I will never purchase another.
First, the plugins keep getting a) more powerful and b) more resource hungry. Second, the more you use, the more you want. I now refuse to mix a channel that does not have a Neve 88RS on it.

B. Olivier

September 6, 2015


Simple, effective and potatif . it really is a must have product when customers ask us to be more and more flexible

C. Taylor

September 1, 2015

Apollo and UAD-2 Satellite do not work together

With this device, plugins in your DAW run on UAD-2 Satellite DSPs. An Apollo and the UAD-2 Satellite do not work together. The device handles plugin processing from the DAW OK so 3 stars. UA plugins are CPU intensive so the offload is welcome. A UAD-2 does not extend DSP capacity of an Apollo unit. A UAD-2 doesn't work in tandem with an Apollo. You cannot use this device to gain more DSP capacity for the UA console app. For the price this really doesn't amount to much. I previously loaded 24 tracks with all the plugins I needed on my early 2015 Macbook Pro i7. This was a waste of money. The UAD-2 Satellite has one trick which makes it worth far less than the asking price to me. A short TB cable won't destroy your margin

J. Valentovich

August 16, 2015

Plenty of DSP

I went from Apollo Duo & Quad satellite to The Apollo 8 & Octo satellite with thunderbolt ,can't beat it plenty of DSP for the Unison Technology to all the new plugins to use .Another great addition to UA ,also came with FREE plugins

W. McGraw

August 4, 2015

Octo Thunderbolt is smokin' !!!

I love the OCTO Thunderbolt. Running it with the Twin Duo. I'm able to daisy chain the 5K iMac, the LG 34inch 34UC97-S with Thunderbolt 2 with no lag. Everything sounds rich. It would be nice if the power was on the front though. I've got things tucked away nicely in a near cord-free appearance. I've gotta do some squeezin' to get the thing turned on and off. lol. First world problem... btw UA support is top notch !

W. Pikulthong

July 28, 2015

Great investment ever!!

This is a valuable piece of DSP chip ever invest.

I'm too scare that i just can't work without UAD chip.

Thanks UAD

B. Wood

July 7, 2015

Went laptop, no looking back

Until about 6 months ago I was using a MacPro 8-core system with PCIe UAD2 cards. I wanted to take my whole rig mobile so I took the plunge and bought a 4-core MacBook Pro. With the addition of the Octo Satellite I don't miss the MacPro in the least. This piece of gear make using a laptop for pro-level audio work possible.

UAD User

May 4, 2015

UAD-2 work good with MOTU DP

I have a UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Custom and so I have a lot of plug-ins. I like the way it work with Motu DP and I haven't tried it with Studio One. All My tracks Sound better.

d. merdeka

April 14, 2015

More power with Uad Satellite Quad.

very happy with my Quad,the plugins are just amazing...except can't use it tracking with my Apollo.

H. Sanders

April 3, 2015

Very impress

It changes the way I do my mixes now! Excellent product! I would like that more products were TB compatible but there will come the time for that!

C. Eickhoff

April 2, 2015

Quite pricey but definitely worth it!

The value of this piece of hardware apparently originates from the plugins it is able to run and needless to say that those are top notch! As for the hardware itself I am very pleased with the build quality and I really appreciate the fact that Universal Audio keeps listening to the feedback from its customer base in order to continue improving their products (e.g. enhancing the PSU connector). All in all a great platform, great hardware and great plugins although I occasionally feel that the premium pricing especially of certain plugins and the value they deliver is slightly unbalanced (I guess this may be due to royalties UA has to pay for 1:1 replication of the original vintage HW).

561-580 of 588 Results