UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

841-860 of 983 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Libretti

May 13, 2016

Love The UAD Promotion

This piece of gear is a lifesaver!
Best of all it was Free

M. Swain

May 12, 2016

Boya!

This thread is jam packed with positive reviews - and for good reason.

As a composer for TV & Film, you have to be adaptable. My new Apollo 8, a few beautifully crafted plug-ins and my UAD Satellite Octo are a rock solid basis from which to start.

The transparent clarity from the Apollo 8 gives me all the confidence I could ever need to know that my mixes will stand up to the closest scrutiny.

That combined with the knowledge that I have headroom to spare in terms of CPU usage is invaluable.

As the heading to this review says ... Boya! ... (and in England that's as good as it gets!)

MS

a. campbell

May 5, 2016

My third UAD octo thunderbolt

I have just putchased my third UAD octo thunderbolt sattelite....why a third you may ask...because with large sessions, i have found that having enough processing power is key to being able to untilze the sonic improvements in the various tracks utilizing UAD plugins....these coupled with my HDX system , allow total freedom of expression and the resulting mixes that leave me with a smile on my face...UAD plug ins and processing power are simply incredible

M. Dennis

May 4, 2016

LOVE IT!

I now own 3 UAD devices, and couldn't be happier with them. Particularly happy that this one (Octo) came FREE with my UAD 8p. THANKS UAD! :)

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2016

Quad satellite

Not so much to say. I does what it is supposed to do.

C. Arellano

May 1, 2016

GAME CHANGER

Setting up my Satellite was incredibly easy and has reinvigorated my passion and excitement in working on mixes ITB, I actually feel like I can get that analog sound I've always been chasing with countless product emulation purchases. No need to look any further, UAD has what you're looking for.

D. Scott

April 29, 2016

FREE UAD Satellite

That's right free! I love it! Now that I have it, I wish I would have bought one a long time ago. Having the four extra processing cores really allows me to mix with out thinking about about how much DSP certain plug-ins will eat up. I'm just free to use what sounds good. Highly recommend.

T. Andersson

April 28, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE


I purchased my Apollo Duo in December and was promoted to get a Satellite for free.
The unit contains 8 Processors, great!
I downloaded and installed the software without any problems, and the unit worked perfectly with all plugins.
The sound quality amazing in all of Your plugins, I have also purchased additional ones and I am very pleased with the result!

T. Andersson

April 28, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE


I purchased my Apollo Duo in December and was promoted to get a Satellite for free.
The unit contains 8 Processors, great!
I downloaded and installed the software without any problems, and the unit worked perfectly with all plugins.
The sound quality amazing in all of Your plugins, I have also purchased additional ones and I am very pleased with the result!

UAD User

April 28, 2016

A++++ Customer Service

I ordered my Apollo Quad as part of the end of year sale and, coming from the RME world, where I was told countless times that there was nothing more solid than their drivers, I haven't been let down once by the Apollo. It sounds great, It looks great (especially since I got a custom portable rack case made with ventilation and a side handle!) and I love being able to track with effects like the Marshall Bluesbreaker and monitor with the EMT 140. It took three months for the free Satellite to arrive, but it doesn't affect the 5 star rating, as UA upgraded me to an Octo for the inconvenience. Can't argue with that!

W. Persson

April 25, 2016

Great complement!

I too received the Quad sattelite for fredd as part of the december promotion Apollo 8P deal. It took an insane amount of time before I received the sattelite due to... whatever reasons... But once I plugged it in it was worth.the.wait! I really needed the extra pocessing power that the satelite provides, and it couldn't have been simpler: Unpack, connect the cables , and.. done! The hardest part was to resist to buy another pack of heavily discounted plugins offered as part of the registration ;)

I've only used it hooked up to my 8P, and in that cofiguration it simply works perfect!

UAD User

April 24, 2016

No limits

Without it you will not be able to use all plug ins at the time.
Easy setup. Perfect sound!

m. wilson

April 22, 2016

had-2 quad

really happy with my product it really does stand out above all other plugins and saves on processing power leaving me free to utilise my macs performance as required

S. Swanson

April 20, 2016

Great but

I am a bit annoyed that I purchased this whilst the offer of free Studer API vision
and variable Mu with purchase pre April
I did this in late March and didn't get to register until very early Aoril
UA did not honour their deal and no response from customer support
Notwithstanding this disappointment the Octo is a must have once you start using a few CPU hungry plugins
I think they should make an Apollo twin octo

G. K.

April 19, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO , perfect !

After buying a Apollo Twin Duo and several PlugIns for recording Vocals, Bass and Guitars I knew I want some more : the UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO is a powerful rig if you want to / have to use lots instances of Reverb ( in my case the Lexicon224 ) .
5Stars

S. Dickie

April 15, 2016

Happy to add it to my setup.

I lucked out and got mine through a promo I didn't even know about! I just wanted an Apollo and next I know the good people at UA send me this great little piece of gear. It's nothing fancy, but it does exactly what it's supposed to; and without any fuss during set up. It has been a fantastic way to expand my UA arsenal.

R. Rausch

April 15, 2016

Must Have

I have been mixing and mastering for over 40 years. After doing several sessions in ProTools for clients in their studios, I decided to put together a DAW system. Auditioning converters took time; I settled on UA Apollo Quad for several reasons, & The ability to use high quality plug ins,supported by outside resources, made sense. Well ...trackiing went ok, but I found that the lack of DSP horsepower at mixdown to be a major problem. I employed an integration of analog processing to resolve this. The promise of more efficient workflow in DAW processes was then just out of reach. Having now added an Apollo 16 and an additional UAD Quad allThunderbolt. I am realizing the system I had in mind. All is well in Logic Learning Land.

R. Rausch

April 15, 2016

Must Have

I have been mixing and mastering for over 40 years. After doing several sessions in ProTools for clients in their studios, I decided to put together a DAW system. Auditioning converters took time; I settled on UA Apollo Quad for several reasons, & The ability to use high quality plug ins,supported by outside resources, made sense. Well ...trackiing went ok, but I found that the lack of DSP horsepower at mixdown to be a major problem. I employed an integration of analog processing to resolve this. The promise of more efficient workflow in DAW processes was then just out of reach. Having now added an Apollo 16 and an additional UAD Quad allThunderbolt. I am realizing the system I had in mind. All is well in Logic Learning Land.

p. baudry

April 14, 2016

great

More dsp for my apollo 8 quad,for more plugs in , thanks to UAD , greats products ,
i'm waiting hardware availability now 4-710D and 2- 1176 to complete my hardware studio .
Thanks for your kindness when i phoned for a problem, quick resolved, Top of the Top .....
Long life to UAD , i'm waiting new plugs with eagerness.....

E. Rodriguez

April 13, 2016

Sweet Satellite Thunderbolt

What can I say, I got this for free as part of their end of year promotion and it has surely added some horsepower to my setup. Plus the look of it sitting on top of my desk not taking up much footprint and with the Universal Audio logo lighting up is sweet. I've got this chained to my Apollo Duo Thunderbolt, and from the Apollo to my LED Monitor, and it all works flawlessly. Awesome product, thanks UA.

841-860 of 983 Results