UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

841-848 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Agnew

January 20, 2015

Octo Satellite Thunderbolt

Unit looks great and performs excellently. Really frees me up from plug-in limitations so I can work with my ears and not worry about resources.

R. Sheridan

January 19, 2015

Thunderbolt octo.

Worth every penny! So many instances can be run at once! Makes the choices harder now on what to use lol

Uad can do no wrong!!!

S. Xenokottas

January 17, 2015

Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt

Have been using the Satellite Quad FW for a year now without any issue.
Have just changed to Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt and been using it for a week now. Runs smooth and nice, no issues or bugs (Mac Pro cylinder 10.9.5 / Pro Tools 11.3)

E. Mentzer

January 16, 2015

So far, so good!

I've only had it for a few weeks but the setup and installation process was super quick and easy. Glad it has two ports on the back so I can daisy chain it to my interface and hard drive. Excited to try more plugs!

M. Candura

January 16, 2015

COOL!

This new update to Thunderbolt is perfect to use many more plugins without latency.
Great DSP and great plugins. Put in comparison with other plugins and feel the difference!!

R. Kirk

January 13, 2015

LOVE this product!

I had a firewire Satellite and was very happy with it, so it's no real surprise that the Thunderbolt Quad lives up to and surpasses my expectations. While the instance count remains the same as it's firewire counterpart, the daisy chaining connectivity is a breeze and the latency is significantly reduced.

My Satellite is connected inline between my Apple Cinema display and thunderbolt HD. And.. this is all connected to a 2013 Macbook Air with my work files and OS all running on the *same* internal SSD - with no hiccups. Thunderbolt and SSDs are a powerful combination - and combined with the DSP workload being handled by Satellite - proves even a modestly powered laptop can do powerful work these days.

J. Annunziato

January 13, 2015

Key addition to my studio

Adds much needed plugin power to my rig with cool plugins and great expansion options. A little concerned about the cpu errors I keep getting when I load one of the UAD plugins, but otherwise I am very happy with this piece of gear.

J. Kelber

January 12, 2015

best value

been using the plugins for about ten years now, still happy with them.

not that happy with your reissueing plugins I´ve already bought and having to pay for
"updates".

and thought quad core/thunderbolt would be a bit more powerful,

still: very good gear, keep up the good work!

841-848 of 848 Results