UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

101-120 of 671 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

g. raufast

March 17, 2018

This little satellite box is very effective. and never satiated.

I was pleasantly surprised at the reinforcement he provided to my Apollo Quad. and my Mac is relieved. no more trouble. thank you

M. Riis

March 16, 2018

Excellent

Excellent

D. Kennedy

March 15, 2018

Great for projects with a lot of plugins!

This has been a great addition to my Apollo Twin. It allows me to run a ton of plugins without having to worry about DSP. It has been totally worth the $$!

F. Juan

March 15, 2018

Excelent!!! My workflow improved

It is amazing to be able to load a lots of the best UAD plugins!!! My workflow was significantly improved. My best purchase of the year!!!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Awesome

There’s just no better solution for hosting plugins out there!! Amazing. UAD is the best.

D. Bires

March 11, 2018

What can I say. Octo power.

I received this through UA's great promo. Purchased an apollo 8p quad and received the Octo satellite free. No brainer. Wanted to expand off my apollo twin duo and now its all great. I have all the front end power from the Twin and 8p and mad power ff the back end with the octo added to the chain. Now I can free up so much process power and at the most I am using 20% of my cpu on the native end with 32 tracks going on a 2017 macbook pro. It was an investment but money well spent for the future.

J. De La Cruz

March 11, 2018

So far, so good...

This Satellite Octo is making for a great companion to expand the available DSP for the Apollo Twin.

M. Curnow

March 9, 2018

Saved my workflow!

This box of magic means I don't need to fork out for a new computer. Awesome ability to take the pressure of my mac, with an additional thunderbolt out so I'm not loosing any connections. The plugins are incredible, I can be more free in my sessions without fear of running out of cpu ever again. This thing rocks!

D. Rouge

March 9, 2018

Satellite Thunderbolt Octo

Beautiful and working great with my Apollo Twin MKII. More DSP Power! UAD the best!

L. Power

March 7, 2018

Good.

Powerful piece of hardware.

S. Keys

March 7, 2018

Un satellite qu’il fait tout à fait son job

Un satellite qu’il fait tout à fait son job Il est silencieux il est efficace il digère les plug-ins qui sont de plus en plus gros mais d’un autre côté qui délivrent une qualité incomparable merci Universal Studios pour rendre l’impossible à moindre coût

P. Stevens

March 6, 2018

Well worth it.

Integrates seamlessly with no hiccups and now I don't even worry about the heavy weight plug ins anymore and I don't have to freeze or bounce tracks until the end of a project. Highly recommended.

R. Schaller

March 6, 2018

power machine

it makes your apollo-system really powerful. When your got a apollo 8p it´s a must. Otherwise you will have no fun.

V. Juvvaanapudi

March 5, 2018

Super

Nice

A. Mão de Ferro

March 3, 2018

Amazing!

Perfect! Thanks

P. Knight

March 2, 2018

Perfect

I can take my mixes wherever I want now! Thank you UAudio!! This thing is amazing.

Y. Moustafa

March 1, 2018

Beautiful

I just love the whole concept of UAD.
Sourcing out DSP was brilliant when you started. But I never believed in the quality until I heard it. My Bad! You guys just rock!! The products are worth every penny.
Got this unit through promotion. The whole system is flawless and upgrades every studio to pro. Hearing stuff i never heard before through my Motu Setup. DSP Gallore!! Beautiful Plugins! Incredibly Excellent!

S. Unrein

March 1, 2018

Works awesome. Really needs rack ears.

All the plugins are amazing as advertised. No problems whatsoever there and really happy with all of my choices. It's certainly helping extend the life of my Mac Pro until they come out with new ones (whenever that is).

I really need to rack mount this thing though, and it's been a major headache figuring that out. In the end, I'm having some custom made and that is, not ideal… Please make some damn rack ears for these, I'd even buy them separately.

D. Marani

March 1, 2018

Fantastic - Bellissimo

Fantastic - Bellissimo....grazie UAD...thanks UAD !!!

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

Top

Fantastic product!
Stability with mac os to say the least exceptional.
Allows in the version with 4 dsp to insert in your mix an infinity of plugins.
I personalemenye I collided in cascade with an apollo twin mkII and the result is of audio quality that of performance at the top.

101-120 of 671 Results