UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

101-120 of 1489 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. MOMI

January 6, 2022

Octo - Top

Simply great quality of both hardware & software — a huge improvement for my sound. A must-have product for demanding ear.

M. Dziewulski

January 5, 2022

So far so good!

Everything seems great so far, feels like a big upgrade from my previous arrow, thanks to additional cores i can put more uad plugins in my project file

A. SOURIS

January 4, 2022

UAD-2 Satellite

With this Satellite you are in the univers, don't worry and forget your CPU overload.
Now I have 2 boxes ... I love it

D. Driskill

January 3, 2022

Tripled my DSP!

I concur, adding the Octo Thunderbolt3 satellite to my rig sets everything loose! The Apollo Twin X Quad is awesome, but adding 8 more sharcs, whew!

I. Macaulay

December 30, 2021

OCTO gives you wings

Starting with an Apollo quad, the additional 8 chips puts me at 12 and I am flying! Even with an M1 mac, offloading DSP using UAD plugins keeps my system lag and crash-free. Finally, I can run multiple reverb and delay busses... it's really a dream come true. I tried the alternatives, and encountered problems. With UAD, I record near zero-latency and get to focus on creation without freezing tracks. Worth it for the freedom.

R. Vaidhya

December 29, 2021

UAD - 2 Satellite -


The most beautiful baby... more room for mixing.. more plugins to work on.. luvin it so much. Thank you UAD and thank you Pro Musicals.

-RajheshVaidhya - UA Artist

N. Merrick

December 28, 2021

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Works like a charm! Love it!

F. Galvano

December 27, 2021

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 + APPLE M1

EASY INSTALLATION. TOTAL COMPATABILITY. UAD TOP

D. Chin-Sang

December 26, 2021

UAD satellite Thunderbolt 2

This is great unit to take the plugin load off your cpu. That is if you use a plugins on single instances. I tried using tape simulation on all 20 channels of audio and that would be ok if that’s all you were going to do. If you want to use more then you’ll need another box. The plugins are great if you don’t have the hardwares. Very good simulation.

D. Chin-Sang

December 26, 2021

UAD satellite Thunderbolt 2

This is great unit to take the plugin load off your cpu. That is if you use a plugins on single instances. I tried using tape simulation on all 20 channels of audio and that would be ok if that’s all you were going to do. If you want to use more then you’ll need another box. The plugins are great if you don’t have the hardwares. Very good simulation but can get expensive fast Cus these boxes aren’t cheap.

B. sezibwa

December 26, 2021

More Room for processing

I Love the freedom to experiment with More plugins, Especially in the sound design stage of my production. Happy Holidays UAD Family

R. MOON

December 18, 2021

Large room for me

More and more is trust on me when i use plugins needed for huge dsp. Satellit Octo is the only way to the remarkable sound!!!

J. Davis

December 10, 2021

Love this so much

Best thing I did was investing in UAD stuff, I can use so many plug-ins now with my Apollo, it’s amazing, so happy

i. ramos

December 1, 2021

Powerfull

Rock solid, few latency and easy installation. I need it for my laptop.

A. Fazil

November 30, 2021

Perfect DSP Power

Can now load up all my plugins with ease. Connected up to my Apollo, this works perfect

C. Simms

November 29, 2021

An Apollo Twin Must-Have!

I am able to seamlessly record my vocals with the heavy lifters plugins like the Avalon and the 480L with no hiccups. Saved me a ton of money by not having to purchase a rack mount. I now have 6 Cores!!!

S. Masoner

November 25, 2021

Very Pleased

Convenient, Stable, Easy to set up.
Does exactly what it says it will, and just what I needed.

C. Bequart

November 24, 2021

Good performance

I m discovering plugs , library’s plug-in doesn’t not to say when I already have a legacy UAD plug in and it S a real problem to custom. I proposé exchange if Customer buys 2 time same plug . The sound is excellent and work about presets is ultra quality. The chambers reduction code doesn’t start . Total réorganisation review of library plug in on Head list with a script which advertizes customer between demo, then he bought, than he has with it system .

Quality is here , and I don’t want to use the satellite on border roads I think it S good with 15 plugs max and it S cool . After I complete with my logic

K. Cengiz

November 23, 2021

Tuning

Do what its suppost to do, just raising up the power for more flexibility

H. Mowday

November 21, 2021

Does what it says on the "Can" but was a disappointing purchase!

I am a great fan of UAD so please do not misunderstand the Title. I had to purchase the Thunderbolt 3 to replace my Firewire Satellite. In practice, this unit does NOTHING more (or less) than my firewire unit. It is extremely disappointing that I had to spend extra $ to upgrade this unit so as to keep up to date with the Software/Hardware dilemma that these external plugins require. I do not want to get into a Ping/Pong argument of Apple versus UAD but this situation is disappointing nonetheless. Software ONLY plugins although might cost a little more to retain compatibility with newer OS's do not need additional external upgrades like this unit. If you are new to the UAD platform, then I recommend this units however my experience has tarnished this platform.

101-120 of 1489 Results