UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

101-120 of 736 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Rom

May 19, 2018

Better. Stronger.

Just received my OCTO Satellite. Now I'm cruising with 2-8p's 2-Satellites and a Twin. 18 inputs for recording live, using Unison pre-amps and plug-ins. 18 channel Neve? Yep. 18 channel SSL? Yep. 18 channel API? Yep. 18 channel Helios? Yep. 18 channel UA? Yep. I like saying yes to my clients.

m. joneid

May 16, 2018

So brilliant !

I'm so satisfied with the device and it has had such a big influence on my mix and masterings and I would totally recommend it to my friends.

A. Wentz

May 14, 2018

Perfect..

An additional 4 cores at a ridiculous price. I love UAD plugs and can never have enough!

UAD User

May 12, 2018

You need to buy it in the right time!

Hey,
After almost 10 years of making electronic music I have decided to buy UAD and it was very good decision. My sound upgraded to another dimension! Thank u Universal Audio for this possibility, VSTs are amazing! Cheers from Poland
Pysh
www.pyshofficial.com

K. Weigert

May 11, 2018

UAD-2 Power!

so simply to get great power!

UAD User

May 10, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite

What can I say about the satellite other than sometimes, MORE is MORE, and when it comes to being able to instantiate my favorite UAD plugins, the more CPU, the better. This thing is a breeze to get up and running. The only downside is that it installs ALL of the UAD software again, (I already was running an Apollo) so I had to go through the folders and move out the plugins I don't own to keep them from showing up in my DAW menus. I wish you could opt out of that part with a simple prompt, but other than that, it's wonderful.

G. Calin

May 10, 2018

Lovely piece of gear

Great portable piece of gear. Had a Duo for years, and got used to freezing tracks and rendering in order to make way for more UA plugins, but that’s history now. Love it

M. Mehr

May 5, 2018

18 x 24 i-o, should actually say Can Only Use 8 at a time!

I love everything Universal Audio, I love the concept of the Apollo, but the fact that I have so called 18 x24 simultaneous in's and out's is bull. I called UA tech support and the person helping new much less than I did about the Apollo, and that didn't help, it only made me upset (he never knew it)

He tells me that I'm only able to use 8 in's outs at a time with the console software, and with my experience I believe him. I have 4 apollos, so I'm in for the long haul at this point, but UA should have been more clear and not exaggerate 18 x 24 - "8 at a time" is more like it!

Oh, and the Console 2 software is not so easy to get either. Ok I should "RTFM" but what busy musician, engineer, producer has the time? I don't...in my experience, UX design keeps one from needed to read a manual. Don't believe me, use an Apple product!

J. Peña

May 4, 2018

poder de procesamiento UAD 2 QUAD

sin duda alguna que es un poder de procesamiento,,es garantia para mis mezclas

m. minton

May 4, 2018

Great product easy to use!

Easy setup, easy to hook up to Apollo, only bad I can find is no thundrboldt cable is provided, but I expected that already since neither did the Apollo.

T. Spaniel

May 4, 2018

Octa Power

I bought the Satellite to have more computing power and paired it with an Apollo 16 MkII. I am very satisfied and now have enough power to mix with the 12 cores as I would like.

T. Wiggins

May 1, 2018

Five Stars for UA Satellite

This is my second Satellite and my first Octo. Apollo 16 + Apollo 8 + Quad and Octo Satellites means not having to think about plug-in power. Thank you, UA!

UAD User

May 1, 2018

USD 2 Satellite

Works great. Easy install

A. Kuehne

May 1, 2018

In gewohnter UAD Qualität...

Einfach in der Bedienung, Schnelle Lieferung und Top Zusatz zur von mir erstandenen Apollo 8! Einfach nur super und viel Freude.

J. Lidholm

April 28, 2018

Great portable product!

Now I can bring UA's excellent plugins with me when I travel. Works like a charm! Excellent product, sturdy build!

A. Del Busto

April 26, 2018

Fantastic

Just what I need for my Apollo 8 duo, perfect

DSP issues are gone

R. Johnson

April 26, 2018

Absolutely perfect.

Absolutely perfect, couldn't be happier.

W. De Jesus

April 24, 2018

Amazing Horsepower!!!

After connecting the UAD-2 Satellite Octo Core immediately the system updated the firmware and after a few seconds I was able to use the amazing power in my pluggins. And now I have Dual Core from my Apollo Twin and 8 Core from the UAD-2 Satellite! It’s just an amazing speeding horsepower!!

T. Rodgers

April 24, 2018

The extra power is great!

Since incorporating the satellites into my system, I've been able to do much more work inside my iMac. The UAD Plugs sound better, and save the CPU for other Protools/Logic tasks.

P. Mouta Pereira

April 23, 2018

Satelitte Thunderbolt Octo

Working perfectly with Presonus Studio One. Got a great deal with the “UAD Classic Console Plug-Ins Promo”, plus the registration coupon worth 250€! Nicely done UA!

101-120 of 736 Results