UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

101-120 of 1451 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Roberts

September 7, 2021

My New Found Faith

I've believed in many things throughout my life. Once I was introduced to the power of the UAD-2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt 3, even the color spectrum of what I could see has changed. It's turned my Apollo Twin Duo into a Megazoid from Power Rangers. It's like adding NOS to a Porsche. This will not disappoint and is worth the investment. Do yourself a favor and buy it!

S. Ziarek

August 31, 2021

UAD-2 Satelitte

Perfect hardware!

L. Tian Siung

August 16, 2021

Extra Power needed!

Using it with Apollo X6, connection is easy and works flawlessly.

S. Liljeqvist

July 29, 2021

Great except for not being able to use in console

I have the Apollo twin x duo and bought some plugins with high DSP requirements then I kept maxing out my DSP and getting the error message with a link with advice on on how to manage DSP resources better in the short term and the recommendation of buying a satellite for a long term fix, So I bought one and then found out it doesn’t actually work in console. Still happy with it for use in DAWs, however I do feel misled.

K. Slack

July 25, 2021

Xtra processing is a must

I’ve been with UA since the the first UAD PCI Solo card in what now seems like the stone ages.
Even though UA’s plug-ins are amongst the best sonically, they are resource hungry. Especially if you use their Unison technology driven preamps and modelers. This is the third satellite I’ve owned and it’s truly a game changer for serious professionals.

k. Kim

July 22, 2021

Very useful

I have a lot of space for uad plugin!
And i agree with P.Duville give me another choice!

P. Duville

July 16, 2021

Miserable plugins selection

Hello , i have a lot of uad plugins. When i purchase the octo uaudio give me some plugins that i already have , so i cant get any new plugins. I think in uaudio ate very poor and they cant give any plugin to a loyal customer. I dont like how uaudio manage the shit

A. Belli

July 14, 2021

DSP expanded

This is a great piece of kit! I was getting frustrated having bought a load of plugins and finding I was limited in the amount I could use.
Not any more.

M. Düring

July 12, 2021

A complete new level...

Since I've been working with UAD plugins and now using two UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 in the studio, my mixes have grown up! I love it!

S. Rico Hernandez

July 9, 2021

Satélite increíble!!!

Es un magnífico hardware y vale toda la pena tener uno!!!

L. Bliss

July 2, 2021

Huge Difference!

I upgraded from the FireWire Satellite 2 because I upgraded from my older Mac Mini to a newer one. I initially bought the Quad but was getting a number of notifications of plugins not being able to load so upgraded to an Octo. It made all of the difference; able to load everything with lots of room to spare. Awesome!

T. OLIVEIRA

June 28, 2021

Incrível

Não tenho palavras para descrever os benefícios da UAD 2 OCTO nas minhas mixagens

T. OLIVEIRA

June 28, 2021

Incrível

Não tenho palavras para descrever os benefícios de ter uma UAD 2 OCTO nas minhas mixagens

C. Coffie

June 26, 2021

UAD

Love it

J. Rice

June 25, 2021

Great!

Works great!!! Tripled my average plug-in count I am able to run!!!

M. De Camillis

June 21, 2021

Great addition to my Apollo

Great if you want more DSP power for your Apollo Twin X or Solo. Easy to setup and use.

J. Bru

June 18, 2021

Aumento de DSP

Me lo he comprado para poder terminar un trabajo y me aportará mucha flexibilidad a partir de ahora, tener 8 DSP me da mucha tranquilidad.

A. Martin

June 14, 2021

Toujours au top

Stable et comme si on était au coeur d'une grande régie Classe A!!!

M. Ruscitto

June 14, 2021

Perfect..

Totally Reliable as ever..
Never had a problem with any Uad product...

j. berisha

June 14, 2021

dream

I have been with Uad since my beginnings and I can not imagine working in my studio without Uad

101-120 of 1451 Results