Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 1565 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Debontridder

December 16, 2016

Great stuff!

Amazing unit that does exactly what is expected of it. Installation was really simple, almost plug and play. Can't wait to put all the extra horsepower to use!

L. Marzec

December 14, 2016

Wonderfull !

Top pour alléger les ressources du mac.

J. Valo

December 14, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

The additional DSP increase to my Apollo 8p was extremely welcome as some plugins are quite resource heavy. The Satellite is very built unit and it was easy to install with no hassle at all.

W. Khin

December 12, 2016

Portable Beast for the road and studio.

This UAD-2 Satellite is a Portable Beast for the road and studio. The processing power added to my existing system is unbelievable :-). I am loving it.

J. Jackson

December 12, 2016

Great Tool To Have

I've previously only used plugins that come included with my DAW software and always wanted to upgrade. Now that I have I'm very excited. I am just looking for that perfect UA EQ plugin and I will be set to go (Too many to choose from). The only downside is that now I want to remix all of my old recordings. I guess that's a good problem to have.

A. Thomas

December 12, 2016

Great - nice that it doesn't use and DSP for 'Console' ; ) seems to behave better than FW version

I run a mac with an Apollo 8p and added this in place of a Tbolt Twin duo and Firewire Duo satellite.
The satellite processors are nice in that you get 100% of their power for plugins. Apollos use a good 10-25% of DSP for the Console and self-processing stuff.
I couldn't pin it down certainly, but it the 8p seems to behave better with this Thunderbolt satellite than with the old FW800 satellite (my computer is a mid 2012 MBP with a FW800 port and a Tbolt port). That is to say, since upgrading to this, I haven't had to restart my Apollo as frequently - it hasn't had any issue where it was unresponsive as it was before sometimes after certain tasks or sleep and the such. could also be upgrade to 9.0 software though.

Worked great on the road out of town too. just brought it with me to Australia on tour to do some work in the down time - flawless.

Anyway, works great. the $100 voucher was a nice bonus treat!

M. Zak

December 12, 2016

Great

Very good addition with my Apollos

B. Bennett

December 12, 2016

Great addition!

I love having the portability of the UAD-2 Satellite! It also gave me extra horsepower with my Apollo on those bigger mixes! Thanks UA for another great product!

B. Bennett

December 12, 2016

Great addition!

I love having the portability of the UAD-2 Satellite! It also gave me extra horsepower with my Apollo on those bigger mixes! Thanks UA for another great product!

J. Winnett

December 12, 2016

UAD 2 Satellite

Love it! UAD products just work! You plug them in and they work and as an added bonus - the plug-ins sound good too :) Got the satellite free with my apollo 8, very pleased.

s. sancho

December 12, 2016

Great!!!

It's just what my mixes needed. Great tool!!!

E. Hopton

December 11, 2016

Seamless integration, and free!

I got this UAD-2 Satellite Quad free with my Apollo 8 Duo. What a fantastic bargain! The new Satellite installed along side my existing Apollo Twin and Apollo 8 on my iMac running OSX 10.10. Everything works as before, except now I have twice the resources available. Thanks, UA!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Gives you real power!!

I already own an Apollo and having purchased an Octo Satallite it has increased my dsp to a point where I can really take advantage of the more hungry plugins especially the Unison ones such as the API Vision and Neve 1073 - what a difference it makes to my mixes - awesome!!!

F. Coello

December 11, 2016

Works well with the Apollo !!

Awesome Combo !!

T. Miller

December 10, 2016

Can't imagine mixing without it

Now that I've had the Satellite for a few weeks I rely on it so much I'm not sure how I could make music without it!

R. Howell

December 9, 2016

Fo' free?!? Fo' real!?!

I am stoked that I got this Quad Satellite free when I purchased my Apollo 8 Quad... Makes a sweet deal even sweeter! Thanks UA!! :)

s. tucci

December 8, 2016

bellissimaaaaa

bellissimaaaa

s. tucci

December 8, 2016

bellissimaaaaa

bellissimaaaa

E. Bautista Garcia

December 8, 2016

Tremendous power !!

This my second UA2 Satellite so my plugins run so smoothly I've forgotten about CPU issues !!

J. Tanner

December 8, 2016

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

I'm a first-time UAD owner, but always loved the plug-ins whenever I could get my hands on them in other studios. The satellite has amazing power and I can run fairly large sessions with several instances of plug-ins on each channel ando the processor takes it well. Simply a great investment and worth the $.

1341-1360 of 1565 Results