UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

121-140 of 703 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Meyer

March 25, 2018

Works great

I was recommended to get the octo and I’m glad I did! I haven’t maxed out the DSP yet and the UAD plugins have been fun

G. Boissy

March 25, 2018

Excellent

I engineered in and managed a pro Pro Tools HD studio for years, with all top-notch gear, SSL board, great mics, pres and outboard hardware, Westlake monitors, etc., so I was spoiled and used to excellent sound for years. My home studio was never satisfying to my ears, so when I had to update I decided to go for a UAD, as several friends loved theirs.
I was not disappointed, for the first time I'm perfectly happy recording at home. Everything sounds just great. Hooking it all up and integrating it with PT was seamless, nothing crashes, and the plugins sound wonderful. Thanks for the bonus satellite unit too. My Apollo 8 Thunderbolt was worth every penny.

E. Aho

March 23, 2018

Seamless - I Never Think About It

I haven't touched, troubleshot or even thought about my UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite in 2 years. It just works. This is hardware/software integration that way it should be. Comes with a thunderbolt thru port so you can connect other Satellites or hard drives. I wish all products were of this quality.

J. Makhaisingh

March 21, 2018

Big sound trough a small box!!!

Bought an Uad-2 Octo thunderbold satellite, and was blown away of the uad plugins sounds.
As a dedicated Avid HDX I had no idea what this small box is capable off.
The classic gear plugins sound fantastic and become just in 2 weeks my go to standards now.
I'm even close to buy a second box to have some more dsp power, to make some more complex mixes...I definitely will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA!!


M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

DSP underpower and not avalaible when using plugins for recording in console.

Don't think you will have the power of a quad core computer with 4 DSP... One plugin can take 50% of the power of 1 DSP.

Also, When I recording with my Apollo, the console don't use the Satellite to render plugins like compressors of reverb.

Disapointing.

J. Boyd

March 20, 2018

Satellite 2

Got it as a promo and really liking the extra plugin power. Also gave me a few new plugins to boot. This stuff sounds great. Thanks UAD!

D. Grimard

March 20, 2018

Satellite

Working like a charm ! Love it !!

O. Foss

March 20, 2018

Powerfull

Great addition to the Apollo 8. Such a relief not having to think about the amount of available computing power.

O. Foss

March 20, 2018

Powerfull

Great addition to the Apollo 8. Such a relief not having to think about the amount of available computing power.

M. Alnajdi

March 20, 2018

My UAD-2 satellite

It’s very good unit it gave you additional DSP so you can use more UA plug-in in your DAW but you should buy the plug-ins from UA store .. really it’s great .. thank you UA

C. Taylor

March 19, 2018

More power made my mixes more powerful

buying this was the best thing I ever did. So I have the Apollo quad thunder bolt and the Octo. Thats 12 cores. Now I'm able to slap the oxide tape and 1073 on all channels. Then the ampex atr 102 master tape on the master fader plus more plugins to simulate a real console. Now my mixes sound real.

A. Johnson

March 18, 2018

Amazing

Now I don’t even know how many api’s and ssl plugins I can run at once, the satellites Octo makes beat and vocal mixing a breeze!!! Definitely worth it!!

g. raufast

March 17, 2018

This little satellite box is very effective. and never satiated.

I was pleasantly surprised at the reinforcement he provided to my Apollo Quad. and my Mac is relieved. no more trouble. thank you

M. Riis

March 16, 2018

Excellent

Excellent

D. Kennedy

March 15, 2018

Great for projects with a lot of plugins!

This has been a great addition to my Apollo Twin. It allows me to run a ton of plugins without having to worry about DSP. It has been totally worth the $$!

F. Juan

March 15, 2018

Excelent!!! My workflow improved

It is amazing to be able to load a lots of the best UAD plugins!!! My workflow was significantly improved. My best purchase of the year!!!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Awesome

There’s just no better solution for hosting plugins out there!! Amazing. UAD is the best.

D. Bires

March 11, 2018

What can I say. Octo power.

I received this through UA's great promo. Purchased an apollo 8p quad and received the Octo satellite free. No brainer. Wanted to expand off my apollo twin duo and now its all great. I have all the front end power from the Twin and 8p and mad power ff the back end with the octo added to the chain. Now I can free up so much process power and at the most I am using 20% of my cpu on the native end with 32 tracks going on a 2017 macbook pro. It was an investment but money well spent for the future.

J. De La Cruz

March 11, 2018

So far, so good...

This Satellite Octo is making for a great companion to expand the available DSP for the Apollo Twin.

M. Curnow

March 9, 2018

Saved my workflow!

This box of magic means I don't need to fork out for a new computer. Awesome ability to take the pressure of my mac, with an additional thunderbolt out so I'm not loosing any connections. The plugins are incredible, I can be more free in my sessions without fear of running out of cpu ever again. This thing rocks!

121-140 of 703 Results