UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

121-140 of 672 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

Top

Fantastic product!
Stability with mac os to say the least exceptional.
Allows in the version with 4 dsp to insert in your mix an infinity of plugins.
I personalemenye I collided in cascade with an apollo twin mkII and the result is of audio quality that of performance at the top.

j. pyle

March 1, 2018

Great add on

Super easy to set up and works like a dream.. thanks ua!!

UAD User

February 27, 2018

UAD Satellite Power

Having recently supplemented my Apollo Twin (Solo) with the UAD-2 satellite (thunderbolt), the mixing possibilities have opened up immensely, enough processing power to place instances of the Neve 1081 on most channels, and to set up multiple variations of the wonderful EMT 140 reverb. Great device, easily configured, straightforward and powerful - thank you UAD for opening up possibilities.

M. Ivey

February 27, 2018

Extends Power

I have the Apollo Twin Solo which has proven to be a great asset but decided I wanted to purchase a few of the powered plugins that didn't come with the original purchase.

Quickly realized my limitations for running more than one powered plugin in either DAW or in the Apollo console depending on the choice of plugin and the amount of processor power required to run them.

Started having certain plugins in my chain disabled by the Apollo unit in order to support another because of the single processor.

I opted for the Satellite QUAD and it has been a good value for the dollar. I can now run powered plugins within my DAW and the Apollo Console without having such a tight restriction as to how many I can have.

I'd definitely suggest referencing the UAD instance chart https://help.uaudio.com/hc/en-us/articles/215262223
before purchase though to make certain you don't spend more than you actually need on these satellite units. For me, the QUAD works perfect.

J. De La Cruz

February 24, 2018

Agreed - No more DSP worries... for now

I had a chance to activate to Satellite Octo and test out the additional DSP with first, just the Apollo Twin, then with just the 8p. If it weren’t for the added DSP, I’d probably forget that it was physically connected to my setups.

UAD User

February 23, 2018

On the magnificence of the UAD-2 Satellite

Magnificent!

E. HENRIQUEZ

February 22, 2018

Uad2 satellite

Excellent

W. Ketchin

February 21, 2018

Better than expected

I am a Reason 10 user and I was worried the VSTs wouldn't load onto the Satellite when utilized in my sessions. I was very wrong. Integration for everything except the Culture Vulture has been everything I expected for offloading DSP while mixing.

J. Lapp

February 18, 2018

Drops the workload

This unit really helps keeps the processing workload under control. I use a MacBook Pro with an Apollo 8P and the UAD-2 Satellite dropped the DSP usage from the computer down significantly.

K. Butler

February 18, 2018

All that I need

I am so happy, I don’t have to worry anymore about computers processor or commit everytime to save processor power, all I need to focus on is mixing .......THANKS UAD

L. Turner

February 17, 2018

Extra Power For UAD Plugins

Got this free with the purchase of the Apollo 8. The extra DSP power for UAD plugins is well needed.

M. Neves

February 17, 2018

I need an 16 core rack version

I like it but even 8 core and another 4 from my apollo is almost not enough.
Please release a 16 core 1u rack version.
Thanks

b. madigan

February 17, 2018

No Cable?

Usually I would not complain since the Quad Satellite was free with my Apollo 8 purchase, BUT I just got my Quad in the mail and went to hook it up and...no thunderbolt cable. If I knew it did not come with the cable I would of bought one in advance since I had to wait a month and a half to receive my Quad. Make sure you get the cables and adapters (iMac needed a thunderbolt to USB-C adapter for the Apollo). Cannot give a rating since I cannot use the item

J. Sorquist

February 17, 2018

More power

I own the Apollo 8 and the satellite simply allows me to concentrate on being creative, without thinking about if the dsp will run out.

A. Franchetti

February 14, 2018

super lösung

mit der uad satellite, habe ich die perfekte lösung gefunden, im studio und ausserhalb. die plugins von uad, sind für mich unentbehrlich geworden.

P. Moedl

February 14, 2018

More cores...

This is my 3rd satellite! I really don't have to worry about cpu or processing power, just great!

G. Coolen

February 13, 2018

Does what it says

Got this box with the promo deal when I bought my Apollo interface. Now I can run loads of UAD plugins, which, I guess, is a good thing :)

l. lorenzi

February 13, 2018

Amazing

UAD is a must for producer that know the quality of analog rack

J. Escalera Adan

February 12, 2018

very good!

The satellite installs easily, has released 6% of processing, very happy with this. ;)

C. Welker

February 12, 2018

Solid!

The boost the satellite gave my setup was impressive, easy to setup and I was off and running.

121-140 of 672 Results