UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1461-1480 of 1488 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

August 27, 2015

I'm justifying my purchase by saying how great it is!!!!!

i sent my octo back. demoed many plugins and thought they were ok. what a lot of hype though.

J. Valentovich

August 16, 2015

Plenty of DSP

I went from Apollo Duo & Quad satellite to The Apollo 8 & Octo satellite with thunderbolt ,can't beat it plenty of DSP for the Unison Technology to all the new plugins to use .Another great addition to UA ,also came with FREE plugins

W. McGraw

August 4, 2015

Octo Thunderbolt is smokin' !!!

I love the OCTO Thunderbolt. Running it with the Twin Duo. I'm able to daisy chain the 5K iMac, the LG 34inch 34UC97-S with Thunderbolt 2 with no lag. Everything sounds rich. It would be nice if the power was on the front though. I've got things tucked away nicely in a near cord-free appearance. I've gotta do some squeezin' to get the thing turned on and off. lol. First world problem... btw UA support is top notch !

W. Pikulthong

July 28, 2015

Great investment ever!!

This is a valuable piece of DSP chip ever invest.

I'm too scare that i just can't work without UAD chip.

Thanks UAD

B. Wood

July 7, 2015

Went laptop, no looking back

Until about 6 months ago I was using a MacPro 8-core system with PCIe UAD2 cards. I wanted to take my whole rig mobile so I took the plunge and bought a 4-core MacBook Pro. With the addition of the Octo Satellite I don't miss the MacPro in the least. This piece of gear make using a laptop for pro-level audio work possible.

M. Stankiewicz

May 12, 2015

Thunderbolt Cable?

Yea, this piece of gear is great and worth more than 5 stars..

But seriously.. you can't just throw in the thunderbolt cable??? That's absurd,

Come on...

UAD User

May 4, 2015

UAD-2 work good with MOTU DP

I have a UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Custom and so I have a lot of plug-ins. I like the way it work with Motu DP and I haven't tried it with Studio One. All My tracks Sound better.

K. Volpe

April 27, 2015

Awesome

So happy to add the Quad Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly. I now 8 total share chips and never have to work about DSP resources again. UAD rocks.

d. merdeka

April 14, 2015

More power with Uad Satellite Quad.

very happy with my Quad,the plugins are just amazing...except can't use it tracking with my Apollo.

UAD User

April 10, 2015

Now I get it...

I've heard great things of the UAD stuff and actually tracked with some of it but never owned it. Torned between one nice piece of hardware gear, or a plethora of good sounding plug ins PLUS DSP chip, I pulled the trigger with the Satellite. WOW!!! Loving it! These plugins are so amazing!!!!

H. Sanders

April 3, 2015

Very impress

It changes the way I do my mixes now! Excellent product! I would like that more products were TB compatible but there will come the time for that!

C. Eickhoff

April 2, 2015

Quite pricey but definitely worth it!

The value of this piece of hardware apparently originates from the plugins it is able to run and needless to say that those are top notch! As for the hardware itself I am very pleased with the build quality and I really appreciate the fact that Universal Audio keeps listening to the feedback from its customer base in order to continue improving their products (e.g. enhancing the PSU connector). All in all a great platform, great hardware and great plugins although I occasionally feel that the premium pricing especially of certain plugins and the value they deliver is slightly unbalanced (I guess this may be due to royalties UA has to pay for 1:1 replication of the original vintage HW).

P. BREWSTER

March 28, 2015

Makes all other Plugins obsolete

Seriously the best sound plugs I have ever used. I have used many of the hardware devices in the past 20 years and I would have to say this beats them. Because you can have 20 610's or LA2. I just wish I would have bought the octo.

A. Borre

February 23, 2015

What's not to like?

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is just what I need when I'm mixing. Together with the Apollo Quad I've got a really powerful workstation. Nothing beats the UAD platform and the plugins don't come any better.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

D. Smith

February 2, 2015

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

P. Boanton

January 28, 2015

A must have piece if you use UAD plugins

I have a lot of UAD plugins and before I got this piece I would run out of processing power pretty quickly. I'm using the API Vision and Neve plugs quite a bit as well as the Urei and Fairchild compressors.

I got the Satellite Octo and it's amazing. I've had up to 16 instances of Vision up and it didn't even hicup. Added a bunch of other things too, including a couple of Lexicon 224's and EMT 250 reverbs. It just handles it all.

If you're looking to do pro mixes this is a major upgrade to accompany the UAD platform.

P. Boanton

January 28, 2015

A must have piece if you use UAD plugins

I have a lot of UAD plugins and before I got this piece I would run out of processing power pretty quickly. I'm using the API Vision and Neve plugs quite a bit as well as the Urei and Fairchild compressors.

I got the Satellite Octo and it's amazing. I've had up to 16 instances of Vision up and it didn't even hicup. Added a bunch of other things too, including a couple of Lexicon 224's and EMT 250 reverbs. It just handles it all.

If you're looking to do pro mixes this is a major upgrade to accompany the UAD platform.

S. Sohlberg

January 27, 2015

Good value for money

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin. Works like a charm. Stable. Really nice to be able use loads of plugins rolling. Nice small size too.

R. Lara

January 25, 2015

On the road mixing!

Perfect unit for being on the road. Seamless install. Light.
Can't work without my Octo!

1461-1480 of 1488 Results