Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

1481-1500 of 1560 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Xenokottas

February 5, 2016

Satelite Quad TB

Install software, plug it and play, so simple!
Extra power for my system with no problems!
But you better include the TB cable too ;)

A. Fischer

February 5, 2016

Good Gear

To have extra horse power for those thirsty plug-ins. I had hoped the additional DSP would be available while recording, but unfortunately that is not the case. And I aggree with others that a complimentary Thunderbolt cable would be nice and appropriate for a premium prodact and manudacturer.

J. Banfield

February 1, 2016

Revolutionary!

This is a stunning device. I added it to my Apollo Duo and the boost in horsepower is simply amazing. The two are a great pair. I have plenty of DSP for really intense multitrack AND mastering projects. I had been waiting ages for the audio industry to adopt Thunderbolt. I am so glad UA has blasted the trail. I'm running this system on a Mac mini and the power I have available is astounding.

v. souza

February 1, 2016

Great!

Wonderful! Married perfectly with my Apollo Twin!

S. ÖZER

January 30, 2016

The plane on pist...

I would like say thank you about all what I bought and your gift . I will recomend you to all my musician friends . Thank you for your cooperation ...

B. Dunn

January 29, 2016

Power Infusion

When is more horsepower a bad thing? NEVER. Got the quad satellite to add to my Twin Duo and I'm a happy camper. It's nice not to have to plan my plug in selections based on DSP limitations anymore. Love UA stuff, best out there and so easy to use. The satellite connected like a breeze (I did have to buy my own cable) and I was immediately ready for action.
Thanks UA. Forever a fan.

C. Leiria

January 27, 2016

UAD should include a thunderbolt cable for the price.

I just upgraded from 2 DSP to 10, and I got UAD liberated, my DSP breads. I don't need to calculate in advance what plug-ins I'm going to use. Really easy installation just like my Apollo, the only negative point: no Thunderbolt cable included, at this price you guys could make an effort and put, at least, a 30cm cable with it. 4 stars instead of 5 for it.

C. Yue

January 25, 2016

great if it have a thunderbolt cable with it

great if it have a thunderbolt cable with it!!

A. Stormo

January 20, 2016

Works perfectly with the apollo

I have my Thunderbolt Quad satellite daisy chained with my Apollo Twin. Easy to set up and ive been tracking with ease ever since:)

J. Johannsson

January 19, 2016

Satellite Octo

Fantastic piece of gear! I just wish it would show up in the console app.

G. Claggett

January 19, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE

Got my promotional Satellite FREE when I purchased an Apollo 8 Duo this past December...It does pay to pay attention to the UA promotions. I must say, just plugged it in, downloaded software, installed the software and I was off to the races. It just works!
That is a good thing. The additional DSP horsepower is needed if you will be doing anything more than just simple tracking. That said, the plugins are top shelf and I have purchased additional ones that sound amazing. I will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA. Buying a thunderbolt cable shouldn't break anyone who can afford to buy the UA gear, but it would be a nice touch on the part of UA to include the cable.

P. Macaluso

January 18, 2016

portable power

very good for travel.add more power and dsp to your gear!!! amazing.

L. Fernandes

January 17, 2016

recommended

Due to the plugins this device is amazing. Also indispensable since most of the new plugins consume A LOT of DSP. UA could, however, provide a thunderbolt cable...

R. Wydh

January 17, 2016

Perfect

satelite is perfect good flow using two 8 apollo QAD with the satellite and have no prob with the usage of plugins anymore
thx

R. Wydh

January 17, 2016

Perfect

satelite is perfect good flow using two 8 apollo QAD with the satellite and have no prob with the usage of plugins anymore
thx

.

January 16, 2016

it' nice

compact, very powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition.

.

January 14, 2016

작지만 큰 확장

늘 부족했던 자원을 이 작은 기기를 통해 아주 큰 규모로 확장시켰다.

A. Lopez

January 14, 2016

Great Product! Why No Thunderbolt Cable?

The UAD line of products is excellent. However, after spending so much money on purchasing it, the least they could do is include a thunderbolt cable. Making the user purchase yet another cable leaves a really cheap after taste.

K. Castens

January 13, 2016

PAN Law!!!!

Hi! ist all great. But please program a Pan Law for the Mono Button in the Consoleapp. I know you want Analog but This button is not Analog. So you Output starts Clipping if i produce 0DbFs Peak Music. If you don't change it this Button is useless. Sorry. The Rest is wonderfull :-)) Really Good (6 from 5 Stars) Sounding Interface.

K. Castens

January 13, 2016

PAN Law!!!!

Hi! ist all great. But please program a Pan Law for the Mono Button in the Consoleapp. I know you want Analog but This button is not Analog. So you Output starts Clipping if i produce 0DbFs Peak Music. If you don't change it this Button is useless. Sorry. The Rest is wonderfull :-)) Really Good (6 from 5 Stars) Sounding Interface.

1481-1500 of 1560 Results