UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

141-160 of 736 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Brascich

April 6, 2018

amazing chorus !!! aud always the best !!!

Wow !!! this is really awesome !!! aud always the best !!!

J. Parris

April 6, 2018

Highly Recommended

Since the purchase of this little powerhouse I haven’t maxed out my dsp on any sessions since! I have an Apollo 8 duo and a total of 12 cores in accelerators and couldn’t be happier!

D. Söderberg

April 5, 2018

Promotion fail etc.

I bought this unit since it was supposed to come with the SSL E Channel, Neve 1073 and the 610 as a part of a promotion. The specific unit I got was not included in that promotion. Before registering it I could not find any text which said that it shouldn't have been. Maybe there were some fine print about this somewhere.. I really don't know. However it was, I'm not too happy about this.

But the unit is good. The plugins honestly isn't of the highest quality compared to some others I got, but it's great to be able to unload the CPUs a bit.

A. Snow

April 4, 2018

Amazing

Got this on the promo deal with the Apollo 8. It runs flawlessly with Logic Pro X. I can run a lot of plugins without bogging my computer down. I may get the OCTO bundle with all the plugins later down the road because I love UA plugs so much.

t. onuki

April 3, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite octo

Wonderful !!

This is a box of magic.

s. carter

April 3, 2018

Impressed

Uad is the best

M. Chylewski

April 2, 2018

Taking my recordings to a new level

I love my UAD Satellite already! Excellent manuals! I'm learning a lot! The only thing I have to complain about is that it doesn't work with Final Cut Pro X. I hope they're going to change that.

D. Case

April 2, 2018

I'm now an Octo-genarian...

I think 22 cores should hold me for a while... ;)

c. ates

April 2, 2018

Satellite

its working great

M. Buracchi

April 2, 2018

Best instrument

great tool to use multiple plugs

l. marte

April 1, 2018

Yeaaaah!!!!

So happy to add the Quad satellite to my rig,works perfectly,UAD Rocks,
yeahhhh

L. Logan

March 30, 2018

Excellent

Excellent piece of year. Very well packed and has doubled my ability to use uad plugins. Very happy with the product

P. Jones

March 30, 2018

Indispensable.

Wow - why did I not get one of these earlier? The ability to run so many more plugins just transforms my mixes. Thanks UA!

J. Meyer

March 25, 2018

Works great

I was recommended to get the octo and I’m glad I did! I haven’t maxed out the DSP yet and the UAD plugins have been fun

G. Boissy

March 25, 2018

Excellent

I engineered in and managed a pro Pro Tools HD studio for years, with all top-notch gear, SSL board, great mics, pres and outboard hardware, Westlake monitors, etc., so I was spoiled and used to excellent sound for years. My home studio was never satisfying to my ears, so when I had to update I decided to go for a UAD, as several friends loved theirs.
I was not disappointed, for the first time I'm perfectly happy recording at home. Everything sounds just great. Hooking it all up and integrating it with PT was seamless, nothing crashes, and the plugins sound wonderful. Thanks for the bonus satellite unit too. My Apollo 8 Thunderbolt was worth every penny.

E. Aho

March 23, 2018

Seamless - I Never Think About It

I haven't touched, troubleshot or even thought about my UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite in 2 years. It just works. This is hardware/software integration that way it should be. Comes with a thunderbolt thru port so you can connect other Satellites or hard drives. I wish all products were of this quality.

J. Makhaisingh

March 21, 2018

Big sound trough a small box!!!

Bought an Uad-2 Octo thunderbold satellite, and was blown away of the uad plugins sounds.
As a dedicated Avid HDX I had no idea what this small box is capable off.
The classic gear plugins sound fantastic and become just in 2 weeks my go to standards now.
I'm even close to buy a second box to have some more dsp power, to make some more complex mixes...I definitely will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA!!


M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

DSP underpower and not avalaible when using plugins for recording in console.

Don't think you will have the power of a quad core computer with 4 DSP... One plugin can take 50% of the power of 1 DSP.

Also, When I recording with my Apollo, the console don't use the Satellite to render plugins like compressors of reverb.

Disapointing.

J. Boyd

March 20, 2018

Satellite 2

Got it as a promo and really liking the extra plugin power. Also gave me a few new plugins to boot. This stuff sounds great. Thanks UAD!

D. Grimard

March 20, 2018

Satellite

Working like a charm ! Love it !!

141-160 of 736 Results