UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

141-160 of 586 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Perry

August 2, 2017


I can now run a lot more plugins and that can only be good.

K. Mooney

August 2, 2017

Run Plugins efficiently

If your run multiple plugins in your signal chain (and who doesn't) this is the missing link. The system will run better with this gear attached.

K. Johannessen

July 31, 2017

Highly recommended

No more worries about running out of Plug-ins and worked within a few seconds!!

R. Trevor

July 26, 2017

Took advantage of the satellite promo !

Everything's works like a charm !
I'm hooked !
My Apollo 8p and Satellite allow me to mix almost exclusively with UAD !

A. Beckman

July 25, 2017

A perfect mixing companion

So happy with this thing! Not only has it made a huge difference using the uad plugins, but being able to offload a large amount of the processing from my computer has been helping a lot with larger projects! The 1073 is must have, it's magic...

J. Dockerty

July 25, 2017

Octo Thunderbolt

Beautiful silent interface
Gives you enough DSP to do whatever you need.

J. Dockerty

July 25, 2017

Octo Thunderbolt

Best top up a man could want.

M. Grandegger

July 22, 2017


It's just a joy, coming from 2 dsp s (apollo twin) I now have a total of 10 dsp s! Where I had to commit before I now can load my mixing- & mastering session in one go...
big time saver - and it's working flawlessly! Thx uad!

J. Wright

July 21, 2017

great gear for the best plugins available on the market bar none

I'm a massive UA fan and have been for some time. Sure I've had a few issues with gear in the past but when it works it is quite simply the best.
The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that I'm hitting my limit with plugs in regards to both DSP and PGM at times and I feel that shouldn't be happening with the amount of plugs running when it happens, and I would prefer if some plugins were not so heavy on the resources (such as the SSL E channel strip) but as mentioned the plugs this gear enables me to run are quite simply the best there are

j. fontanez

July 18, 2017

Beast dsp

So happy to add 8 core to my arsenal...

慎. 高山

July 17, 2017



P. Denny

July 16, 2017

Running Mac Pro w Sierra Using TB Satellite quad.

I have no issues with mine running on Sierra. Works like a charm and ProTools never crashes. I upgraded to a Mac Pro in Jan 17 and ran a clean install of MacOS Sierra. I installed all the software with no issues and I didnt have any problems running this or my apollo quad. I will probably add another Octo so I can travel and mix etc. I suspect the previous poster has more issues with his macbook than the unit. I have a 2013 MacBook Pro that I have had to roll back several times from El Capitan. I did later upgrade it to Sierra but I have not tested the satellite on it but I think it will run fine. Im not really sure what N Chang is referring to because he didnt offer any details but if past experience is a basis for my guessing, I would put the blame for issues more on apple and the user since he chose to upgrade. If he didnt do a time machine backup prior then that is just foolish. Also in my 20 years as a system admin I can tell you that flattening a system and doing a clean install is always a much better option for reliability over simply upgrading. YMMV.

a. akdag

July 15, 2017

Very short promotion. Not even a month.

I had a coupon and I was about to use it. But one thing I see is that the time has expired and one day is only one day. I'm very sorry for that. I expect your support for what can be done. I want my coupon back if possible :)

P. Lira

July 13, 2017

Portability and Power

It is a real powerful thing and a fun treat to be able to bring your UAD studio anywhere you go to finish your mixes, or to bring your project to another studio or even to start your mixes in bed at your own house.

T. Smabakk

July 13, 2017

Powerful hardware

The UAD-2 Satellite Octo enables all freedom to use UAD plug-ins in every possible way. It has made the mixing process a truly enjoyable experience. My level has improved.

J. Bernstein

July 13, 2017

Game Changer

Changed my workflow. Love this -- definitely recommend, especially if you are coming from a single or duo DSP card interface

P. Jonsson

July 13, 2017


I have an Apollo 8 and two Satellite OCTO and that setup rock my world

M. Toutjian

July 9, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad Thunderbolt Custom

Having used Macs, Plug-Ins and the software drivers that accompany many other pieces of music gear, I have developed a strange habit over the past 15 years...and that is that I (out of fear for much of my software and hardware drivers not yet getting the kinks ironed out at the time of system upgrade to eliminate the possibility of a sudden system bug. In this case I just upgraded yesterday from Yosemite to Sierra...I also set up my UAD-@ Satellite yesterday and I am delighted to say the install and subsequent testing I ran through last night was/is flawless. I feel that with the expertise and reputation that has remained true with Universal Audio over the years, I can not worry about this any longer. So pleased.

Now on to the plug-ins and simple, so pleasing the results of effect processing. And easy to navigate and learn, due to the very helpful instructional and demo videos used to entice the sale of plug-in on the site. Furthermore, those aren't even the full resources made available on operation and instruction, there is plenty to look at for help, and the explanations given, examples played while changing the parameters on the virtual gear to demonstrate the range(s), is simply explained and I am sure a lot of work went into developing those demos and instructions, so "thank you UAudio" for a job well done and enabling me to hit the ground running with this solution that is certainly one of the cornerstones of my music studio.

I have been eying the Satellite for well over a year and a half and would recommend to anyone, that the investment is a bargain for what you get right out of the box.

V. Kearney

July 7, 2017

Bye bye Hardware

I am loving the UAD Satélite Octo Core , I was thinking of buying rack hardware but after using this accelerator it opened my mind to work in the box only !! Thank you Universal Audio !!!

M. Maranghello

July 7, 2017

Well worth the investment...

I remember calculating how many instances of my favorite plugins would I being able to run if I upgraded to the UAD-2 Satellite Octo, and if it was worth the purchase. I was so wrong! It is so much more than that. The best thing about this unit is that it enables a much broader universe of possibilities with UAD plugins. Now I can do elaborate chains with the most taxing plugins without running out of DSP, or mix entire sessions using only UAD plugins on every channel, which was ultimately impossible with the Apollo Twin, and at the end of the day the sound difference is huge. Another example, I was working on at 48k using 37% of the DSP, when switching the same session to 96K the DSP jumped to 45% only, which is really helpful. Now I rarely have to waste time freezing channels. This unit is rather pricey, but is well worth the investment. The included plugin discount coupon was a big plus too. I would recommend it to anyone that is serious about engineering with UAD plugins and is constantly running out of DSP.

141-160 of 586 Results