UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

161-180 of 702 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Turner

February 17, 2018

Extra Power For UAD Plugins

Got this free with the purchase of the Apollo 8. The extra DSP power for UAD plugins is well needed.

M. Neves

February 17, 2018

I need an 16 core rack version

I like it but even 8 core and another 4 from my apollo is almost not enough.
Please release a 16 core 1u rack version.
Thanks

b. madigan

February 17, 2018

No Cable?

Usually I would not complain since the Quad Satellite was free with my Apollo 8 purchase, BUT I just got my Quad in the mail and went to hook it up and...no thunderbolt cable. If I knew it did not come with the cable I would of bought one in advance since I had to wait a month and a half to receive my Quad. Make sure you get the cables and adapters (iMac needed a thunderbolt to USB-C adapter for the Apollo). Cannot give a rating since I cannot use the item

J. Sorquist

February 17, 2018

More power

I own the Apollo 8 and the satellite simply allows me to concentrate on being creative, without thinking about if the dsp will run out.

A. Franchetti

February 14, 2018

super lösung

mit der uad satellite, habe ich die perfekte lösung gefunden, im studio und ausserhalb. die plugins von uad, sind für mich unentbehrlich geworden.

P. Moedl

February 14, 2018

More cores...

This is my 3rd satellite! I really don't have to worry about cpu or processing power, just great!

G. Coolen

February 13, 2018

Does what it says

Got this box with the promo deal when I bought my Apollo interface. Now I can run loads of UAD plugins, which, I guess, is a good thing :)

l. lorenzi

February 13, 2018

Amazing

UAD is a must for producer that know the quality of analog rack

J. Escalera Adan

February 12, 2018

very good!

The satellite installs easily, has released 6% of processing, very happy with this. ;)

C. Welker

February 12, 2018

Solid!

The boost the satellite gave my setup was impressive, easy to setup and I was off and running.

UAD User

February 11, 2018

super boost

Great gear
Never do nothing without it

W. Sullivan

February 7, 2018

Powerful!

Great unit, easy to transport and takes a load off my CPU. Wish it was easier/possible to use with units registered under other accounts.

l. alexandre

February 6, 2018

Parfait

Excellente puissance de calcul pour un bon nombre de plugin.
J’utilise le plugin Studer sur pratiquement chaque piste/groupe d’une session et il lui reste encore du DSP. Il est couplé à un satellite quad et une 2 Apollo 8p.
Bref un bonheur !

H. Young

February 5, 2018

UAD-2-Satellite works as expected - (One exception)

Satellite was very easy to set up . I connected it to my Apollo Twin to Share Twin DSP while mixing. Works like a Champ. The exception- If you want this product in order to expand the Apollo twin DSP for tracking using plugins , it will not work . This is a "Mixing only" product. It allows you to mix your tracks using UAD plugins from the DAW . If needing to use your UAD plugins while mixing is your goal this will be the ticket. If you are simply trying to expand your Apollo in order to have more tracking DSP then you may need to consider another Twin or other product.

T. Crifasi

February 4, 2018

Definitely a lifesaver!

The fact that I can get more DSP on this and make my sessions run smoother is truly a lifesaver! Thanks UA!

S. 150

February 4, 2018

nice !! more more !!

nice !! more more !!

b. gabrielli

February 2, 2018

UAD au top

tout nouveau tout beau
une merveille pour moi un super son grace au satellite
fonctionne parfaitement
merci uad

L. Roccatagliati

February 2, 2018

Essential Gear

Now with my Apollo Quad, I can have an Octo processor, and I can push my mixes at the max. What a delight!!!

H. Joe

February 2, 2018

awesome. must have.

don't consider this as an option. must have.

T. Ellis

February 1, 2018

Mobile Powerhouse

It's super convenient to take my UAD satellite remote so I can work on mixes anywhere. What a great addition to my UAD Apollo setup!

161-180 of 702 Results