UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 138 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. thibault

November 6, 2020

Just wow

It’s so hot now I can put my uad plugins in my mix. It’s so nice !

E. Kocol

November 2, 2020

Satellite

Excellent hardware.

T. Salman

October 26, 2020

A true diamond.

The BEST ssl emulation in the market!!!

D. Adlington

October 10, 2020

Increasing DSP power with the UAD 2 Satellite made a huge difference.

I have mixed 5 songs since I added the UAD 2 Satellite and what a difference it makes!! One song had 24 elements and I used a Neve 88RS Unison on every track. Three of those were stereo. I am running two UAD 2 Octos and and an Apollo Twin Duo. Having a lot of DSP power makes a huge difference to the sound. Worth every penny!! If your budget will allow I definitely recommend owning one if you are serious about what you are doing.

M. Wesse

October 2, 2020

Great Plugins but beware

I supported UAD in the begging...I purchased a number of their ealier UAD1 boards both pcie etc. I also spent a fair bit of money on plugs too. They then deserted the UAD1 boards and offered very little to move to the newer board until they simply stopped supporting eg on windows7/10. You may say well thats how it goes...but the issue is I can still run my other stuff eg TC Powercore no problems. BEWARE...good plugs...customer service was rubbish as was respecting loyalty to early supporters as Im not the only one. All my SOFTWARE plugs still run fine to this day...the trap of being tied to a hardware dongle/. At least companies like eg Sonnox were brilliant and as cpu could handle the loads, they almost gave me all the upgrades to go from the Powercore to native. Same deal with waves ie upgrading old stuff. The reason why I had such old stuff is because in I simply put together a daw, locked the box and made music for 10 years without all the upgrade crap...it really works. So I decided to do a major upgrade...hehe even Cubase 5 still runs on the new box...UAD...nada
SOUND QUALITY: Very Good...not perfect but very good
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND RESPECT: 0 and totally smashes the value of the product.

G. Ricci

September 25, 2020

More Firepower

I was tapping out with only a single unit and my Apollo Twin so I had to have another. Professional studio quality results with these plug-ins

G. CAO

September 24, 2020

UAD very very good good good

The product only supports windows,
No plugins were given to me this time or Discount coupon A little disappointed I support UAD
The product is very very good good good~!

j. park

September 21, 2020

amazing gear!!

it's my very first gear from UAD company and it's more than i expected i have been using it all the time ever since i bought it!!

P. Spierenburg

September 9, 2020

More then expected

Very happy with my UAD-2 Satellite, lots of excellent plugins with vey good sound. I think my next gear is another Universal Audio product.

W. Rios

August 21, 2020

W. Rios

Love it. Works Great.

H. Luchtmeijer

July 25, 2020

h.luchtmeijer

Prima product doet wat het belooft en geeft een enorme boost aan je geluid en de kwaliteit van de plug-in toevoeging. Kan het iedereen aanraden een super DSP ondersteuning.
Groet Henry

F. Wilcox

July 16, 2020

Love it

I will leave it like this, I will be buying a second unit.

F. Wilcox

July 16, 2020

Love it

I will leave it like this, I will be buying a second unit.

F. FILO

July 9, 2020

You need this

This is one of my favorite product , if you are an uad addicted and need some power horse to your UAD Gear . For me i use it with the apollo twin USB , work perfectly , easy to connect . i choose the octo because it's the better way to use a lots of vst without you card said " no more dsp" Please developpers add the Luna with the apollo usb twin T_T

K. Liljan

June 13, 2020

Best box ever

Lov it

M. Montañana

June 4, 2020

Impresionante

Es increíble lo que han logrado, felicitaciones a todo el equipo profesional de UA, mi estudio de grabación hoy en día tiene su prestigio gracias a sus productos, si bien son costosos, pero cada día que pasa....me digo....lo valen.

B. Hardin

May 10, 2020

Satellite

It does the job well! Of course it depends on which plugins you run... but greatly improves performance.

H. Park

May 4, 2020

New world of DSP power ~~ !!!

I experienced an analog feeling that I couldn't feel in the software plugin.
OCTO-CORE has a large capacity and can operate various things.
I look forward to endless possibilities for future work.
I am happy to see the UAD plugin catalog today.

J. Fanus

May 4, 2020

Gets the job done but I never received the promo plugins

Bought this for the blockbust promotion during April 2020, yet the UAD team never catered and provided the promo plugins even though I got in touch with Support. I feel totally let down here, but the hardware is truly useful and a huge strip up for plugin capacity that helps beyond my DUO.

Hope UA looks out for it's customers a little more. There should be some superb additional incentive of plugins and rewards for customers who missed out on a previous promo or option.

R. Mohammed

April 29, 2020

The game changer

I don't so long without this piece of gear. To be able to run a colossal number of uad plugins simultaneously without any issues at all is an absolute pleasure. You need this piece of gear if you want to take advantage how to full power of uad software and workstations.

1-20 of 138 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7