UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 101 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wahhab

June 25, 2016

Too Much Money for Just Processing Power

I think this unit is priced to high. For the same amount of money, I can get a great sounding A/D & D/A converter and Audio interface in one unit. It might not have the same processing power but it will have some.

J. Petersen

June 20, 2016

Works Perfectly!

As a windows user, I must say I am overjoyed that UA has made this USB 3 version of their Satellite. I already have an Apollo Twin USB, so the two of them work together perfectly. I have not had a single problem with any om them. I could not be more satisfied.
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, and then there will no longer be any need for an extra A/D converter.
In other words, couldn't be happier!

古. 勇紀

July 23, 2016

Amazing UAD

It is very cool design.
UAD Pluguins add a silky air deep to the your mix.
What they did was right.

S. Sjøen

September 19, 2019

Perfect!!!

The UAD plugins are, in my opinion superior to all competition. When getting the hardware is not an option, having capacity to nearly freely use the plugins is as close to the real thing as it gets. Yes, it is expensive compared to the competition, but state of the art gear has always been expensive compared to «consumer level» gear. For me, this is perfect!!

C. Pieterse

September 12, 2019

Plug and play - Hassle free!

As a PC user, It was a tough choice between the Thunderbolt and USB 3 versions of the UAD satellite DSP, especially as most of the info out there is from the Mac camp. After much thought i chose the Satellite USB3 version and I am so happy to say that it works perfectly and integrates with my previous UAD2- PCIe card without any issues. Thank you UAD for another world class product and for keeping the PC market supported! **I also received a 30 day discount on plugins when i registered the new unit, wow!!

M. Jacobs

August 5, 2019

Plug ins that actually emulate analog perfectly.

If you want Plug-in that sound like the hardware they emulate then you want Univeral Audio. Nothing compares nothing is better. You need an 1176 compressor but can’t afford the hardware? The 1176 Plugin from universal audio is hardly any different than the hardware version for sound and functionality. The difference is virtually unnoticeable. All of their plugins are this way. Stop wasting time elsewhere, get the results you want now! Buy Universal Audio Octo/Quad core and you will find yourself fully satisfied.

T. Grey

June 24, 2019

Just what I needed (UAD-2 SATELLITE QUAD)

This is perfect for offloading DSP. I have to say that processing speed via USB is superb. I do not find it slow in any sense. The only thing I would ask for is maybe some extra incentive for having one. The small bundle of plugins that it comes with are wonderful, but they lack crucial basic processors like a true peak limiter. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied and I plan on sticking with UAD for the foreseeable future!

D. Petrat

June 17, 2019

Hi speed Power for bigger mixing sassions

Autotune and other high resolution plugins need a lot of processing power right now.
It´s great to have these power now.

J. Rubio Almanza

June 1, 2019

UAD-2 Stellite USB

This item is just for adding nwe plugings and to make them run all togheter. With my UAD Apollo twin ISB 2 i could run 8 plugins at the same time. With my new UAD-2 Staellite Usb I am able to run up to 32 plugins plus the 8 already controlled. Just perfect.

C. Wieszczek

May 17, 2019

limitation

UAD states can't do more than 2 usb3 devices at once per website under compatibility. Would've been more ethical to state that under the product description pages. Wish I knew that prior to purchase.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

Sharc Power!

I love this USB Octo unit! I am now able to have up to 30 UAD plugins in one session and I still have unused DSP left over. It is connected to my Apollo twin USB 3. Running Cubase 7 64 bit on Windows 10 seamlessly.

P. Del Negro

May 13, 2019

Great addition to home studio

The UAD-2 Satellite USB works flawlessly with my Cubase DAW. Plugins are great and don't tax DAW CPU

M. Carrera

May 7, 2019

The octo is awesome!

Im happy on how the octo works! I can satisfy almost all my needs on UAD Dsp!

J. Carroll

May 4, 2019

Best product ever

I purchased the satellite 2 and it’s everything as expected and more. Glad I got it.

L. SCHARK

April 30, 2019

Just perfect

Yes, it is not a cheap piece of equipment, but compared to the hardware equivalent, it is still worth the investment. UAD has done an amazing job with their plugins. if you need more DSP, the Octo is the best deal.

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

A must buy!

what can I say? works awesome!

C. Fleming

April 10, 2019

Already can't wait to get another one.

Not only does UAD plugins sound amazing, but for the hip hop I'm doing. Literally all I need is probably another quad or an octo and my set up is complete. The DSP this saves you is amazing. Combined with Reason's current 10.3 beta (VST improvements) I'm able to work more seamlessly and creatively now and its definitely showing. UAD is definitely the standard right now.

J. Stagge

April 3, 2019

Universal Audio UAD-2 Satellite TB Octo Custom

bought this Device a couple of weeks ago for Home-Studio and Live-Act. Installation and stability of the software is exzellent. For transport small size light weight and easy handling. Plug in to your Laptopp and it runs. Only the prize politic is a bit what UA should think about, to high in my opinion, can be compensate may? with a plugin more...
Soo far a great product!

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

sehr einfach zu installieren

läuft perfekt, ist sehr einfach zu installieren, schade dass es nur auf Windows läuft und man für den mac eine Version mit Thunderbold kaufen muss

P. Cassel

March 27, 2019

It does what it sez!

More power,more power,and more power.Works awesome with my Apollo twin usb and came with $800+ worth of crucial plugins.Bought mine under a promotion to get the free plugs.Awesome product!

1-20 of 101 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6