UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 125 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Liljan

June 13, 2020

Best box ever

Lov it

M. Montañana

June 4, 2020

Impresionante

Es increíble lo que han logrado, felicitaciones a todo el equipo profesional de UA, mi estudio de grabación hoy en día tiene su prestigio gracias a sus productos, si bien son costosos, pero cada día que pasa....me digo....lo valen.

B. Hardin

May 10, 2020

Satellite

It does the job well! Of course it depends on which plugins you run... but greatly improves performance.

H. Park

May 4, 2020

New world of DSP power ~~ !!!

I experienced an analog feeling that I couldn't feel in the software plugin.
OCTO-CORE has a large capacity and can operate various things.
I look forward to endless possibilities for future work.
I am happy to see the UAD plugin catalog today.

J. Fanus

May 4, 2020

Gets the job done but I never received the promo plugins

Bought this for the blockbust promotion during April 2020, yet the UAD team never catered and provided the promo plugins even though I got in touch with Support. I feel totally let down here, but the hardware is truly useful and a huge strip up for plugin capacity that helps beyond my DUO.

Hope UA looks out for it's customers a little more. There should be some superb additional incentive of plugins and rewards for customers who missed out on a previous promo or option.

J. Fanus

May 4, 2020

Gets the job done but I never received the promo plugins

Bought this for the blockbust promotion during April 2020, yet the UAD team never catered and provided the promo plugins even though I got in touch with Support. I feel totally let down here, but the hardware is truly useful and a huge strip up for plugin capacity that helps beyond my DUO.

Hope UA looks out for it's customers a little more. There should be some superb additional incentive of plugins and rewards for customers who missed out on a previous promo or option.

R. Mohammed

April 29, 2020

The game changer

I don't so long without this piece of gear. To be able to run a colossal number of uad plugins simultaneously without any issues at all is an absolute pleasure. You need this piece of gear if you want to take advantage how to full power of uad software and workstations.

S. Oh

April 26, 2020

Maybe it's very expensive. but...

Maybe it's very expensive To almost people. but Just being able to use UAD's plugins is worth it. 100%

L. Gaffney

April 4, 2020

Love my UAD-2 USB

Setup was easy. Comes with 2 weeks of demos for all the plugins. Wonderful sound and plenty of DSP. I am very happy with my purchase!

p. albert

March 28, 2020

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Produit satisfaisant afin de pouvoir utiliser les plugings UAD dans le mixage car il est toujours très frustrant de se trouver au maxi de DSP au milieu de son mixage , 8 Octo aurait été préférable mais il faut allonger les euros.

I. Shaaf

February 22, 2020

Good addition

At 10 cores stable lots of plugins open.

D. Weldon

January 27, 2020

My new Accelerator UAD-2 Satellite QUAD USB

Well this is the first time I've used a UAD product with Windows (Laptop), where everything worked flawlessly. The setup went quick, and in the past I've had certain plug-ins hang up the VST searches in SONAR, but not this time. And the included plug-in bundle is all I really need (the versions of LA2A-1176-610b get used on almost everything I do). Thanks for a great product UAD.

D. Yudin

January 19, 2020

Great

Purchased the OCTO version. Everything works great!

R. Fields

January 6, 2020

No one answered the support line

I realize it’s the holidays and everybody’s busy selling everything that’s wonderful. But I have never been able to get through to get any kind of support whatsoever. But keep doing a good job. ROBERT

R. Fields

January 6, 2020

A longtime time to make it work

I have sonar platinum with Windows i7 16 gig of ram
And a ssd
It took a long time to configure and show up and sonar also I had to realize when you plug the satellite in it’s got to be in the back of your desktop Windows 7 machine on a special USB three otherwise things just don’t work

t. billonare

December 3, 2019

perfect

i use octo ver
i got problem for a while
but uad help me doing the best
now i use perfectly on my computer
anyway thanks guys

M. Hunter

December 1, 2019

Processing Power at its best!

I use this octo and also 3 quads and a twin duo.....the octo is the icing on the cake. I don’t use all that is available not even close....this is a great sustem

M. CINCOTTA

November 26, 2019

This is the future. And the future is here.

I like the fact that it takes the weight of the world off your CPU. Primarily for post production (Noticeable latency for live tracking). As plugin modeling gets more dynamic/realistic, they will/are more CPU intensive. Causing your production to possibly lock up at key moments and being not saved (losing all your new work).

Whats great is my UAD-2 Satellite Octo lightens the load on my computers CPU greatly. I recommend using non CPU hungry plugins during live tracking for fillers/ mood of your musician. Then when all recording is complete replace with the UA plugins to taste.

Remember. Always record to it's simplest form. Then introduce plugins as needed (Post Production). UA has really good modeled plugins ($$). But they run live while recording with a noticeable latency (Unless your using UA Apollo) on non UA DAW's.

I would like this Unit to run non-UA plugins. (Maybe it already does. I'm not sure)
I have an i7 4 core processor. 16 Gbs RAM. I use this unit with USB-3. Works like a champ.
This unit would really help out computers with lower RAM.

I originally got the UA-2 Sattelite Octo to keep my Computer from crashing/locking up. Mission Accomplished and then some!!! Like I said this thing is future oriented.

R. Banerjee

November 14, 2019

History of UAD and its way to the latest Apollo series

I am sharing a Product demonstration of UAD Apollo from the Product manager of UAD himself.

Please watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9j5WcbnTN7w&t=1s

F. de Bros

November 12, 2019

what about Roland's Dimension D

basically, yes, satellite does what it ought to. However, if you have only some (but not many) plug-ins, but the ones you bought and paid for, are valuable to you, then it's all the more frustrating to have some emulation only such as for the Roland 201 and - supposedly - for the Dimension D. Dimension D was one I bought and paid for to have onboard the Mac (not really cheap either), but now I 'upgraded' from dreaded Apple back to a window pc (where everything functions pristinely, btw.), but I don't find my Dimension D... rather not so pristine...

1-20 of 125 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7