UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 107 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Banerjee

November 14, 2019

History of UAD and its way to the latest Apollo series

I am sharing a Product demonstration of UAD Apollo from the Product manager of UAD himself.

Please watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9j5WcbnTN7w&t=1s

F. de Bros

November 12, 2019

what about Roland's Dimension D

basically, yes, satellite does what it ought to. However, if you have only some (but not many) plug-ins, but the ones you bought and paid for, are valuable to you, then it's all the more frustrating to have some emulation only such as for the Roland 201 and - supposedly - for the Dimension D. Dimension D was one I bought and paid for to have onboard the Mac (not really cheap either), but now I 'upgraded' from dreaded Apple back to a window pc (where everything functions pristinely, btw.), but I don't find my Dimension D... rather not so pristine...

C. Rosenlund

November 6, 2019

The Satellite Fulfills it's purpose and seems to be completely stable !

I had reached a point, where I was constantly running out of processing power from my UAD quad card.
The Manley plugins (especially the "Massive Passive"), the "Shadow Hills" compressor and the "Lexicon 480 L" reverb have become essential for the sound of my mixes - and these are pretty "hungry" as far as processing power is concerned.
Therefore I bought a USB octo satellite to expand the processing power available.

UAD has written a fine desription of the installation process, and installing the satellite was completely painless. In a few minutes I was up and running, and the satellite showed up in the UAD control Panel.
I have not run out of processing power since then - and I have been able to use the plugins, mentioned earlier, without limitations.
I already owned all of the included plugins, except the UA 610 B tube preamp.
But the UA 610 B is definitely a welcome addition to my "UAD collection". It can provide a very useful (discreet) saturation, that is fine for giving acoustic instruments and vocals a bit of "character", when needed - and the extra top end, you can get from the eq is beautiful.

The satellite has worked perfectly from the moment, it was installed - I have not had a single problem (so far ( -; ) Great !
Highly recommendable.

H. Sims

October 31, 2019

Great Effects

Awesome plugins that come free with the unit, although I cannot see myself purchasing very many additional plugins because of the high cost.

M. Hussain

October 26, 2019

UAD Should announce Satellite USB's compatibility with mac.

I need this unit for my mac but i cant buy because UAD have not made it compatible with mac. I got only one thunderbolt port to connect my UAD interface but, there are several USB3 ports available to connect a satellite. UAD should facilitate their product users by announcing this device's compatibility with MAC as well. It should not be a big deal for them after all.

D. Bergan

September 29, 2019

OCTO uad2 USB

Packaged nicely
Very easy to install and register
Works brilliantly gives the extra processing required especially recording on a laptop.

S. Sjøen

September 19, 2019

Perfect!!!

The UAD plugins are, in my opinion superior to all competition. When getting the hardware is not an option, having capacity to nearly freely use the plugins is as close to the real thing as it gets. Yes, it is expensive compared to the competition, but state of the art gear has always been expensive compared to «consumer level» gear. For me, this is perfect!!

C. Pieterse

September 12, 2019

Plug and play - Hassle free!

As a PC user, It was a tough choice between the Thunderbolt and USB 3 versions of the UAD satellite DSP, especially as most of the info out there is from the Mac camp. After much thought i chose the Satellite USB3 version and I am so happy to say that it works perfectly and integrates with my previous UAD2- PCIe card without any issues. Thank you UAD for another world class product and for keeping the PC market supported! **I also received a 30 day discount on plugins when i registered the new unit, wow!!

M. Jacobs

August 5, 2019

Plug ins that actually emulate analog perfectly.

If you want Plug-in that sound like the hardware they emulate then you want Univeral Audio. Nothing compares nothing is better. You need an 1176 compressor but can’t afford the hardware? The 1176 Plugin from universal audio is hardly any different than the hardware version for sound and functionality. The difference is virtually unnoticeable. All of their plugins are this way. Stop wasting time elsewhere, get the results you want now! Buy Universal Audio Octo/Quad core and you will find yourself fully satisfied.

T. Grey

June 24, 2019

Just what I needed (UAD-2 SATELLITE QUAD)

This is perfect for offloading DSP. I have to say that processing speed via USB is superb. I do not find it slow in any sense. The only thing I would ask for is maybe some extra incentive for having one. The small bundle of plugins that it comes with are wonderful, but they lack crucial basic processors like a true peak limiter. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied and I plan on sticking with UAD for the foreseeable future!

D. Petrat

June 17, 2019

Hi speed Power for bigger mixing sassions

Autotune and other high resolution plugins need a lot of processing power right now.
It´s great to have these power now.

J. Rubio Almanza

June 1, 2019

UAD-2 Stellite USB

This item is just for adding nwe plugings and to make them run all togheter. With my UAD Apollo twin ISB 2 i could run 8 plugins at the same time. With my new UAD-2 Staellite Usb I am able to run up to 32 plugins plus the 8 already controlled. Just perfect.

C. Wieszczek

May 17, 2019

limitation

UAD states can't do more than 2 usb3 devices at once per website under compatibility. Would've been more ethical to state that under the product description pages. Wish I knew that prior to purchase.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

Sharc Power!

I love this USB Octo unit! I am now able to have up to 30 UAD plugins in one session and I still have unused DSP left over. It is connected to my Apollo twin USB 3. Running Cubase 7 64 bit on Windows 10 seamlessly.

P. Del Negro

May 13, 2019

Great addition to home studio

The UAD-2 Satellite USB works flawlessly with my Cubase DAW. Plugins are great and don't tax DAW CPU

M. Carrera

May 7, 2019

The octo is awesome!

Im happy on how the octo works! I can satisfy almost all my needs on UAD Dsp!

J. Carroll

May 4, 2019

Best product ever

I purchased the satellite 2 and it’s everything as expected and more. Glad I got it.

L. SCHARK

April 30, 2019

Just perfect

Yes, it is not a cheap piece of equipment, but compared to the hardware equivalent, it is still worth the investment. UAD has done an amazing job with their plugins. if you need more DSP, the Octo is the best deal.

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

A must buy!

what can I say? works awesome!

C. Fleming

April 10, 2019

Already can't wait to get another one.

Not only does UAD plugins sound amazing, but for the hip hop I'm doing. Literally all I need is probably another quad or an octo and my set up is complete. The DSP this saves you is amazing. Combined with Reason's current 10.3 beta (VST improvements) I'm able to work more seamlessly and creatively now and its definitely showing. UAD is definitely the standard right now.

1-20 of 107 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6