UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 73 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wahhab

June 25, 2016

Too Much Money for Just Processing Power

I think this unit is priced to high. For the same amount of money, I can get a great sounding A/D & D/A converter and Audio interface in one unit. It might not have the same processing power but it will have some.

J. Petersen

June 20, 2016

Works Perfectly!

As a windows user, I must say I am overjoyed that UA has made this USB 3 version of their Satellite. I already have an Apollo Twin USB, so the two of them work together perfectly. I have not had a single problem with any om them. I could not be more satisfied.
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, and then there will no longer be any need for an extra A/D converter.
In other words, couldn't be happier!

古. 勇紀

July 23, 2016

Amazing UAD

It is very cool design.
UAD Pluguins add a silky air deep to the your mix.
What they did was right.

C. LAURENT

December 11, 2018

Perfect

Works perfectly under Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, very stable, I use it with Cubase Pro 9.5, installation and activation very great, i use with addition to a UAD Solo Pcie.
Thx UAD excellent quality !!! The best for me ;)

R. Lidauer

December 11, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite USB Quad

I bought my first Satellite Quad in August this year to enter the UAD world and immediately fell in love with the great plug ins. I've tried them in an existing mix of a finished production and could clearly see/hear the improvmentes achieved by great sounding plug ins such as the LA-2A, 1176, SSL Channel, Neve Channel or the Ocean Way Studios. With the 4-710 d Twin Finity promo I got my 2nd Satellite for free, great deal!!

F. Johansson

November 30, 2018

Love it!

I resurrected my studio I had from 8 years ago, and Powercore was out of the picture, so this was the new king. Got it and do not regret it at all, already aquired a few plugins that helps a lot getting great sound out of my tracks. Exciting times!

E. Axelrod

October 12, 2018

For me a must have!

I'm so glad I went with the Octo instead of the Quad, to pair with my Apollo Twin USB. As of yet I haven't come close to utilizing all of the DSP but I know that at some point I will and its a great comfort knowing that I can handle whatever is needed. Setup was extremely easy and they both stack nicely on my desktop, I couldn't be happier.

J. Auguste

September 30, 2018

Best investment

I’m really happy I decided to make this purchase. The fact that I have access to all these amazing plugins that would cost me a whole lot more if I bought the actual hardware units. The plugins sound amazing and I don’t have to worry about taxing my main machine while running them. Thank you Universal Audio for making this possible.

S. Pierce

September 20, 2018

How to avoid the PCIe lane traffic jam.

After upgrading my PC components a couple of times, (Motherboard, CPU, memory...) I wasn't thrilled with the minimal performance increase. Previously I had a 16 Ch. audio card, a UAD quad card, and a video card all fighting for PCIe lanes. With this recent PC upgrade, I went with the UAD Octo USB3 Accelerator, and saw significant performance increase. One of these being able to reduce my audio card buffers to 128. Which previously was not an option. This unit works well, and doesn't hog resources.

M. Clark.

August 4, 2018

UAD 2 Satellite

Great easy to set up.
And of course your added DSP.

I. Batista

July 24, 2018

Great!

As always with UA stuff, it does what it’s suppose to, fast and easy to register and make it work, no problem with the UAD-2 PCIe already installed. USB(SATA 3) is very reliable.

R. Macfarlaine

July 23, 2018

Satellite USB

Excellent device and the plugins are terrific - well done UAD. I wish I got onto UAD products sooner. Fan for life

A. Facciolo

July 20, 2018

WINDOWS DSP

Ultra flexible and stable DSP on windows. work's grate and sound amazing.

P. Hansson

July 13, 2018

Power

It gave me the power I needed to run my plugins without any problems. Love it

L. Bennett

July 12, 2018

!st Week

1st experience with Uad, all i can say is quality, Quality hardware, Quality plugins

M. Hummel

July 6, 2018

It just works.

I already have an Apollo Twin and a UAD-2 quad in my desktop. I wanted to be able to take my laptop remotely with the Twin, but needed more power. The Satellite USB gives me that. Installation and operation are painless.

K. Trakz

June 28, 2018

LETS BE HONEST IN 2018

This is octo number 2 and at 1,000$ it’s high up their. But the fact it’s expandable and does it’s job I cannot complain.

I just wish they made this USB version OSX compatible. It is what it is.

UAD User

June 26, 2018

A life savor

I'm a firm believer in my UAD plugins, so I needed more horsepower and this little guy gave it to me. This, along with my apollo quad MKii, i'm good!!!

y. kogashiwa

June 1, 2018

接続が簡単。

pcieからの買い替えですが、接続も楽ですしトラブルもなく、繋いだ後の処理などもpcieと変わりない速度で満足しています。
筐体も安っぽい作りではなく高級感のあるもので所有欲も満たされます。
dspに関しても、QUADではまずパワー不足になりますし必要最低ラインとして、こちらを選んで良かったと思いました。
UADに興味のある方には、こちらをおすすめします。

か. ひで

May 29, 2018

最高の音になります!

どのプラグインもとてもすばらしく、特にEMT140とEMT250に驚愕しました!今まで使ってたリバーブは何だったのか!と言うくらい違います。
1176、1073、la2a、どれも音が劇的に変わります!素晴らしい!

1-20 of 73 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4