UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 58 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wahhab

June 25, 2016

Too Much Money for Just Processing Power

I think this unit is priced to high. For the same amount of money, I can get a great sounding A/D & D/A converter and Audio interface in one unit. It might not have the same processing power but it will have some.

J. Petersen

June 20, 2016

Works Perfectly!

As a windows user, I must say I am overjoyed that UA has made this USB 3 version of their Satellite. I already have an Apollo Twin USB, so the two of them work together perfectly. I have not had a single problem with any om them. I could not be more satisfied.
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, and then there will no longer be any need for an extra A/D converter.
In other words, couldn't be happier!

古. 勇紀

July 23, 2016

Amazing UAD

It is very cool design.
UAD Pluguins add a silky air deep to the your mix.
What they did was right.

y. kogashiwa

June 1, 2018

接続が簡単。

pcieからの買い替えですが、接続も楽ですしトラブルもなく、繋いだ後の処理などもpcieと変わりない速度で満足しています。
筐体も安っぽい作りではなく高級感のあるもので所有欲も満たされます。
dspに関しても、QUADではまずパワー不足になりますし必要最低ラインとして、こちらを選んで良かったと思いました。
UADに興味のある方には、こちらをおすすめします。

か. ひで

May 29, 2018

最高の音になります!

どのプラグインもとてもすばらしく、特にEMT140とEMT250に驚愕しました!今まで使ってたリバーブは何だったのか!と言うくらい違います。
1176、1073、la2a、どれも音が劇的に変わります!素晴らしい!

F. Nunez

May 21, 2018

Excelente

Es una muy buena inversión para el estudio. Las prestaciones que ofrece son excelentes.

F. Nunez

May 21, 2018

Excelente

Es una muy buena inversión para el estudio. Compre primero la uad-2 satellite y después la apollo twin. Las prestaciones que dan son muy satisfactorias.

J. Davitt

May 11, 2018

Works Great

I was worried the quad may not be enough for my home studio. It works perfectly for processing multiple tracks. Typically I'll run 12 or more tracks and at least that with plugins (tape emulation, etc.) after multi micing my guitar cab and layering. I haven't had a single glitch.

C. Roundy

April 22, 2018

Amazing product, but wished it worked with AMD processors

Loved the product, solid, nice build quality worked great for the moment, but unfortunately if you have any sort of AMD processors in your computer or laptop it will not work.

UAD User

April 20, 2018

Potencia de sobras

Con la potencia de esta octocore más las dsp de la interface de audio , potencia de sobra para mezclar con tranquilidad.

H. Onoz

April 20, 2018

Minimum space and maximum dynamic range.

It is cheap as a ticket to the world of UAD and it looks cool too.
One disadvantage is that you want more cores.

y. lee

April 13, 2018

very awsome!

I used Waves plugins. cla-2a or pultec style EQs!
Certainly, UAD Plugins better than Waves!
Very Sweet Vintage Sound! I love that!

UAD User

April 10, 2018

Ottimo acquisto

Veramente eccezionale e la qualità dei plugin eccellente.
La macchina è sufficientemente potente per gestire mix importanti senza pesare sulla ram del computer.
Consigliatissima!!!

B. Chayer

April 6, 2018

First use of UAD-2 USB

I have purchased a UAD-2 USB 2 weeks ago to use in my studio to use in combination with a UR-824 soundcard. The idea was to finally be able to use the UAD plugins which everyone talks about. Installation on windows 10 was straight forward, and everything seemed to work out of the box, almost... I use 2 DAWs Protools 12 and Studio One 3.5 and for some reason when I wanted to use livetrack (the main reason of my purchased was to record voice and guitars using the plugins, while recording a 5 musician band on 16 tracks.) the plugin where instantly disabled. After playing around I figured out that using a 64 sample buffer or lower was the fix ... or so it seemed... the following day the instant I click on livetrack no matter what buffer size, I got errors 50 disabling the plugin. It took 2 days of investigation and writing ti UAD support to figure out the issue. (Support got back to me quickly but they were useless...) For some reason my soundcard and the UAD-2 unit got out of sync and I had to restart my desktop and shutdown my card and the UAD unit and then restart in this order: Desktop, UR-824, UAD-2 and then everything was perfect at any sample rate. Livetrack is engaging and the results are amazing almost no latency! I get issue with out of sync one a week it's a bit annoying hope they fix it, but I least now I can enjoy this product and do the work. Hope this helps someone else too.. So in (not so short) Amazing Plugins, good hardware (needs a bit more stability)...

H. Johnson

April 3, 2018

Addictive...

My first experience with UAD products opened my wallet! Trouble free...

H. Johnson

April 3, 2018

Addictive...

My first experience with UAD products opened my wallet!

J. Gomes

March 25, 2018

Stunning gear/plugins

at my home-studio and being a hobbyist, I'm still exploring all the potential of UAD plugins... There is an issue with my UAD-2 USB (error -38) but I hope to solve it soon with the UAD guys... apart of that, I'm loving UAD

m. simon

March 9, 2018

the great take over

nice even tho I use a server in windows UAD is the Best

m. simon

March 9, 2018

the great take over

everything they make is wonderful..point blank

P. Cecetov

February 27, 2018

Perfect!

Perfect Plugins! Perfect gear! Defenitly best purchase!

1-20 of 58 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3