V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Liu

April 24, 2022

Incredible for vocals

This preamp sounds amazing on vocals - beefy, present, lush. Such a simple plugin to use, and it makes my Neumann TLM 103 sound so warm and beautiful. So glad I got this!

H. albouni

February 13, 2022

Uncanny sound

Ever since purchasing my Apollo x6 I’ve been looking for a Unicon pre amo to blow my socks off, and this is it. Using a dynamic mic really yielded the best results with my type of vocal chain. Can’t wait to check out more of these plug-ins to find out what else I’ve been missing out on.

J. Rodney

February 12, 2022

Wow!

The Neve 1084 has been my go-to for lead vox for a while. But this thing is going to give it a run for its money. Smooth, gorgeous tone with very little tweaking. Can't wait to try it on other things.

H. Alfred

January 20, 2022

Positive experience of demo

Used it for direct-in electric guitar, miked acoustic and vocal. I had immediate easily acquired tracking. There aren't a lot of bells and whistles but for me that's part of it's strength...few distractions to just getting the job done. My preferred gain setting was in the "48" range and a bit lower as needed. I did NOT purchase because in A/B comparisons it did pretty much as well as Helios and 610B to my ears although I got easiest quickest results with the V76. But even at $75 after coupon I've decided enough is enough with the huge "Buy and forget" collection I've already got. If I can catch it cheaper I'll likely grab it. I think my goto big 4 will be V76, Waves Abbey Rd Saturator (or SLP Twin Tube), Fairchild 670 and a reverb such as EMT Plates and Ocean Chambers. Pretty good sounds for me so far but I'll stick with the 610B for now.

Y. Zolberg

January 19, 2022

Warm and delicious..

I was able to get this preamp for free after a few purchases I did.
But I would certainly buy it at full price.
This is wonderful!

O. Daniel

January 13, 2022

Sounds Good!

Love this plugin ever since I started using it. Its always on my vocal chain.

J. Max

January 8, 2022

WARM Sound for sax.

realy warm sound for my sax mic.

j. bliss

December 30, 2021

Magically musical

If you love the sound of the Neve 1073/1084 (I recommend the 1084) then you will love the sound of the V76. You may even love the V76 more depending on what you’re looking to accomplish. I find the V76 to be the ultimate preamp for my personal vocals. Either way the V76 is a must have if you like those lush vintage harmonics.

J. Miller

December 16, 2021

Takes some tweaking...

Full disclosure: I was using another manufacturer's version of this and it included a compressor section, which was great. This is very cool, but like everyone mentions, the gain knob is the challenge. I find that, with vocals and electric bass, I need to turn it down a good amount to avoid clipping. But, the presets offer some great starting points for various styles, and it does sound good. It's a nice addition to my Unison plugin arsenal, and grabbing it while on sale was a pretty easy decision!

D. Vogrig

November 11, 2021

Amazingly charming

It’s only a simple preamp that gives richness, colour, MAGIC to everything…. You ve just to deal with the gain knob till you reach the WOW point than (probably) turn a little bit the output down

S. Tydeman

November 9, 2021

Gorgeous

Really beautiful, lush, warm, clean, versatile....basically gets you a sexy defined sound with as much grit as you want. Highly recommend!

M. Pereira

October 4, 2021

BIG and clear sound

Very high dynamic range, super loud and super clean. Been enjoying this pre in the unison slot with my archtop guitar. Really translates the characteristics of your passive pickups. I also enjoy it’s straightforward interface.

K. Midnight

September 19, 2021

Lush and warm

Great plugin for smooth vocals. Adds a certain richness to the tone of the vocal. My go to preamp in luna.

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

True sound

Beeest

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Bastante bom

Comparando como original temos diferenças mas faz muito bem o serviço

A. Mtz

July 16, 2021

Colorful and Gorgeous Preamp ,

I love it !
i need almost anything after recording with this machine
Neve 1084 and this one V76 are my guns to go when recording Acoustic guitars , sweet , smooth ,

L. Turner

July 5, 2021

Excellent Pre

I Love this Pre!!! Definitely great for recording Bass!!!

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Lovely sound

Really like this preamp, wonderful sound.

R. KMIEC

June 27, 2021

Creamy and grainy vintage tone

Works great on everything to add character and drive to your tracks. No eq, no comp, just instant texture with the gain knob. It just can’t sound bad. One of my favorite preamps. Congratulations UAD !

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9