V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Guth-Rosenstock

December 31, 2019

I GOT MY BEATLES ON!

I am a GEAR ENTHUSIAST. I always wanted to simulate the Beatles vocal chain as they were my initial musical heroes. Moreover the V76 is the standard preamp that most bass studio musicians bring to the studio. Last but not least it offers 76db of gain to power even low output mics like sm-7 or ribbon mics. Oh yeah it can do the Revolution distortion effect 100% https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=ivvU9Vpcw3c&feature=emb_logo

YOU CAN COUNT ME IN!

R. Mletzko

December 17, 2019

INSTANT WARMTH

I love the V76 in my unison slot in combination with the LA2A and Oxide Tape Recorder. Paired with my Sony C-100 I get the best of both world - crystal clear and super smooth vocals. Sounds like a record!

J. Henriksen

December 17, 2019

V76

Minimalistic, but effective. A nice addition to my palette of sounds.

L. Ross

December 12, 2019

V 76 PREAMP

Stereo ribbons love this thing.

UAD User

December 8, 2019

A must have

Easy to use, great tonal character, a must have if you are building your virtual space.

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

Legend

This thing is just legendary. Just waiting for this one!

H. Way

December 5, 2019

What an awesome addition to the UA Channel Strip Lineup!

I really like this plugin! They just keep getting better and better!

J. Duhs

December 4, 2019

Great Vintage Feeling

A great plugin! Amazing gain staging and sound in a neat classic box. Good complement to the 610 unison amps.

J. Levesque

October 28, 2019

Just what I was looking for!

Great preamp, on everything! Ads a nice subtle or not so subtle color to your signal. I have all of UAD preamps, the V76 ads that nice vintage sound to your mix when it calls for it! Thanks UAD, keep up the great work!

T. Lockett

October 22, 2019

Nice Pre Amp

First, I have never used the original V76, my review is based on what I hear and like, with that in mind I give this 5 stars, it just sounds good,I really like it running a bass threw it as a unison insert, combined that with the summit TL-100 I get a very smooth and beefy sound that has a lot of depth, I also like running acoustic guitars threw it as well, it just sounds good.

T. Hatfield

October 11, 2019

Depth and Tone for Days!

I've always love these mic pre's but don't get to use them very often. Now I can run them on multi tracks at once. Warm with 3D character, been use this with my Telefunken AR 51 tube mic and its just amazing on acoustic guitar and on Vocals. To me it's a must have!!!

UAD User

October 5, 2019

Super Sweet On Vocals

Smooths out transients, removes digital harshness, and adds a nice analog warmth as the last insert of the chain when nothing else works. Looking forward to trying it on the unison slot when tracking.

B. Busch

October 4, 2019

Great texture machine

I don't have an Apollo, so I'm only using this in a mixing context. This is a simple thing for me. You drop it on something like a bass or vocal, and things just take on a more dimensional texture that seems really subtle, but you miss it when it's turned off. I especially like what it does to the bottom end of a bass. I wouldn't slap it on everything, but using it selectively on busses or certain key elements can help things pop a bit and give things a little excitement and contrast to the tracks where it's not being used. Nice job. It's scary how good this stuff is getting.

T. Zimmerman

September 19, 2019

Deceptively Good

Simple controls, minimal sound sculpting features, but it sounds fantastic. This recent crop of Unison preamp models are amazing.

D. Fornes Berenguer

September 4, 2019

Warm a tope

Saturacion analogica nada mas lo insertas, calidez en el preamp sobre todo para vocal..

O. Morris

September 1, 2019

V76 Mic pre

Great sounding pre used it on rap vocals

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

Fantastic Preamplifier

I love the sound of this preamp. It really warms up any source you put through it using the amazing Unison technology. A valuable Preamplifier that sets the tone and vibe instantly

G. Schwab

August 2, 2019

Excellent

The UAD 610A / B sounds more open in comparison. But the V76 generates a more detailed signal. It sounds brilliant and clear on the one hand and warm and round on the other. A big signal. A Røde NTR, an Audio Technica AT 4040 or AT 4050 sound fantastic with it ... you can saturate the signal nicely, increase color and heat or create a clear, big, memorable sound

B. Schumacher

July 21, 2019

Sounds really good

Tried it with a dynamic mic today and I‘m already convinced to buy it

a. diossy

July 15, 2019

Betterizer No. 2

Somehow everything is a bit better after printing (no kidding) it on almost anything. Just like Oxide Tape. Don't forget: commitment is all you need. (I used the original for years.)

21-40 of 114 Results