Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Sgargi

March 16, 2023

amzing flat sound

Flat rich sound, for recording sessions, probabily the best from UAD. Warm. Perfect for vocals imho

A. Lee

March 8, 2023

favourite

My favourite preamp of them all

F. Rosa

February 28, 2023

Great!

Loved it over other emulations.

M. Alexandru-George

February 16, 2023

Very good preamp

Unison creation <3

K. YILDIRIM

February 13, 2023

Excellent!

Excellent..

V. Ruzicic

February 13, 2023

Surprisingly good!

I have not expected so much musicality....suprised!

E. bartlett

February 6, 2023

STOP PLAYING AROUND?

YOU WANT TO BE THE BEST? TAKE YOUR WORK FLOW TO THE NEXT LEVEL WITH UAD. THIS V76 CHANGE THE GAME FOR ME. DOIT...

l. jones

January 13, 2023

Great vintage sound!

Great vintage vibes from this preamp!

M. Hebert Talbot

January 7, 2023

My ‘go to’ unisson preamp!

Simple to use, Love how it sounds!

D. Faggiolino

January 6, 2023

Anybody said tube?

Really great preamp! Big sounding!

D. Palek

January 2, 2023

Very impressiv

I tried it with a dynamic and a neutral condenser mic for my voice and it produced a nice open pickup. A little bit of eq and I was happy

Y. Marchadour

December 24, 2022

Great preamp

I love it for vocals and acoustic guitars, the filter section is magical, vintage and classical sound instantly

A. Brown

September 23, 2022

German made and is one of my favoureds

Just got this and Wow !!

I. Finney

September 6, 2022

Incredible

As I said in my previous reviews, hearing is believing. To my ears of 35+ years in the business, it sounds almost indistinguishable from the hardware. Beautiful.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

like it

I really like the preamp from UAD

D. Castellani

August 28, 2022

Rad…love it.

Awesome - scary how much they are like the real thing.

D. Caputo

August 27, 2022

The Hidden Gem of Mic Preamps

This is a such a “Telefunken” good preamp and likely the most overlooked, hidden gems of all mic preamps on the UAD roster. My vocals really shine when recording with a Blue Blueberry condenser mic in combination with the Unison V76. It has a very unique and harmonic colorization profile to it that really compliments my voice and style.

It’s such an easy plugin to use. I get phenomenal results, even with minimal adjustments. It’s very simple for me to to find my gains staging “sweet spot”.

The plug-in version definitely replicates that hi-fi sound the original V76 units were so infamous for. Now, my ears wouldn’t classify it as a “warm” sounding preamp. At least not in the way that the 1073/1084/1290a/UA 610-B are. Which are all excellent preamps and arguably more renowned (in modern times) than the V76 is. However, the V76 has a very unique colorization that just sounds better on my voice than the others do.

This is definitely one mic preamp every recording enthusiast should own!

s. Pfeiffer

August 2, 2022

TAB 76

The best/almost purest- but with slight saturation pure preamp that I've ever heard.

J. Song

July 21, 2022

Awesome Pre-amp

The biggest reason a bought a UAD product was because of the mic preamps.
I got the V76 as part of a Heritage purchase and it fulfilled all my expectations.
Using it for all my vocals right now.

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

Warm and natural tone

Impressed with this. Great for tracking acoustic instruments and Jazz types.

21-40 of 219 Results