V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 182 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. D'Amours

July 17, 2020

Great discovery!

It's now gonna be my go to preamp to record my saxes. Very smooth top end and warm. JUST LOVE IT!

M. Adelmann

July 15, 2020

Greatness!!!

This plug in gives you the edge you're looking for in your recordings....a true gem!!!!

F. San Filippo

July 13, 2020

Warm Saturation

Very nice for recording if you have UNISON, but also nice for organic sounding saturation if you overdrive it as a plugin. Definitely worth it on sale. Would be 5 stars if they paired it with an appropriate eq and/or compressor.

F. San Filippo

July 13, 2020

Warm Saturation

Very nice for recording if you have UNISON, but also nice for organic sounding saturation if you overdrive it as a plugin. Definitely worth it on sale. Would be 5 stars if they paired it with an appropriate eq and/or compressor.

J. Manness

July 11, 2020

Fantastic on strings!

I threw this at the top of my mastering chain for a bass and violin project and it really smoothed out the top end. I also used it in the unison slot on trumpet for a Morricone cover and it felt right. I love these Unison preamps!

P. Nichols

June 30, 2020

HiFi Sounds

Brings things to life with texture and clarity. Many tube emulations have a starved-plate vibe but the V76’s sonic character aligns with my experiences with higher-end and well-maintained outboard tube gear.

Have only used it on mixdown so far on drum and vocal busses and jazzy guitar DI tracks to create glorious tube heat. Am pairing it with UAD Fairchild on toms for “that” sound. Hasn’t been the right tool yet for the bass on these sessions but has found its way onto the master bus

J. Schwab

June 16, 2020

low end!

adds nice low end, when used as a DI for electric bass. better in that regard than any other of the unison preamps, as far as my experience goes.

G. Thompson

May 29, 2020

THE S FACTOR!

Smooth silky saturation. This is such a simple preamp but adds a beautiful feeling and texture so vocals. One of my first unison preamps and I’m loving it so far!

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

Love its saturation

V76 has rich saturation content and when out of ideas, I try this and sometimes it does the magic! I love it the most on bass when it is too weak in the mix. It makes things so much fuller.

A. Escribano

May 3, 2020

Really GOOD!

I love it on practically Everything. Guitars, Drums (what a room sound, man), bass and specially vocals.
In my opinion the best, most musical preamp distortion you'll get. So close to using its hardware counterpart.

R. SCOTT

April 29, 2020

OOOOH YEAH !!!!

This preamp should be called INSTANT HAPPINESS

R. SCOTT

April 29, 2020

OH YEAH!!!


This preamplifier should be called instant happiness

Y. Zhang

April 27, 2020

Good

Good

C. Jolley

April 25, 2020

Magical

The best in the box pre-amp I have. Slap it on anything with a microphone and it's improved. Just lovely.

s. Pfeiffer

April 25, 2020

Whaa? Tube "warmth"

I don't know if even half these reviews make any sense! Do people read tube and assume warmth? my engineers and I did a double-blind test at the studio with my six other UA pre's-flat, no EQ, and the V76 by far had the most presence Hi-Fi, yes. but Warm-No. It came in last place with 3 trained studio ears in that test. As UA claims it is truly "Hi-FI' sounding, and has a cutting presence. I'm sure it could be eq'd or run to a tape plug in biased to sound warm to produce a warm character. And I believe, (it wasn't used with a bass that it might shine on.) It's cool that you can drive it into a "Revolution" type distortion as well. But Warmth, uh, uh, that's the last thing to expect. Still killer for the hi-fi clarity and presence, but you can't believe everything you read from these reviews. Go ahead-demo it, see what you find...

R. Daniel

April 25, 2020

Awesome piece!!!

One day I had to record a cello and had no API or SSL preamps and I reached out to a friend who had this. He was welcoming to let me bring my session over and tracked thru this pre... the results were phenomenal... I'm now a proud owner of this plugin!!

S. MARTIN-HANLEY

April 1, 2020

Was cheap so I thought id give it a go!

Nice, smooth, does its job.

F. Lockwood

March 28, 2020

Excellent

Donne une très belle couleur !

a. kamal

March 26, 2020

Great sounding product

I use the originals and was curious how the emulations sound. Hooked up a pair of KM 84s to record an acoustic steel string(Santa Cruz OM-M) for a song I am producing. Compared the tracks and then decided on using the UAD versions which sounded identical albeit without the hiss, which was a bit more on the hardware tracks. Very,very good version, easy to use,fantastic results. Another one which goes into my Gallery of the Great Plugs!

J. Heywood

March 25, 2020

Fabulous

Probably the best of the pre amps to my ears. Basic operation but very instant satisfaction- warmth, character and saturation. Favourite at the moment with the Avalon a close second. Well done UA- another winner.

61-80 of 182 Results