V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

81-100 of 100 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rubio

March 1, 2019

Calidad hifi y saturación de válvulas excelente

Acabo de adquirirlo y solo puedo relatar mi primera impresión , normalmente utilizo los previos Neve , mis favoritos , pero el V76 aporta una claridad y calidad muy interesante en ciertos estilos para la voz más una saturación muy creíble en guitarras . Un previo a tener en cuenta .

D. Wallace

March 1, 2019

Smooth, clean, and a touch of warmth!

I tested this plugin with my MikTek C 7e large diaphragm FET Condenser mic and was truly amazed! I used the Fab 4 Vocal preset in the Unison slot and got an extremely clear vocal with the gain at 58. It's gonna take some time to get used to the fact that this can be sooo clear and still produce loud vocals! While I love my Neve preamps, this will become high on my list of favorite vocal preamps if early testing is any indication! Well done UA!

J. Willis

March 1, 2019

More V76 for less $$

After watching the interwebs for V72s, V76s and such to put in a rack or versions already racked up and seeing them go for $2k-$5k I fell out of my desk chair when I saw UA's release of this glory. After using it a few times on Vocals, Drums, and Acoustics it has the stuff. No, I haven't used a physical unit myself but I won't be looking for a $5k version of this plug after the juice this thing squeezes from a performance.

P. Cee

February 28, 2019

My favorite pre-amp so far!

Worth the investment.

m. Laperriere

February 27, 2019

Clean Clarity with a subtle lively warmth

I was looking for a signal path that will give me a clear but warm sound for my audiobook. Rich lively tone without a speck of dirt. Brings out the articulation of words and adds character to my voice. I didn't want to make a recording with a dull tone and this is a big step in the right direction.

H. Bendall

February 27, 2019

Incredible

This is just incredible. Very beautiful! As you can guess, I love it!

R. Attias

February 27, 2019

V76 is tops for the warm tube-y sound

Great on everything I've tried it on, so far. Excellent front-end plugin, thanks to it's unison capabilities. Will definitely be trying it mixes too. Love it!

D. Perini

February 26, 2019

V76 - Ottimo!

Assieme al pre Neve, il V76 è utilissimo nel tracking con Unison! Veramente bello!!!

R. DIAMOND

February 26, 2019

Very Punchy

My favourite after the API,in fact very close between the two, i like its simple layout, not a big fan of EQ or Comps on any of the pre's so far, prefer the 1176 or LA2A during tracking.Lots of gain and does impart that warm analog feel,a great addition

M. Clay

February 23, 2019

Extrememly useful tool for soft synths/hard synths/drum machines

I decided to try this with my Deep House tracking for recording just to see. I was not expecting anything special as I got the impression this was more for your traditional instruments and rock style. I was instantly blown away. This thing really does give something warm and analogue to the synths. Works great on tubing up the ReFX Nexus, Omnisphere, Moog Sub 37 and Elektron RYTM MK 11. Bought it immediately. This is sounding perhaps the best UAD pre amp to my ears. I instantly found what it does to be very pleasant. Thanks UA.

B. Sullivan

February 23, 2019

I bought this just because......

A couple of friends of mine told me that I don't have a unison pre plugin that sounds like this! Of course nothing sounds better to me than the Neve unison pre plugins, but since I had a few coupons in my shopping cart, the price persuaded me to pick it up! OMG this plugin is wonderful, and my friends were right......I don't have a unison pre plugin that sounds like the V76! It's like butter.....smooth, creamy and fat! This will stay in my Console from now on! I love this plugin! Great job guys!

D. Marais

February 22, 2019

Magic silky tones

What a beast. So simple but so effective at bringing in warm, yet such harmonically rich top end . A joy to use on any mic. Lovely work here, UAD wizards.

A. Maxwell

February 17, 2019

Great results recording the Prophet Rev2 synth through this Preamp

This emulation with unison tech is exactly what I hoped for the future of music production. High end studio tools available for the common man. The more the power base swings from the need of big costly hardware units, towards the ITB home studio musicians realm, the better. This Preamp sounds sublime in conjunction with the Studer tape plug. Nicely priced means more people will take the pleasant plunge.

p. garcia

February 17, 2019

Previo impresionante!

absolutamente imprescindible!!

M. Sigmon

February 13, 2019

Significant addition to the UAD lineup

I compared this to the other UAD preamps I own and the difference was significant.

There's a lot going on in the upper mid to high frequencies with this plugin to add richness and contour to the audio. The configuration of the high/low pass filters are unique, and in combination with the overall sound of the plugin, did some terrific things to vocals I tested, and I expect something similar with any source material.

The gains one gets from a lot of "top end emulations" tend to be subtle, but I find the effects of the V76 more pronounced than any other preamp plug I have, and very, very appealing. After testing and comparing, I couldn't pass it up.

B. Valenzuela

February 12, 2019

Spooky.

Plugged my Epiphone casino into this thing and cranked it. Does the Revolution sound scary close to my ears. Whoa.

B. Lankford

February 12, 2019

"NO" Maintenance required!

My V76's are always in the shop for one thing or another. I'm quite pleased with this emulation- Great Job UA!

C. Knox

February 12, 2019

Simple but effective "Tip Of The IceBerg" sounds great

Like a duck paddling you'll never see what this is doing but underneath you can imagine the electrons scurrying around to deliver this pristine sound...flava, clarity and warmth...in spades with effective but simple controls...superb

J. Herzfeld

February 12, 2019

I’ve waited for this!

I owned two V76’s and have been waiting for UA to model this preamp—the best I have ever used in my 40 years of recording!

Stacey P.

February 12, 2019

Hi-Fi

Demoing it now and already in love. The subtle butter.

81-100 of 100 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5