UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Valley People Dyna-mite™

Overall Rating

21-40 of 58 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Beck

December 12, 2017

Difficult to put into words

I haven't had the good fortune of using one of the hardware models, but this plug-in is in a class all on its own. Would definitely recommend watching the video on how to use it because it's not immediately intuitive, but once you get it... the level of character and clarity this brings to pretty much anything you put it on is astonishing. It gives life, movement and color to individual tracks like you could never imagine! The gate mode is really what makes this thing an above and beyond plug-in though... the sound shaping possibilities are wild! Tend to use it for rounding out for signals that are taking up just a little too much space and wouldn't react pleasantly to more EQ'ing. A+

C. Mayr

July 15, 2017

my favorite tool not only for drums

for Drums the dynamite is my go for it tool. But I like him too on clean E-Guitars especially when the guitars were tracking on DI mode to domesticate the attacks. Give the Dynamite a chance and try it with difference applications and you know what I mean !

S. Gough

June 15, 2017

Crazy Drum Sounds

Awesome drum parallel smash track. Makes the drums sound huge. Great for crushing rooms when they aren't as exciting as they should be.

p. meeks

February 16, 2017

Valley people dynamite compressor is dynamite.

This dynamic processor is so smooth it is incredible. I have used it hundreds of times on many different tracks and it works absolutely great. It is very very quiet and does a Number of different jobs as it was designed to. I have used the Valley People Dyn-a-mite in hardware studios that do you not have plug-ins and this performs and sounds just like the those, it Uses very little DSP. I can put it in many tracks if needed, as I want. If you don't have it ..., ....you better get it.

V. François

February 13, 2017

the (near) perfect/ exp/ gate

Need a huge change in your dynamic ? this is the best comp. Just lacking as the other UAD an external key or side chain

F. Batiste III

January 25, 2017

Trash, Control, or Expand

If you wanna fatten up a bass or synth, trash a drum loop for parallel compression, shorten or lengthen sustain, give this a try. Once you get used to the controls you will begin to see the power of this compressor/limiter.

L. Canham

December 26, 2016

This is great

Loving this, it's like an extreme dynamics shaper, that can work fairly transparently or super driven.

J. Orr

December 19, 2016

It simply works!

I'm using the Valley People Dyna-mite as a noise gate for recording videos and blogs. It's simple and works great.

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Sounds great!!

https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

G. Descoutieras

December 1, 2016

Porte bien son nom!

Excellent plugin qui apporte beaucoup de caractère a certaines pistes qui ont besoin de punch. J'utilise souvent pour donner aussi un effet de compression qui 'pompe'.

UAD User

November 22, 2016

Lovely~

If you are looking for color, Valley People Dyna-mite is for you. If you need ..

C. vonSneidern

July 5, 2016

Intense tool

Often I use this for gating drums; it seems to add a little "click" or impact to the sound as it opens, which is a good thing. The negative limiting is unique and should be tried for finding new sounds. I have a hardware unit of this, and I was happy to finally get the UAD-2 version for my system. The sounds you get are very useful and hardly subtle.

www.ordophon.info

J. Wadman

February 29, 2016

new go to

Dyna-mite has really impressed me with it´s sound from warm to kickin´...I love it´s seperation as a gate on drum-tracks, and even more its way of handling of transients as a compressor.
somehow it let´s me work a bit more intuitive.By this I mean that I can work listening rather than having to use my eyes when mixing...
It sounds so good that I might just build a new midi controller just for this plug-in...
Thanks UA, great work!!

m. walker

January 16, 2016

Dynamite !

Had a coupon and Dyn-mite was on offer so took a chance on it. Wow ! Now my go to drum smasher. The gate is great too, doesn't sound too much like a gate if that makes sense. Good little thing, use it all the time.

K. Boaten

January 14, 2016

Valley People Dyna-mite™ Plug-In

For a guitarist who specialises in the acoustic guitar I couldn't have hoped for a better plugging. It brings out the percussive transients without making the guitar sound harsh. Love it

c. Antonelli

January 9, 2016

Nice plug!!!!!!

I love it. Great on kicks and bass...
A must have

C. Mileski

December 30, 2015

That is the 'leathery thwap w/ punch' I've been looking for! It knocks!!

I'd just bought a lot of new UA gear so I'd a bunch of coupons to use. On top of the Holiday sale Id enough to get 3 plugs Id been putting off - 1081, Trident & LA3A -meh, I had to use or lose the coups. I truly like what the 1081 & Trident offers despite being old but admit to picking the LA3 preemptively 'cuz I sense a mkii soon, which will be NICE & now know the discounts for 'mki' owners. Then another coup from UA showed up, ugh. Well, Id been curious about the ValleyPple. I tried it. WOW If u want that Andy Wallace kick sound, this is it! Listen to FNM or J. Buckley & u know THAT kick sound. Ive been trying to get other comps to do that sound 4ever. I nearly missed this for $49! Its 1 of a kind, LOVE IT! it'll get used plenty. 12.30.15

c. Antonelli

December 29, 2015

Wow!!! Amazing

This little compressor is amazing ! Really helpful for kick for examples. To make punchy sounds. And really easy to use!
I love it!

http://www.cedricantonelli.fr/

J. Mills

December 19, 2015

Swiss army knife of dynamic proc

Like previous reviews, I am no longer porting out to my hardware Dyna-mites. Softube/UAD got it just right. It is so simple and intuitive to make Dyna-mites point up weak dynamics or level out the overly peaky. In addition, I used it to separate the kick and snare out of an all in one drum track from a band's club date. Just like the hardware unit can.

L. Carlozo

December 16, 2015

Lords of the board, start your engines

The Dyna-mite is like the biker who shows up at a lumberjack-beard hipster party in black leather gear and somehow pulls it off with style. It can purr, but it's also an aggressive monster that has its own smack-on-the-head take on compression and gating. I find it satisfyingly unique and fun. It does not pussyfoot around, and is a spectacular candidate for sonic abuse of all kinds. I'm just learning how to tame it. More likely, it is looking for a way to tame me ... and force yours truly out of the way as it does its thing.

21-40 of 58 Results