Valley People Dyna-mite™

Valley People Dyna-mite

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Valley People Dyna-mite™

Overall Rating

21-40 of 44 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Canham

December 26, 2016

This is great

Loving this, it's like an extreme dynamics shaper, that can work fairly transparently or super driven.

J. Orr

December 19, 2016

It simply works!

I'm using the Valley People Dyna-mite as a noise gate for recording videos and blogs. It's simple and works great.

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Sounds great!!

https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

G. Descoutieras

December 1, 2016

Porte bien son nom!

Excellent plugin qui apporte beaucoup de caractère a certaines pistes qui ont besoin de punch. J'utilise souvent pour donner aussi un effet de compression qui 'pompe'.

UAD User

November 22, 2016

Lovely~

If you are looking for color, Valley People Dyna-mite is for you. If you need ..

C. vonSneidern

July 5, 2016

Intense tool

Often I use this for gating drums; it seems to add a little "click" or impact to the sound as it opens, which is a good thing. The negative limiting is unique and should be tried for finding new sounds. I have a hardware unit of this, and I was happy to finally get the UAD-2 version for my system. The sounds you get are very useful and hardly subtle.

www.ordophon.info

J. Wadman

February 29, 2016

new go to

Dyna-mite has really impressed me with it´s sound from warm to kickin´...I love it´s seperation as a gate on drum-tracks, and even more its way of handling of transients as a compressor.
somehow it let´s me work a bit more intuitive.By this I mean that I can work listening rather than having to use my eyes when mixing...
It sounds so good that I might just build a new midi controller just for this plug-in...
Thanks UA, great work!!

m. walker

January 16, 2016

Dynamite !

Had a coupon and Dyn-mite was on offer so took a chance on it. Wow ! Now my go to drum smasher. The gate is great too, doesn't sound too much like a gate if that makes sense. Good little thing, use it all the time.

K. Boaten

January 14, 2016

Valley People Dyna-mite™ Plug-In

For a guitarist who specialises in the acoustic guitar I couldn't have hoped for a better plugging. It brings out the percussive transients without making the guitar sound harsh. Love it

c. Antonelli

January 9, 2016

Nice plug!!!!!!

I love it. Great on kicks and bass...
A must have

C. Mileski

December 30, 2015

That is the 'leathery thwap w/ punch' I've been looking for! It knocks!!

I'd just bought a lot of new UA gear so I'd a bunch of coupons to use. On top of the Holiday sale Id enough to get 3 plugs Id been putting off - 1081, Trident & LA3A -meh, I had to use or lose the coups. I truly like what the 1081 & Trident offers despite being old but admit to picking the LA3 preemptively 'cuz I sense a mkii soon, which will be NICE & now know the discounts for 'mki' owners. Then another coup from UA showed up, ugh. Well, Id been curious about the ValleyPple. I tried it. WOW If u want that Andy Wallace kick sound, this is it! Listen to FNM or J. Buckley & u know THAT kick sound. Ive been trying to get other comps to do that sound 4ever. I nearly missed this for $49! Its 1 of a kind, LOVE IT! it'll get used plenty. 12.30.15

c. Antonelli

December 29, 2015

Wow!!! Amazing

This little compressor is amazing ! Really helpful for kick for examples. To make punchy sounds. And really easy to use!
I love it!

http://www.cedricantonelli.fr/

L. Carlozo

December 16, 2015

Lords of the board, start your engines

The Dyna-mite is like the biker who shows up at a lumberjack-beard hipster party in black leather gear and somehow pulls it off with style. It can purr, but it's also an aggressive monster that has its own smack-on-the-head take on compression and gating. I find it satisfyingly unique and fun. It does not pussyfoot around, and is a spectacular candidate for sonic abuse of all kinds. I'm just learning how to tame it. More likely, it is looking for a way to tame me ... and force yours truly out of the way as it does its thing.

A. Lawson

December 13, 2015

DYNAMO

this little fella really is versatile, at first i thought it was just a drum smasher, but it can also bring out the transient of the drum and is one hell of a gate too.. i love it on the kick and can control an angry bass too.. cool plug!!

M. Reategui

December 10, 2015

Straight forward

An all purpose tool, hard to go wrong with this compressor. Great work Universal Audio!

R. Wydh

December 9, 2015

dyna-Mitte did a Great Job on the Last Session

Dyna-Mite is a Plug one Must have
Have Used on my Last Session where recorded the whole drums
Plug did a Great Job by seperatng the Sounds from the other mics gived the Bassdrum more Punch And clear Sounding Touch
A very good Gate als well wich Chance the Sound of the drums more Punch als well
Like. The uad plugs

UAD User

November 28, 2015

Must have plugin

This plugin has the fastest gate that I have ever heard from all the Uad line up. You can sneak a gate between each word especially in rap with no artifacts. Then the best part about it is the different Twack it has different from the dbx 160 and sounds a little punchier especially on snares. Basslines can poke through the mix with this.

That's why I purchased it today. Simply analog

D. Weal

November 28, 2015

Finally a camel phat equivalent

It's the only plugin that brings out reverb tails like camel phat that I have found and its DSP. It's a must have if you use camel phat.

S. BELFIORE

October 15, 2015

Best drum gate

This is the best sounding and easy to use drum gate out there. My go to on all drum tracks

K. Karlsson

October 13, 2015

Great plugin!

This one is a killer on the drum room mics

Cheers!

Kristian

21-40 of 44 Results