Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Volt 2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 41 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Guilford

November 21, 2022

Who knows? Still trying to get it to work with Windows 11

Maybe someday, with enough hours, with more patience. Maybe I need a PhD in computer science, not just the masters I have. I think I'll try my wife's Mac.

K. Baugerud

November 18, 2022

Great stuff!

This is my first time using an audio interface, and i would consider myself a novice within the field of digital audio. The Volt was super easy to setup, and my guitar sounds awesome both through headphones and monitors!

s. kessels

October 24, 2022

Sounds GREAT!!

For a portable interface I chose the Volt 2 and I was very happy with the promotional plugins (plate reverb and LA-2A set)! I've used a Solo 610 mic pre/D.I. and I get what they're going for...works nicely but I ain't sellin' the real tube preamp. Great tonal option though (more sparkle and grit for acoustic guitar and D.I. bass). But for my vocals the 'vintage' adds to much emphasis on certain consonants. So for final vocal tracking I'll reach for the actual 610 pre. But I'm quite pleased with the sound of this compact unit! Sounds i.m.h.o. more solid and inspiring than the UR-RT2 (which does have some nice DSP features that are quite useful in my home recording setup) this unit adds two great preamps to that interface ;-) hopefully future drivers and firmware can improve the latency performance

L. Sonary

October 18, 2022

Don't you dare underestimate it!

Really Don't Cause it's up for your challenge.

N. Watson

September 22, 2022

Very good

Currently use it standalone as a preamp for my turntable. Looks good, sounds as you would expect from UA and haven't had an issue with it. I own an apollo x4 as well so this is my 2nd UA interface.

I. Estrada

September 19, 2022

The Best!

I'm so happy with this interface, is one of the best that I tried. actually, I still have one Focusrite, but this Volt interface is to much better. Thank you UA to make this incredible interefaces.

B. Massy

September 18, 2022

Good Windows integration, good sound but complicated satellite software

The module installs like a charm. The sound is excellent. It's what you'd expect from this device and it delivers the goods. On the other hand, the third-party software offered is difficult to obtain and it's a maze of account creation, promo codes, passwords.... It never ends. Do not get this article for third party software!

m. czaja

September 17, 2022

BYE BYE SCARLLET 2i2! LOL

The Volt Is Louder, Clearer And Down Right Has A Much Cooler Name And Did I Mention That Its Better Looking?! Lol... Seriously Hands Down Thee Best Interface Ive ever Used And Owned! Peace.

UAD User

September 14, 2022

Best interface for the price!

Coming from having had an Apollo Twin Duo and now owning a Volt, I can for sure say that UA definitely makes the best things! I enjoy the suttle yet beautiful saturation from the pres in Vintage mode as well as the power it has to not only record on my DAW but to have almost zero latency when I use it on Zoom calls. It’s a MUST for the price

r. solidee

September 3, 2022

Mic Pre and UA Signature Sound

above all my expectation rested in preserving the audio quality that UA offers and the Volt audio interface affords me such, the analog feel of the UA signature provides effortless recording session and playback. the mic pre sounds great and this is a major take away in the assessment of the volt, also the stand alone power source adds tremendous value. again, this is amazing and am looking forward to upgrades and new integrated gear.

J. Koziol-Repia

September 1, 2022

Amazing

I brought this as UA was just released in NZ. Out of the box with the microphone and headset, it is amazing! One thing I would say to UA is to upsell the mic and headphones. They are very clear and the headphones are comfortable and the mic sounds so crisp and smooth with Vintage mode on. 100% will buy another one for my second set-up. Good work UA for making a great entry level offering.

e. velandia

August 31, 2022

Volt2

Great

R. Bruton

August 15, 2022

The Volt is nice but....

My Apollo Twin just flat out died recently so zin picked up the Volt 2 for a quick fix and was disappointed that I am unable to use all my 1000s of $ worth of UAD plugins with it. Now I admit that I did not do any research and I assumed that they Volt would support the Plugins but nope. Thats ok, i think the Volt actually sounds better than the apollo. I will likely use the Volt for a while and abandon my investment in the ridiculously expensive plugins. I do not think they are worth what they cost.

j. muir

August 5, 2022

Perfect small studio interface.

The Volt 2 has transformed my bedroom studio. I generally work alone, so the two inputs - guitar and vocals plus the keyboard via my laptop and Live are ideal. Great sound and design, quality build, excellent bundled software and it looks superb. All for under £150. A no brainer.

s. duvernois

August 3, 2022

Love it

For under $200 this interface is perfect for a home studio. Would recommend this to anyone in the market for an audio interface.

L. Ivy

July 16, 2022

Quick and simple, pristine sound for recording guitar.

Really nicely priced modern audio interface. I don't do vocals so i can only comment on using it to record guitar. I set the gain on 0 and use the instrument setting for recording electric guitar direct. It is so much better than my avid hardware it is replacing. Two future feature requests would be rear input options, and a mute button/led for silencing the master output volume. I have recommended this to friends and am glad UA put out an excellent audio interface at a good price.

I. Quandus

July 14, 2022

The best investment for a mobile recording session

Simplicity and good quality for a reasonable price in a small box. volt2

r. frederick

June 30, 2022

Still learning

Great sound quality...I'm still learning how to use Abelton...Works well with Garageband too.

A. Dehn

June 17, 2022

Rockin Interface

I love the simplicity of this device!
Easy to use and built to rock.

J. Larson

June 14, 2022

The best audio interface!

I liked everything from the design to the 610 preamp. Very clean and smooth sound. The best converters in their class!

1-20 of 41 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3