Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Volt 276

Overall Rating

81-100 of 117 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Sinclair

May 3, 2022

Superb clean sounds!

I purchased the Volt after my faithful steinberg 212 gave up the ghost after several years of faultless service. To say it's an upgrade is an understatement. The compressor is fabulous, particularly for guitar giving a smooth response and clarity. The look and feel of all the controls is brilliant and the results it's given in the short time I've had it are inspiring. It's given me a home studio that I want to record in.

r. ebinger

May 2, 2022

BOB EBINGER

IT COULD NOT BE MUCH BETTER, I LOVE IT !!!!!! NOW DONT GO CHARGING MORE MONEY FOR IT NOW !!!!!!!!

R. Osorio

May 1, 2022

faltó muy poco para lograr una interfaz perfecta

El diseño y sonido de voltio es excelente, el sonido antiguo es genial, pero al usar el compresor es bastante ruidoso, creo que es un detalle importante de mejorar a futuro, la idea de incorporar un compresor en una interfaz es grandiosa, pero falta mucho para hacerlo bien. Espero a ver con que nos sorprende Universal Audio en un tiempo mas.

J. Leyva

April 30, 2022

Incredible

For the price alone, this thing is a must. Sound quality is magnificent, and clear. You get crisp sounds as well as outstanding recoding quality. Build is too notch. Very sturdy, and a clean retro look to it.

C. Lucas

April 30, 2022

Volt 276 Works With iPad - No Major Issues!

My shiny new Volt 276 transparently converts notes to bits and back again without pissing me off with crashes, dropouts, excess latencies, or other undesirable phenomena.

Allows me to run my preferred iPadOS apps @ 96K for maximum fidelity.

It sounds great...

Compressor & Vintage button are a nice touch.

Only real negative is that sometimes/rarely the Volt wont connect to the iPad when starting. However, this started occurring after a couple of iOS updates so it's probably an Apple induced problem and when it happens I can force connect by unplugging & plugging the data cable from the powered hub I'm using. So far, that's always worked.

An iOS app or two in the software bundle might have been nice, but I didn't buy the Volt for the bundle.

I'm very pleased with it overall.

P. Thomas

April 30, 2022

First time user / User for life

Having played guitar for a number of years and finally gotten over my insecurity of singing along to myself, I finally decided it was time to do a little recording. I had no prior experience with Universal Audio or the Volt but after a lot of internet searching and reading, the reviews and the design sold me. I ended up buying the studio pack. The headphones are good, the microphone is surprisingly good and the volt itself is magical. It's easy to use, sounds great and it's a beautiful piece of technology to look at.

Á. SÁNCHEZ

April 30, 2022

Mi experiencia

Magnífica. Sonido profesional, robusta, gran calidad de sonido, diseño espectacular,...

E. Dagci

April 30, 2022

Universal Audio Never Disappoints

The Volt 276 Audio Interface is just amazing. The price of the product is affordable, it's a game-changer for artists who like to record in their own studio. When you buy products at a lower price you usually expect that the quality is going to fall but the Volt 276 sound quality is pretty good. Trust me, even a listener can tell the difference. It's definitely a booster for my setup. Finally, the audio interface design is pretty good as well as also Vintage Pre-Amp and Compressor options for recording sessions are so dope and make vocals sound much better, bigger, and clearer. It's definitely a game-changer for artists like me.

v. s

April 30, 2022

My Volt 276

The best Audio interface with clarity and extraordinary out. Great !

R. Sartorius

April 30, 2022

Good, but not for pros

So far I am just using it at home to listen to music. For that its great, but I haven't been recording with it yet. It's a bummer though it doesn't work with the plugins and is not compatible with my Apollo 8P. I would like to be able to open sessions at home too.

R. Holoch

April 29, 2022

Excellent Interface

I use the Volt276 with an SE Electronics VR2 Ribbon mic and Rode NT1A for vocals. The compressor and vintage sound work wonders with this arrangement. My songs - recorded with this setup can be found at switchingyard.art

The proof is in the sound - and I'm very pleased with this setup.

J. Douglas

April 29, 2022

Clean little Box

I use my Apollo X6 in my studio, and I also now use the 276. The pre’s and the compressor sound really nice I use a Sennheiser MKH 8060 sounds perfect. Also a Great Road companion for on the go. Thanks UA

J. Jablonski

April 29, 2022

Not sure about the hype.

Bought this thing…..had high expectations. Was lil let down. The compressor is useless. Nothing but white noise when on. I do have to say the preamps are the best I have had in an interface though.

C. Piñones

April 29, 2022

Excelente Producto

Es Excelente. Tuve la Apollo Solo un tiempo y mi persepción es que esta es una interfaz mucho mejor. Ocupe un tiempo el compresor integrado y la opción vitage, pero realmente no es necesario. El sonido es limpio y claro.

C. Piñones

April 29, 2022

Excelente Producto

Es Excelente. Tuve la Apollo Solo un tiempo y mi persepción es que esta es una interfaz mucho mejor. Ocupe un tiempo el compresor integrado y la opción vitage, pero realmente no es necesario. El sonido es limpio y claro.

s. silvey

April 29, 2022

276!

Great recordings/playback, much better than my last budget interface although the compressor has too much noise (might be better with a different mic) ... so i leave that off for vocals, bit of a shame but everything else about it is probably what your looking for! Great design and the meters are spot on

m. pedini

April 29, 2022

Top

I love this

e. hong

April 29, 2022

Only the built-in compressor is sufficient

Considering the price range, I think it is a really good product. In particular, the input value is not so high that it may be insufficient if a Dynamic microphone is used, but if the built-in 76 Compressor is used, it will be sufficient output so that it does not feel insufficient. It is not possible to adjust the compressor in detail, but on the other hand, it is entered exactly as needed, so it is suitable for light users like me. Monitor Pre is a little disappointing, but the headphone output is so good that it also complements it. First of all, I think it's a product that's worth enough money with just the built-in 76 Compressor.

e. hong

April 29, 2022

Only the built-in compressor is sufficient

Considering the price range, I think it is a really good product. In particular, the input value is not so high that it may be insufficient if a Dynamic microphone is used, but if the built-in 76 Compressor is used, it will be sufficient output so that it does not feel insufficient. It is not possible to adjust the compressor in detail, but on the other hand, it is entered exactly as needed, so it is suitable for light users like me. Monitor Pre is a little disappointing, but the headphone output is so good that it also complements it. First of all, I think it's a product that's worth enough money with just the built-in 76 Compressor.

E. Hays

April 29, 2022

Elegantly simple and sounds great

I've had a handful of audio interfaces from different companies and the UA Volt 276 is by far my fav. It sounds great, has simple and very powerful hardware controls, the software works perfectly with both my Mac and Windows setups (that cannot be said for many other players, even the big names who say theirs works with Mac/windows often have strange bugs that cause stutters, degredation, etc). And it looks great and is a pleasure to use!

81-100 of 117 Results