Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

1-20 of 122 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. dee

August 23, 2019

SWEET HARMONICS, GREAT SOUND BUT.......

I'm old and wise enough to have come across the hardware of most UAD stuff and at times you feel envy for folk who don't know any different. I mean, as long as it sounds good right?. And this does. If you'r like a lot of so called artists and don't wanna spend more than the time to drink a Starbucks on gear then this ain't for you. Every part of this works really well and with patient ears and knowledge it's a killer. But seriously if you'r not using a projector screen the size of a cinema the interface is really hard to get around. I use a 30'' screen and it's really hard to see.

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Lovely sound but need retina UI

Lovely sound but need retina UI

J. Poole

July 12, 2019

Resurrect the dead

I am restoring some recordings from 1964 and the content is fairly dull but between the VSM-3 and the UAD Precision Enhancers, an engineer can work wonders on old recordings...

W. Hendriks

July 11, 2019

Musthave

In one word....Great. Absolute musthave.

D. Watts

June 14, 2019

MS Master = gamechanger

Worth buying the plugin just for the MS Master preset alone. Mix Bus Heaven. I did an A/B against the Plugin Alliance Native version and in my opinion the UAD version wins by far. Sounds HUGE. Also, the two plugin's don't 'null' as far as my testing goes, so anyone who accuses me of UAD bias, try explaining that one. Peace out.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Impressiv Tool

I am very pleased to use it on serveral Instruments. The VSM-3 Plugin gave me the the perfect Control to the harmonics on the right Place. Very usefull.

R. Arafat

February 4, 2019

Special

Doing great job when needed in some setuation

K. Lima

January 23, 2019

Beautiful low mid harmonics...Love it.

the best one for me on low mid section...warmth

J. Barthélémy

January 20, 2019

Magique !

Le résultat de ce plug in est incroyable, le traitement des harmoniques fait des miracles sur les basses et sur les clavier. Il peut aussi faire ressortir subtilement un instrument tout comme transformer complètement le son. Un outil indispensable pour réussir un bon mix !

D. Zahn

January 13, 2019

Top 5 UAD plugin

This plugin is so good that I use it on every track, but the DSP usage is so inefficient (40%) that its laughable. It may not seem like a "fun" plugin to buy, but it's insanely handy.

I. Arteaga

December 14, 2018

Not what I expected

First time I regret buying something from UA

L. Sanders

November 25, 2018

MAB RECORDS

This is what you need to make your music sound just like a hit record.

UAD User

September 20, 2018

The Desert Island Plug

I use this more than any other UA plug. Drums, Bass, Synth, Vocals, 2 Buss, Anything. It's amazing.

W. Longmore

August 10, 2018

Top Five Desert Island Plugin

The VSM-3 is one of the most important plugins of the 106 universal audio plugins I own. It does so much, so well. It thickens and warms bass sounds while making them punchier and clearer. It takes the piercing edge off high frequencies. A huge range of tape saturation effects and raw distortion are easily created. It easily moves low freq items like kick and bass forward or backward in the mix. On vocals it emphasizes or deemphasizes specific parts of the singers voice, allowing them to stand out and sit properly in a mix. For sound design it adds that big, wide cinematic quality to sound. Digital synths mutate into 1980s synths dripping with analog warmness and saturation based imperfections. Muddiness is controlled, brightness emphasized. All these things and more are done without increasing the actual dB level even though things sound louder or softer. It is an amazing plugin producing very noticeable changes. Get it, get frustrated by it, then figure it out and love it up. It will show it's appreciation for you in return.

T. Varga

July 14, 2018

Love it

It is an amazing harmonics tool!

D. Iljes

June 24, 2018

Best buy..


...in last year. Stunning results!!!

D. Iljes

June 12, 2018

Stuned

Really great plugin that will blow your mind.....

R. Martine

May 20, 2018

Very quick to get quality results.

I had spent days, going through different plugins to find the proper saturation for my some of my bass guitar tracks, but everything (including tape machine saturation) how the "home studio" sound. I decided to spend the money for a dedicated saturator, and couldn't be happier. What began as a tool for the bass, is now also in my mastering chain. I don't have to spend much time at all trying to fine tune (as I did with budget plugins). The quality is so high, I could almost use the presets alone. I'm usually leery of reviews that heap praise, because it's likely someone from that company, but be assured, I don't know those folks, I'm just really happy with the quality. Makes my workday faster.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

a little goes a long way

as destructive as this beast can be. using it in the tiniest amounts really goes a long way to make your mix stand out.

Z. Weeks

February 9, 2018

Useful for fixing "dullness"

When I first got this plugin over a year ago I was VERY impressed with it. You can get a lot of sounds out of it and I found myself using it a lot on my 2-mix bus just because of it's unique character. Eventually, I realized it was doing some things I didn't really like to my sound while bringing out characteristics I did like. Feels almost like it was dulling the bands it wasn't accentuating. I'm still using the plugin a lot of things like drum busses to add extra low end oomph and top end / midrange definition, but not as much on my 2-mix.

The M/S functionality is fantastic. This is why I love it for drums. It's also good as a quick pleasing "sweetener" for otherwise dull mixes.

1-20 of 122 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7