Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

21-40 of 110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Magyar

August 17, 2015

Error code -38. Does not work on Intel PC with win 7 64 - No answers from UAD

VSM-3 is unusable for me. Loading VSM-3 gives a -38 code and the plug becomes disabled.

I run Cubase 6.5 on a common intel-chipped motherboard with win 7 64. I never had a single plugin from any other manufacture NOT work on my system. High DSP UAD plugin cause issues despite buying a UAD 2 Octo PCI card.

I spent 3 month emailing and calling UAD to help get VSM-3 to work. Despite hours troubleshooting. No luck.

Most of the time they ignore email.

If you call UAD support, be prepared to wait 30 minutes to an hour to speak with someone. Once I spoke with someone, they were friendly but ultimately did not resolve anything.

No answer for UAD!

M. STUDIO

March 3, 2016

3D Bass

This plug bring the bass to another dimension!!

J. Skouborg

January 2, 2016

Nice piece of work

Hey

Just purchased the VSM-3 during the christmas sales. And oh boy... This is the best UAD plug in I have bought yet.

BUT I can only give it 3 stars, because of 2 things:
1. Too low instance count. Waaaay to low.
2. Rumours are saying that this plug in sounds different in the various sample rates. Havent tested this yet, cause I just got it. Going to test it when I have time.

UAD User

September 20, 2018

The Desert Island Plug

I use this more than any other UA plug. Drums, Bass, Synth, Vocals, 2 Buss, Anything. It's amazing.

W. Longmore

August 10, 2018

Top Five Desert Island Plugin

The VSM-3 is one of the most important plugins of the 106 universal audio plugins I own. It does so much, so well. It thickens and warms bass sounds while making them punchier and clearer. It takes the piercing edge off high frequencies. A huge range of tape saturation effects and raw distortion are easily created. It easily moves low freq items like kick and bass forward or backward in the mix. On vocals it emphasizes or deemphasizes specific parts of the singers voice, allowing them to stand out and sit properly in a mix. For sound design it adds that big, wide cinematic quality to sound. Digital synths mutate into 1980s synths dripping with analog warmness and saturation based imperfections. Muddiness is controlled, brightness emphasized. All these things and more are done without increasing the actual dB level even though things sound louder or softer. It is an amazing plugin producing very noticeable changes. Get it, get frustrated by it, then figure it out and love it up. It will show it's appreciation for you in return.

T. Varga

July 14, 2018

Love it

It is an amazing harmonics tool!

D. Iljes

June 24, 2018

Best buy..


...in last year. Stunning results!!!

D. Iljes

June 12, 2018

Stuned

Really great plugin that will blow your mind.....

R. Martine

May 20, 2018

Very quick to get quality results.

I had spent days, going through different plugins to find the proper saturation for my some of my bass guitar tracks, but everything (including tape machine saturation) how the "home studio" sound. I decided to spend the money for a dedicated saturator, and couldn't be happier. What began as a tool for the bass, is now also in my mastering chain. I don't have to spend much time at all trying to fine tune (as I did with budget plugins). The quality is so high, I could almost use the presets alone. I'm usually leery of reviews that heap praise, because it's likely someone from that company, but be assured, I don't know those folks, I'm just really happy with the quality. Makes my workday faster.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

a little goes a long way

as destructive as this beast can be. using it in the tiniest amounts really goes a long way to make your mix stand out.

Z. Weeks

February 9, 2018

Useful for fixing "dullness"

When I first got this plugin over a year ago I was VERY impressed with it. You can get a lot of sounds out of it and I found myself using it a lot on my 2-mix bus just because of it's unique character. Eventually, I realized it was doing some things I didn't really like to my sound while bringing out characteristics I did like. Feels almost like it was dulling the bands it wasn't accentuating. I'm still using the plugin a lot of things like drum busses to add extra low end oomph and top end / midrange definition, but not as much on my 2-mix.

The M/S functionality is fantastic. This is why I love it for drums. It's also good as a quick pleasing "sweetener" for otherwise dull mixes.

D. Eriksson

January 17, 2018

Audio sorcerer

Where have you been all my life?
Always on my masters and subgroups.

A. Beckman

August 28, 2017

Incredible for electronic production

This thing makes nearly any digital plugin sound fat and analog. Combine this with the ATR-102 and you've got enough saturation options to last until the end of days.

P. Brookes

July 3, 2017

Nice

I have used this on mastering and on guitars. I find it to be an extremely useful tool but use it subtly on mastering - that's enough to make a nice difference. Also, make sure you drive the input enough.

T. Frederiksen

June 3, 2017

Essential plugin

The Vertigo Sound VSM-3 plugin changed the way I approach mixing in the box.

If you don't realise how powerful targeted harmonic generation is, you will get it when you fire up VSM-3.
After I started demoing this, I re-mixed over 10 songs with it - and every single one of them got louder and more exciting. All while retaining (even enhancing) the apparent dynamics.

This is the #1 weapon in the LUFS-normalized loudness war anno 2017, and the #1 way to make your ITB mixes come alive.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

EL CONDIMENTO

La pizca de sal y pimienta, el secreto que enciende las mezclas. Puede ser determinante cuando entra en la cadena de master.

M. Kempter

May 14, 2017

Mastering harmonics

My usual mastering chain contains some distortion to blend in. As i demoed VSM while starting a new Albummaster, i was surprised how accurate i can drive this thing to my taste and the material. It takes time to 'master' but the results are so fresh and done. Love it!

j. dee

April 3, 2017

CHANGE YOU'R INTERFACE..

It sounds awesome,i would say it's actually pretty close to the hardware[with the obvious thinner low end],but really WHAT A TERRIBLE INTERFACE!!!!!!. It's almost impossible to see the detail on the controls.

M. Diaz Velez

March 14, 2017

Not only a Mastering tool

I tried this awesome plugin for mastering and it sounds very very good. But, when you start to play the 2nd and 3rd harmonic modificators (Crusher and Blender)... it carries the sound to a new level. Please try it... you wont regret. Thanks UAD!!!!

J. Mull

February 20, 2017

A Extra Weapon in the Arsenal.

I have been using this one on all my productions since i got tipped off to check it out.
Its a Super powerful tool to get that extra grit into the mix.
Love the M/S possibilities.
Get it you will not regret it. Its definitely something special.
Thanks UAD for super products.

21-40 of 110 Results