Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

61-80 of 118 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

C. Soto

December 5, 2016

Easy to Make Anything Sound Good

Although I'm still getting yo grips with it, you get instant gratification from using it on the two bus. It's amazing how some grit can make your mix sound alive. I'm yet to use it on individual tracks, but I bet I'll be it as effective.

UAD User

December 1, 2016

Excellent

I love this plugin. Really a game changer when it comes to the master buss for me. The saturation is really beautiful and the controls allow you to tailor it for the source which is great because a lot other saturation/distortion plugins can end up a bit harsh. This hardly ever does. Aside from the saturation the better part is that it's actually able to add emotion and excitement to a mix when dialed in properly. I use a variation of the "Hi-Fi Your Mix" preset and can't imagine ever doing another mix without it at this point. It took some mixes that already were sounding good and it brought them to a much better place. Well done Brainworks and UAD.

A. Zavareei

November 15, 2016

It makes everything come alive.

I don't think anything has done a better job at improving my mixes.

When a mix sounds as good as I can get it, I bounce it with nothing on my master bus. Then I take that file and open it in a mastering session I have, My chain is the ATR-102 with 1" 250 tape at +9 30ips, with a slightly tweaked HiFi preset, and a light tickling of the precision limiter.

This thing is the bomb.

C. Marocco

November 14, 2016

IMO best distortion plug-in.

The VSM-3 replaced the Thermionic CV in my plug in arsenal...
The M/S is great in mastering (the hi-fi your mix preset is just amazing). The features to select the harmonics and frequencies range help me to shape the sound of drums , bass lines and synths.
I also compared the UAD to the Native version. Well, they sound different. But I like more the UAD version. That's why I choose this one :-)

M. Clay

October 3, 2016

A scary thing to have to introduce distortion to clarity, but necessary.

Yes, it is always a scary thing after we have gone to so much trouble to get a clean recording where nothing is clashing. then comes the realisation; it is not loud enough, it is not punchy enough, it is sterile and has no colour. This is what I have been thinking about my own recording and mixing. I thought that there would be no plug in left that might help with this until today when I decided to take a long hard look and listen to what UAD could do to help. I stumbled onto this, the Vertigo. After reading a review I tried it on a master that lacked all I mentioned. Stone me, it blooming works. I used both of them and once I backed them off from too much distortion I was able to gain colour, punch and some loudness. Wondrous!

b. abdou

September 25, 2016

Excellent plugins


Hello

the plugin is excellent and finally I manage to get a punch to my masters. A advisor.

musically

R. Roelofs

August 31, 2016

New and Slick

This machine made of software can handle any intuitive knob twisting from a professional. UNIVERSAL MADE THIS HAPPEN. Awesome such strong, convincing and authentic machinery, before the start of the UA plugin store machines like this were absolutely unavailable to professionals, who did not want anything to do with the tune machine the record companies are nowadays. They are so sure they have no one good enough in the house to master an album, that they even let a machine do the mastering (LANDR): YEAH, THAT WILL SOUND LIFELY....PFFFFFFHAHAHIHI.

B. Kastanakis

July 12, 2016

Awesome tool

Best distortion I ever had.

P. Silva

July 11, 2016

Best Distortion plugin EVER.

There's a lot of distortion plugins out there but this is not just another one!! I've tested this against other distortion plugins and my God I could hear the difference.
Finally a plugin that gives you the depth and with of a real piece of hardware.
It was a no brainer for me, my mixes sound fat, big and wide with less EQ and compression.
Couldn't be more pleased.

A big well done to BX and UAD.

Done :)

R. Ball

July 3, 2016

Ridiculous.

This things is awesome to get more out of sources. Brings instruments alive. Cannot recommend this enough. Between the RAW, Thermionic & this the distortion bases are all covered.

C. Perez Iserte

July 1, 2016

Amazing harmonics

Fantastic to create harmonics, the MS-mode is a fantastic feature. Like other reviews have stated, the VSM-3 really does work!

M. Simmons

June 16, 2016

Harmony is key.

Big fan of this plugin, vertigo sound vsm-3 is full of surprises.

T. Hedden

June 10, 2016

Secret Weapon

I can't say enough about this plug... Vertigo offers a great option for my mastering chain.

O. Nurse

June 9, 2016

What Your Mix Needs

Within 20 seconds you can easily add life to your mix. GET THIS PLUGIN!!!

j. segel

May 16, 2016

Works on some things, absolutely not on others

this plugin is cool, but it's cool in a way that impresses you right off the bat like the thing you put on to impress the A&R guy that comes to the studio: Sparkley! Deep! Wide!
But then when you get to critically listening, you start to hear the distortion in the mix and start dialing it back. My initial reaction was great, it sounded like all the reviews that say it "adds dimension" and "clarity", but up repeated listening I found it fatiguing and, well, distorted. The way it picks up on certain guitar distortions doesn't sit right in my ears. It can be great on tracks, or even for certain instrumental combinations, but it's not the greatest when it's apparent. If your mix is all-loud all the time, you can sneak it in to enhance.

N. PARFITT

April 4, 2016

Take no notice of these 1 start

Take no notice of these stupid 1 star reviews. They have nothing to do with the PLUGIN.

the PLUGIN sounds great.

61-80 of 118 Results