Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

61-80 of 106 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Silva

July 11, 2016

Best Distortion plugin EVER.

There's a lot of distortion plugins out there but this is not just another one!! I've tested this against other distortion plugins and my God I could hear the difference.
Finally a plugin that gives you the depth and with of a real piece of hardware.
It was a no brainer for me, my mixes sound fat, big and wide with less EQ and compression.
Couldn't be more pleased.

A big well done to BX and UAD.

Done :)

R. Ball

July 3, 2016

Ridiculous.

This things is awesome to get more out of sources. Brings instruments alive. Cannot recommend this enough. Between the RAW, Thermionic & this the distortion bases are all covered.

C. Perez Iserte

July 1, 2016

Amazing harmonics

Fantastic to create harmonics, the MS-mode is a fantastic feature. Like other reviews have stated, the VSM-3 really does work!

M. Simmons

June 16, 2016

Harmony is key.

Big fan of this plugin, vertigo sound vsm-3 is full of surprises.

T. Hedden

June 10, 2016

Secret Weapon

I can't say enough about this plug... Vertigo offers a great option for my mastering chain.

O. Nurse

June 9, 2016

What Your Mix Needs

Within 20 seconds you can easily add life to your mix. GET THIS PLUGIN!!!

j. segel

May 16, 2016

Works on some things, absolutely not on others

this plugin is cool, but it's cool in a way that impresses you right off the bat like the thing you put on to impress the A&R guy that comes to the studio: Sparkley! Deep! Wide!
But then when you get to critically listening, you start to hear the distortion in the mix and start dialing it back. My initial reaction was great, it sounded like all the reviews that say it "adds dimension" and "clarity", but up repeated listening I found it fatiguing and, well, distorted. The way it picks up on certain guitar distortions doesn't sit right in my ears. It can be great on tracks, or even for certain instrumental combinations, but it's not the greatest when it's apparent. If your mix is all-loud all the time, you can sneak it in to enhance.

N. PARFITT

April 4, 2016

Take no notice of these 1 start

Take no notice of these stupid 1 star reviews. They have nothing to do with the PLUGIN.

the PLUGIN sounds great.

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

Simplemente genial.

Para dar termination a los temas ...... muy buen plug-in ...!!
Gracias UAD.

C. Brown

March 12, 2016

Awesome

Really like this plug in. Takes a while to get your head around but the manual helps loads! Heavy on the CPU but worth it. Recommended.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Dark Arts

I don't know how it works, but this thing is seriously upping my game. The harmonics added to my mixes in the low end are shaking my rib cage in a way I've not encountered before now. Keen to pick up their compressor after mucking about with this.

a. boukram

March 1, 2016

Mid Side proccesing

Thie highlight for me is the M/S capabilities on the 2 bus. Absolutely stunning. decapitator is amazing. The vertigo is stunning

J. Coleman

February 23, 2016

Dope!

Its hard to decide not to use it on every record I produce now. I find myself tweaking the low end and thats about it. It's definitely doing something to the imaging as well. Makes the mix a tad wider to my ears but pulls everything together quit lovely. Must Have indeed.

J. Philippi

December 18, 2015

Truly amazing!

This PlugIn brings liveliness to everything you want. The distortion sounds fantastic, the flexibility fulfills every wish... I use it on drums, vocals and Master Bus mainly, and it always adds the little something that brings a sound source from sounding ok to sounding perfect. Best and most useful PlugIn I've bought in a really long time!!! Don't even wanna know, how the original outboard gear sounds like, I'm afraid I couldn't resist spending like 7 grands ^^

N. Nicita

December 16, 2015

great flexibility

I currently use the plug-in on kick, bass and all cases where I need treatment "ANALOG".
It's really fantastic for this kind of job, especially compared to other harmonic distortion.

Flexibility was improved, because of new multiple settings.


What's more
Thanks Brainworx and Universal Audio

F. Ortiz Guzman

December 14, 2015

distorsión

Vsm-3, maravilloso generador de armonicos, agrega la distorcion que necesitas, en el rango de frecuencias que necesitas, la suciedad necesaria

u. labus

December 14, 2015

vertigo vsm 3 very usefull

I have used a lot of gear to freshen up the final mix, beginning with the aural exciter, then other Software, later the Hardware spl tube vitalizer.

The vertigo made a production, recorded 14 years ago with less professional gear, sound very expensive, detailed and 3d. It seemed to have a better noise Ratio.

And that with 4 or 5 mouseclicks in 4 minutes.

I was really excited.

it is fun to experience with it

E. Zambrano

December 11, 2015

Distortion control in acid

I jusst love this one , I can control the amount of distortion of a desired frequency range . Super !!!!

L. Claudio

December 11, 2015

Just WOW

Its simply amazing on what it does!! Highly recomended!!!

S. Tanner

December 11, 2015

Very usefull and so

I like the plug-in very on virtual Keyboards and so. It's great that you can regulate the various harmonic distortions.

61-80 of 106 Results