Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

61-80 of 111 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Marocco

November 14, 2016

IMO best distortion plug-in.

The VSM-3 replaced the Thermionic CV in my plug in arsenal...
The M/S is great in mastering (the hi-fi your mix preset is just amazing). The features to select the harmonics and frequencies range help me to shape the sound of drums , bass lines and synths.
I also compared the UAD to the Native version. Well, they sound different. But I like more the UAD version. That's why I choose this one :-)

M. Clay

October 3, 2016

A scary thing to have to introduce distortion to clarity, but necessary.

Yes, it is always a scary thing after we have gone to so much trouble to get a clean recording where nothing is clashing. then comes the realisation; it is not loud enough, it is not punchy enough, it is sterile and has no colour. This is what I have been thinking about my own recording and mixing. I thought that there would be no plug in left that might help with this until today when I decided to take a long hard look and listen to what UAD could do to help. I stumbled onto this, the Vertigo. After reading a review I tried it on a master that lacked all I mentioned. Stone me, it blooming works. I used both of them and once I backed them off from too much distortion I was able to gain colour, punch and some loudness. Wondrous!

b. abdou

September 25, 2016

Excellent plugins


Hello

the plugin is excellent and finally I manage to get a punch to my masters. A advisor.

musically

R. Roelofs

August 31, 2016

New and Slick

This machine made of software can handle any intuitive knob twisting from a professional. UNIVERSAL MADE THIS HAPPEN. Awesome such strong, convincing and authentic machinery, before the start of the UA plugin store machines like this were absolutely unavailable to professionals, who did not want anything to do with the tune machine the record companies are nowadays. They are so sure they have no one good enough in the house to master an album, that they even let a machine do the mastering (LANDR): YEAH, THAT WILL SOUND LIFELY....PFFFFFFHAHAHIHI.

B. Kastanakis

July 12, 2016

Awesome tool

Best distortion I ever had.

P. Silva

July 11, 2016

Best Distortion plugin EVER.

There's a lot of distortion plugins out there but this is not just another one!! I've tested this against other distortion plugins and my God I could hear the difference.
Finally a plugin that gives you the depth and with of a real piece of hardware.
It was a no brainer for me, my mixes sound fat, big and wide with less EQ and compression.
Couldn't be more pleased.

A big well done to BX and UAD.

Done :)

R. Ball

July 3, 2016

Ridiculous.

This things is awesome to get more out of sources. Brings instruments alive. Cannot recommend this enough. Between the RAW, Thermionic & this the distortion bases are all covered.

C. Perez Iserte

July 1, 2016

Amazing harmonics

Fantastic to create harmonics, the MS-mode is a fantastic feature. Like other reviews have stated, the VSM-3 really does work!

M. Simmons

June 16, 2016

Harmony is key.

Big fan of this plugin, vertigo sound vsm-3 is full of surprises.

T. Hedden

June 10, 2016

Secret Weapon

I can't say enough about this plug... Vertigo offers a great option for my mastering chain.

O. Nurse

June 9, 2016

What Your Mix Needs

Within 20 seconds you can easily add life to your mix. GET THIS PLUGIN!!!

j. segel

May 16, 2016

Works on some things, absolutely not on others

this plugin is cool, but it's cool in a way that impresses you right off the bat like the thing you put on to impress the A&R guy that comes to the studio: Sparkley! Deep! Wide!
But then when you get to critically listening, you start to hear the distortion in the mix and start dialing it back. My initial reaction was great, it sounded like all the reviews that say it "adds dimension" and "clarity", but up repeated listening I found it fatiguing and, well, distorted. The way it picks up on certain guitar distortions doesn't sit right in my ears. It can be great on tracks, or even for certain instrumental combinations, but it's not the greatest when it's apparent. If your mix is all-loud all the time, you can sneak it in to enhance.

N. PARFITT

April 4, 2016

Take no notice of these 1 start

Take no notice of these stupid 1 star reviews. They have nothing to do with the PLUGIN.

the PLUGIN sounds great.

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

Simplemente genial.

Para dar termination a los temas ...... muy buen plug-in ...!!
Gracias UAD.

C. Brown

March 12, 2016

Awesome

Really like this plug in. Takes a while to get your head around but the manual helps loads! Heavy on the CPU but worth it. Recommended.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Dark Arts

I don't know how it works, but this thing is seriously upping my game. The harmonics added to my mixes in the low end are shaking my rib cage in a way I've not encountered before now. Keen to pick up their compressor after mucking about with this.

a. boukram

March 1, 2016

Mid Side proccesing

Thie highlight for me is the M/S capabilities on the 2 bus. Absolutely stunning. decapitator is amazing. The vertigo is stunning

J. Coleman

February 23, 2016

Dope!

Its hard to decide not to use it on every record I produce now. I find myself tweaking the low end and thats about it. It's definitely doing something to the imaging as well. Makes the mix a tad wider to my ears but pulls everything together quit lovely. Must Have indeed.

J. Philippi

December 18, 2015

Truly amazing!

This PlugIn brings liveliness to everything you want. The distortion sounds fantastic, the flexibility fulfills every wish... I use it on drums, vocals and Master Bus mainly, and it always adds the little something that brings a sound source from sounding ok to sounding perfect. Best and most useful PlugIn I've bought in a really long time!!! Don't even wanna know, how the original outboard gear sounds like, I'm afraid I couldn't resist spending like 7 grands ^^

N. Nicita

December 16, 2015

great flexibility

I currently use the plug-in on kick, bass and all cases where I need treatment "ANALOG".
It's really fantastic for this kind of job, especially compared to other harmonic distortion.

Flexibility was improved, because of new multiple settings.


What's more
Thanks Brainworx and Universal Audio

61-80 of 111 Results