Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

101-110 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Richards

December 21, 2012

Blown away

I was looking for some really good versatile pres to go along with my Apollo Quad. I wanted something that would sound incredible and not cost as much as a nice used car. This is exactly that, you get 4 outstanding pres and 1176 style compression on every channel, which is incredibly well voiced for tracking. The sound of the solid state versus tube are very different which is great because I can get a wide variety of sounds within this one piece. The digital outs are great, I don't have to buy more converters. This is my second UA product and what I love about their products is they are exactly what they say on the tin. Cheers UA!

D. Marcelino

December 21, 2012

4710d = fun + magic.

I bought this preamp after finding out about it on youtube.

After hearing about it, I was thinking that this would be one of the most versatile pieces of gear that I own, little did I know I HAD NO FREAKIN IDEA You dont know how versatile it REALLY is untill you actually use it in real world situations!

I am extremely happy with this unit; definitely worth the investment. The pre's are extremely clean and can be very dirty when you want them to be. Push the front end harder and you bring out a ton of character from the tube and transistor.

The compressors are perfect, Period!

Amazing A/D conversion!

The 4710 has brought a whole different dimension to my studio and my work.



-Dan Marcelino

*DMA Studios* Pro Audio Recording/Production

W. Cato

December 19, 2012

4 710d is a solid piece of gear

This is one of the best things ever made. This is not only four high quality analog mic pres, but it could be the only interface you need. That's right it has AD conversion too so I get 8 inputs four with great pres and the ability to link to another interface via ADAT. This is such a great piece of gear! It would be worth the cost if it was just 4 analog pres, and if you bought 4 single twinfinities it would still cost more not to mention no AD conversion and extra balanced inputs. This is such a good deal it blows my mind!

M. Shahhosseini

November 23, 2012

perfect choice

i need an perfect and easy choice for recording live or studio . 4-710 Four-Channel infact was an this real choice . very tanks for this preamp .

G. Kalaedopoulos

November 23, 2012

4-710d

I got the studio upgrade including the UAD 2 Card and its great value for money. The pre-amp is worth the bucks on its own. It is a very versatile and easy to use machine especially with all these inputs and outputs set aside the blending features which are essentially two different devices. Crank the gain all up and still sounds damn good. The compressor with just two settings (fast,slow) is very handy and metering is dealt accurately for what you get. The only thing I dis-like is the limiter, there is just one on/off button for all channels and that is it so either you like it or not but what more can you ask for? Quality gear :)

S. Burry

November 19, 2012

Hubba Hubba!

I just purchased this and the Apollo together. The only problem with the tone blending is deciding which way to lean. A sweep across the spectrum yields multiple options that are each enticing in their own way. I've barely encountered the preamps on the Apollo because I'm so smitten with these. Also, the 4-710 connects via lightpipe and adds four mic channels to the Apollo and still leaves all of your line inputs available. I already had a Satellite Quad, so I will likely sell the one that they're offering as a bonus, but all of the UA products work together seamlessly and intuitively. Honestly, with the UA Apollo, 4-710, Satellite Quad, and the UAD plugins, you really don't need anything else but microphones, instruments and talent!

K. Vincent

November 6, 2012

Excellent!

I highly recommend this Preamp / Converter to any out there looking for an outstanding piece of gear, that is super flexible, packed with tons of features that all proudly represent the UA brand in a prestine way.

J. Seabrook

September 24, 2012

Studio Workhorse

I would like to start by crediting my 4-710d with allowing me to never need to drum replace!

I can't really say enough about this thing. The DA converters are clean and detailed, and the inclusion of soft limiters on all channels BEFORE the converters is just brilliant!! So many times have they saved a hot channel from digital breakup while still letting the track punch, maybe even added to it!

The tone selection between Tube and no Tube is often subtle, though it's usually the difference between Good and JUST RIGHT! It really does double the characters to draw upon trying to find the right combo for a singer or a violin or a bass guitar.

Basically, the 4-710d gets a serious workout every session and we'd be lost without it. 5 Stars!

J. Mccoy

September 19, 2012

Plug and Play with Apollo

I need lots of channels for live recordings and after deciding to move to the Apollo for my mobile rig interface, getting a 4-710d was an easy choice. Fortunately, setup with the Apollo and Logic was trivial. My experience thus far with the 4-710d is still fairly limited - just 2 gigs totaling about 5 hours of tracking. I've been mostly trying to get to know the tube / solid state blend on various sources, as well as what the compressor can provide. On the most recent work, I set up channel one on kick drum and decided to go with no tube in the blend and set the compressor to slow because it let more beater sound through. Channels were used on toms with a 50% tube blend and the compression set to fast. Results were excellent!

N. Kressmann

July 7, 2012

I have now organised my whole project studio around that piece of gear and use it every day both as preamp end special "cranck it up" crunchy effect...
It's a fair bargain and worth every penny.

101-110 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6