Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

Overall Rating

41-47 of 47 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Galaura

September 11, 2015

Rocks the 2 Buss!!!

I heard the hardware version, this is so close, it is imperceptible. And so purchased it and am a very happy camper. Thank you!!!

J. Lane

January 5, 2015

This compressor is worth it

In UA's latest release, The Manley Veri-Mu is at the forefront (which I don't know why) but I have to say that while registering my Octo Satellite and picking 3 plugins, this was one of them. It's not super exciting getting a compressor over reverbs and delays but this blows the Veri-Mu out of the water hands down. Put this on the drum bus and you'll see what I mean. It doesn't distort super hard and is a very musical compressor. I already own other UA compressors but this is my favorite so far. This, the Neve 33609, 1176 mk II's the Fatso and the Summit TLA is all you'll need. More people need to look into this plugin. cheers!

M. Trujillo

December 1, 2014

One of my favorite non-UAD compressors

I've had the plug in alliance version of this compressor for a while now and LOVE it. Probably my favorite non-UAD compressor out there. I highly recommend it. Sounds fantastic on snare, can be punchy or smooth, etc. Not sure WHY UA issues plug ins that have Native versions. Makes no sense. But if for some reason you want to run it on the UAD platform instead of using it Native (I can't imagine a situation in which that would ever occur -- I'd use the Fatso before using this) go for it.

L. Icard

November 18, 2014

WOW!

I've never used this piece before but it ads a nice grit and character depending on the threshold/attack/makeup gain settings.

I wish I hadnt bought the ssl bus compressor so soon, you can use this compressor on pretty much any style of music.

The brick wall setting is nice for parallel channels!

P. Moshay

November 14, 2014

Glad i got to try this finally

I'd never tried this piece before and I'm so glad UA put it in the collection..... its a great way to get character that isn't in any other compressor I've used.

F. Pilz

November 13, 2014

fantastic

I was waiting for UAD to offer the vsc2...one of the best sounding compressors.
Just a little bit proud that this original company is around the corner :-)

G. Piazza

November 11, 2014

Smooth and Sweet

I bought the Native version a year ago. At first I did not like it, then I had a revelation experience in a Mastering session. There is a smooth polished sound, yet it can add a hint of grit when cranking the Make-Up Gain. I have since used it on several tracks with great results. The high-pass side chain filters reduce pumping more than the frequencies imply, the softer ratios are unobtrusive and the sound is deep, wide and sweet. Much better than the SSL Buss Comp.
My only complaint is the price. Wait for the plugin-alliance or UAD Christmas sale.

41-47 of 47 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3