Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 870 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. nunberg

September 16, 2021

The Magic Maker

Thnx this is a really unique emulation. for this of us mixing in the box this really helps in bringing some analog sonic feeling to the mixes

E. Jonathan

July 5, 2021

Second to none

ATR-102 is absolutely the mastering solution I call it the celebrities cheat

M. Alderete

July 5, 2021

Everything sounds better when turned on

This plugin added to my rough mix beautiful color and saturation. Everything sounds better.

E. Hasselberg

July 4, 2021

Swiss army knife

I use the ATR-102 all over the place. It can improve any mix. It tames harsh sounds, bring clarity and glues the mix. A must have!

C. Billmeier

June 26, 2021

The best!

I haven't touched an ATR in 20 years so I can't really compare the two, but I can say that this sounds great when used as a drum and/or master bus. Very clean results. I also have the Studer 800 plug-in and that one breaks up the signal more than this, and not necessarily in the good way. This unit seems much less "digital", even when pushed hard. Both are cool tools, don't get me wrong, but this one (so far) seems to work better with stronger/louder music.

J. Hamers

June 18, 2021

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

After trying this plugin it became direct the first on my wishlist. It gives weight on your sound and when you look at an exported wave file it looks more transparant. It’s almost magic

D. Schneider

June 18, 2021

Love it! Love it! Love it!

This is a must-have plugin on your stereo bus! It's difficult to describe its huge impact in a few words on your mix, but you can be 100% sure that it worth every dollar you pay for it.

J. Jones

June 17, 2021

It's popular for a reason...

This would be my desert island plugin. No other plugin gives me the "finished", "polished" sound as good as this one. I highly recommend combing through the presets. Many, many times there is one that will work very well for your mix, but adjust just one setting thereafter, and you could through it off. Read the manual, learn what does what, or like a kid learns just push buttons until you find what works for you. This isn't just for technical expertise, have fun with this thing!

G. Morales

June 15, 2021

Lo más...

Excelente. Uno de los mejores.

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

gut!!

The seasoning for music completion

j. campos

June 10, 2021

Analog Recreated

I have a 2 Track tape machine and this plug in sounds very close to tape with the benefits of having no tape costs and presets that sound incredible

E. levi

June 10, 2021

это круто!!!

я совсем недавно начал знакомство сuad . ребята , вы крутые!!!!!!

E. levi

June 9, 2021

это круто!!!

я совсем недавно начал знакомство сuad . ребята , вы крутые!!!!!!

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Great Sounding Tape

Stay in master bus all the time.

A. Chanasit

May 29, 2021

It's great

It's great

H. van Oortmerssen

May 24, 2021

Invaluable Mastering Tape Sound

I first got the ATR-102 at my disposal while working at a UA retailer and it has been on my chain ever since. I simply can't deliver my desired results without it! It's that simple.

Best thing is that I still have some breathing room left and only a fraction of the power bill that a real one would rack up...if you could find one...AND afford the actual thing itself :)

R. Perez

May 19, 2021

Good but...

This is my least used plugin. I thought this was going to be permanently on my master buss, the way Studer is pretty much on all my tracks... But when I use the Ampex it just makes my track sound duller and less interesting.

Maybe I just prefer a clean mix. But I'll say this: on smaller busses it works great.

D. Dunn

May 16, 2021

So warm

Love this plugin - it's exactly what I needed it to be as an emulation.

J. Brown

May 11, 2021

Amazing.

Throwing this on my master track makes almost anything sound instantly better using almost any preset. Playing around it gets even better. Make sure to download all of the Stephen Smith ULTRALINEAR presets from the UA blog!

M. Řehák

April 30, 2021

beautiful sound

The Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is indispensable for mastering

1-20 of 870 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 44