Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 678 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Roefs

June 14, 2019

Amazing

This in not subtle like a few other tape emulations. This is heavy stuff and is simply magic.

S. Manuaba

June 12, 2019

Supacool

Love the result from ATR, give me sweet saturation n tape feel so real

s. coar

May 28, 2019

Wow!

I was expecting this plugin to sound good but it is downright transformative. So many options, so many very cool sounds, and that’s just the presets. Once you start tweaking the eargasms really start in earnest.

J. OBrien

May 19, 2019

One Of my favorite plugins

I use this plugin on almost every track I mix. It’s super versatile and can make almost anything sound better especially on a mix/master bus. Amazing job by everyone involved in creating this. I have a bunch of other tape emulations but this is by far my favorite one. If you are thinking about buying it you should you won’t regret it.

R. Carvalho

May 12, 2019

Best Tape emulator

With no doubt, Ampex is the best tape emulator on the market. Put it in your mix buss and you will never let it out.

UAD User

May 11, 2019

Ampex ART-102

Just makes the difference to a 2 bus or Master track.

UAD User

April 24, 2019

Everything they say it is

I read on the forums how this was a game changing plugin...it is! Throw it on at the end of your master and watch it suddenly warm up and glue together. I can’t do without it now.

J. Calverley

April 17, 2019

Give your too clear digital audio character

Expensive but worth every nickle my nizzle. Nothing else quite like it. One thing I learned though is that it outputs a "dirty" type noise when on a track so you may see some slight meter dancing when nothing is playing. But when my vocals were too bright and clear this calmed it all down to a pleasant level. Kind of like when coloring video, you record high quality digital video but you don't want that "home video" look, you want that film look, so you color it to taste. This is that for audio.

J. Blake

April 14, 2019

Excellent for rounding things out and glueing the mix together.

I absolutely love this plugin! By far the best tape emulation I’ve ever heard. Can’t recommend enough!

A. Hernandez

April 5, 2019

Ampex®

excellent , Shine on you crazy diamond

J. Alexander

April 4, 2019

Wow! Best Tape on the market in software form

I use this on every one of my masters since getting it, and also use it on bass, kick, drums, vocals... It is AMAZING!

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Love the sound

Another must have for me.

P. Calabria

March 21, 2019

Incredible !!

A true magic touch for your Mix !! I must say that I am impressed with how "all" colors your whole mix! We need to study it a bit to make the most of every resource, but at the beginning, you can use the presets as a great starting point! Buy it now !!

D. Formula

March 16, 2019

Remarkable Recreation

I’d heard about and read a number of very positive reviews of the Ampex ATR-102.
BUT, until you use it yourself on either the mix buss or on bass, kit, vocals, you can’t and don’t realise just what UAD has achieved here.
I’ve just run a set of jazz, piano trio mixes through the Ampex - the mixes just open out particularly the higher mids, whilst the kit and double bass lock together beautifully.
A Remarkable Recreation

A. Fusini

March 15, 2019

Fighissimo!

Da una bella pasta alle vostre tracce.. un po pesante ma merita!

E. Guerra

March 3, 2019

Awesome! One of the best UAD plug ins

If you want to increase your mixes, this is your plug in. You can add distortion, color, high end, lows, everything you need such as the analog era. This UAD is a must!

A. Hume

January 24, 2019

I Thought Tape Emulation Was Crap... Until I Got This Plugin

So detailed and sounds incredibly good on everything. It's no contest compared to other companies' tape plugins, due to the high level of customization offered and sonic capabilities of the ATR-102. To put it further in perspective, I thought tape emulation was a scam until I listened to the demo of this. I bought it within a day of using it.
From high quality tape sizzle to outright tape distortion, this plugin can do it all. The included presets are always my starting point but you can easily adjust the bias, hiss, crosstalk, etc.

M. Aitken

January 20, 2019

Yes it totally helps!

Not much to say because there isn't much to this plugin. Throw it on at the very end and it slightly warms and butters your sound. I use it on solo classical guitar recordings. It's the perfect finishing touch. Didn't care for the Studer for my purposes. This is the one. Preset: Soul Dressing!

J. Lee

January 17, 2019

Always wanted one

After I used this plug in as a demo last August i guess.
I've Been wanted to have one and waited till year end sale.
And No Clue to worth wait and payment.
I usually use at the drum bus to have certain hi frequency pop up and some kind of more bouncy effects.
One of the best

t. srina

January 16, 2019

best

very good

21-40 of 678 Results