UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 3716 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. KURIAN

December 9, 2021

A must for vocals

I use this and Manley vox box to track my vocals. My favorite.

R. KURIAN

December 9, 2021

My favorite

The best compressor. I use this on all my drum and bass tracks. Five stars.

UAD User

December 9, 2021

love it

love it on bus par

UAD User

December 9, 2021

good

good especialy on bus groupe

UAD User

December 9, 2021

great

the best emulation on the market

R. Giannetto

December 9, 2021

Fairchild 670

the product is a little expensive; there aren't enough presets. Finally the "controlls link" button appears to be blocked.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

The grey is my fav. A MUST for perfect vocals after an 1176 or faster compressor

I had the legacy la2a that came with my system but I loved the grey version so much that I popped on these. Just stellar. Once you find that sound that just works for you....MMWWAAAH!! This is it.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

FAIRCHILD FTW!! YES IT'S THAT GREAT!!

I, Like most people, started out with just a few UAD plugs. That turned into having to purchase a satellite octo unit to run along with my Quad core interface so I can run them all to my hearts content. They are just that great. I was kinda miffed on the proprietary system running these plugs cause it's expensive and I have a brand new top of the line laptop that has the power to run them just fine, but once I got into using it, I totally get it now. It's really nice having the dsp chips run everything they way they want it....cause the sound is great.

This Fairchild plug in is really head and shoulders above most of the other brands and I have them all. But THIS ONE is stunning. When I popped it on some sources I was blown away at just how phat, powerful, and musical the tone was. Doesn't matter what it is either, do a bass and you get phat oomph...push that you didn't expect to hear from this thing. Smashy powerful drums that just sound right. It has a bit of a vintage flavor, but people LOVE that sound...so don't let that stop you from using it. Vocals are creamy goodness. But I guess the one thing that surprised me is the B****S of this plug. It just has BEEF! Gain you can really dial into and get a commercial sounding powerful mix. I like to mix loud and this thing delivers without giving me crap about gain staging plug ins etc. I love it...no regrets. Would buy again. It's one of those heavy hitters you just love....It's an MVP, Take my, and every other person on here's word for it!

I. Inkilä

December 3, 2021

The best there is

I always track lead vocals through the silver face La-2a on the way in, and it's definitely one of my favourite plugins. Easy to use and smooth, it's just superb on vocals & guitars.

P. Zhukov

November 28, 2021

5 star

Great plugins. Good color. Must have
For vocal, for instruments, for drums

B. Andrey

November 19, 2021

Top 1176

I have tried emulations from different companies. I recently purchased Apollo and was able to get a feel for the uaudio variants. I have not heard the original devices, but I can say for sure that the uad versions sound the best to my ear. The desired sound is obtained faster, they sound musical, pleasant saturation. In old projects I tried to replace 1167 from other manufacturers and was pleasantly surprised how the sound of the overall picture changed for the better.

M. Kozlov

November 18, 2021

Get back the old design!

Please return the old design! The new one doesn't look like the real thing. Difficult to perceive visually. In the old one, it was immediately clear which ratio button was pressed. It's hard to see in the new. The visual perception of the new design is worse.

R. Macdougall

November 16, 2021

Fairchild 670

to whom this may help ... I love this compression even in default it sounds fantastic and I dont even really know what im doing

E. Buckley

November 16, 2021

Smoothest Compression Plug I Know

Back in the 90s I was interning at a studio in midtown Manhattan where an La-2A sat at the bottom of the rack. The young in house engineer never touched it but one day an older gentleman was mixing an album there and turned that lonely La-2A on. I had absolutely no idea what it did so I asked him and he just said, "Its butter." LOL

He ran some bass through it, getting 2-3dBs of compression. He told me to sit in the engineers seat and listen while he bypassed the unit on and off. The difference was subtle but noticeable and dearly missed when bypassed. A few days later we recorded vocals and ran all of them through the La-2A. The vocals were being compressed 5-10dB and it sounded magical. Now almost 30 years have passed and I own this plug but plan to purchase the UA re-issue in 2022.

This plug in is really close to the hardware in that it captures the warmth of the hardware but its not as smooth when you start to get into the 5dBs and more of compression range. Don't get me wrong, when I want the smoothest plug compression, this is the one I reach for. It captures that harmonic warmth I remember from that lonely hardware unit that sat at the bottom of the rack back in the day. I use this on vocals for every song. Its the last in the chain and most of the time its a mere 1-2 dBs of compression that I'm going for. Its a gentle hug or "butter" as that visiting engineer explained. The plug falls short once you get into that 5 dB compression territory where you can start to hear it. The hardware is transparent. Thats why I'm giving this 4 out of 5 stars but honestly, for the price, this plug is amazing but I have to be honest, that hardware unit was truly magical and once I do get it in my studio, it will go to the top of the rack where it belongs.

D. Frey

November 13, 2021

Nothing to say, it’s Universal Audio

Great plugins, really great and fair Customer Service
Happy with UA!!!
Fairchild plug-in very professional!!!

A. Melnikov

October 17, 2021

Amazing Plugins!

Thank you for your job and perfect products for professionals!!

T. TANK

October 17, 2021

I love it

Simple and powerful. Greetings from Czech Republic

F. Sakizli

October 17, 2021

Must Have!!

there is not much to say if it takes away the guessing! Go for it, totally no brainer!

K. Thabthimthong

October 13, 2021

Just one click

Just choose a proper preset, that it's. The sound very great.

N. Meintanis

October 12, 2021

Great sound but it crashes very often

Great sounding plug in, it really adds magic like no other but I get the dreaded -98, -50 device code errors.
This will be my last purchase from UAD until this, known issue, gets sorted out.

181-200 of 3716 Results