Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$199.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 4562 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 229

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Xu

July 12, 2024

GME = God Made Equalizer

This thing save my ass, save my ball, save my time, save my life, save my love !

A. Pashka

July 10, 2024

Best Pultec Emulation!

I had the pleasure of using Pultecs at Coney Island Sound, and this is the most true emulation on the market.

R. Ireland

July 9, 2024

Great Plugin

Usually the presets on most plugins I use do not work well for me. I have to do a lot of tweaking to have good results but the LA-6176 presets are very good. I used one of the bass guitar settings and it really cleaned up the signal and made it more present in the mix. It also works well on other instruments. Highly recommended.

t. tooley

July 9, 2024

Pultec Passive EQ

Amazing sounding EQ. Adds analogue warmth and body.

C. Reyes

July 7, 2024

2 for 1 Workhorse

When tracking vocals, my chain usually consists of my Townsend Sphere going into my modeling of choice, a preamp (usually the Manley or 1073), into a 1176, and finishing with the 2A. I’ve been eyeing the LA-6176 hardware model for a while but wasn’t able to afford one anytime soon, and this randomly popped up on a session day for the Apollo variant. Now my chain has a 2 for 1 where I now have another slot to use for an EQ. Vocals are coming in pretty solid right now and the vocalist I tracked while trying this out was in love with how he sounded. Definitely would recommend this if you already incorporate a 76 or 2A in your chain.

V. Melo

July 6, 2024

UaD Pultec Passive EQ collection

Definitely the best Pultec emulation I've ever used, it brings a very present analog coloring.
UaD's Pultec Passive EQ collection has already earned a place in my Mixing Chain.

命. 陈

July 6, 2024

Very good, almost hardware like sound, great, come on UA

Very good, almost hardware like sound, great, come on UA

d. ruiz

July 5, 2024

La mejor emulacion de Pultec, hermosos

Universal Audio siempre sorprendente, los uso en todas mis mezclas y master

D. Bassal

July 2, 2024

Useful

Curiously, this hybrid product is quite useful when I need to get a nice result quickly. Nothing here to solve big problems or to be really creative, but it is an efficient sweetener for things already acceptable.

G. Spiridion

July 1, 2024

Great

It's present in my productions. Evereyday!

R. Choriev

June 30, 2024

super

super

E. Önbayraktar

June 29, 2024

classic

if you want to strenghten up your tracks, give them body and punch, and make them really heard in your entire mix without touching your volume fader, this is what you need..

B. Lloyd

June 29, 2024

A perfect buy for me

I am relatively new to UA plug ins & a happy spark subscriber. When I fully realized the 6176 is actually 3 different devices combined into one & I had a $25 coupon. The CPU hit is beyond reasonable & I am able to use my 6176 as my main channel strip on pretty much all my analogue instruments & vocals in my mixes and it sounds amazing to my ears every time!!! I am very pleased with my purchase!

P. Bonifazi

June 28, 2024

Hermos pre se siente lo analogo

De verdad tiene todos los maticez que un propio hardaware, con la facilidad que nos trae el software, de verdad se recomienda para todo.
Sobre todo para voz, acusticos etc.

J. Liberg

June 27, 2024

UA6176 vs. LA-6176

I have owned the UA6176 for many years and this is the best preamp/limiter of all so I was quite surprised how well the new LA-6176 performed and how easy it suddenly is with settings and all. With that said, there is no doubt that the "real thing" is sounding better. The warmth and subtle distortion when gaining and tweaking it and how it performs in "British Mode" is the reasons I will keep it in the studio. However, if you need the second best thing and on the road so to speak, the LA-6176 is outstanding among all plugins I have tested so far so big up for the team at UA for making this great product. By the way........it should be mandatory to use both these units in "British Mode", it will blow you away! :)

O. Brown

June 26, 2024

You have got to be KIDDING ME!!!

This is the smoothest mic pre I have heard in a long time. Simply adding it to the channel performs magic! It has the 610 B warmth, and the 1176 limiter add brightness, while the LA2A Opto seriously controls powerful vocalist on a bright condenser mic! Bravo! This is my new favorite toy!

E. Rosaleny

June 26, 2024

Espectacular

Espectacular en la voz. Enhorabuena

S. Shin

June 25, 2024

Great EQ!!

Finally, I bought Pultec EQ!
This sound is so great!

c. cowie

June 25, 2024

This Was A Major Surprise - The LA2 & Pultec Combo

I needed an affordable soundcard for some laptop work outside my main studio, so I opted for the UA Volt 1, the cheapest option available. That turned out to be a great purchase, well worth the price. Along with the soundcard, I received a bundle of free plugins, including the LA2. and the LA2A Gray and Silver compressors and the Pultec EQs. Over the years, I've accumulated numerous plugins, but I don't even install most of them anymore. For the past seven years, my go-to EQ has been Fabfilter, which is functional and does the job. For compression, I usually rely on Ableton's stock plugins simply because all my other comps are no better. I spent years searching for plugins with that elusive "mojo," and I had basically given up and made a decision I wasn't even going to bother downloading the bundle.

But one evening after using the soundcard for about two weeks I thought, OK I will check them out, expecting the usual underwhelming results. Plugins downloaded, fired up a session and to my major surprise, I found myself very quickly impressed. I started applying the LA2A compressors and Pultec EQs on various tracks and very quickly replaced all other comps and Eqs in the session with the LA2s and Pultecs. Just initiating the LA2's without adjusting anything seemed to hit the mark every time - and still does.. The EQ;s I was pushing to max and still track elements sounded good. However, I told my self its just my imagination, after all I've been here many times before and its probably just that placebo effect of thinking something sounds great and the next day I will know its just my imagination. But the next day the session still sounded good, and what I was hearing suspiciously sounded like Mojo. I was beginning to realise the plugins had genuinely helped me improve the sound. The mix had a vibe reminiscent of what I used to achieve with analog consoles, and the compressors added a cool, pumpy quality to the tracks. Even when over pumped, still sounded good - It was just more vibe.

But because years of reality hitting and the ultimate come down I was still thinking this newfound enthusiasm will wear off because that's what always happens. But, that's not what happened. I've continued to use the LA2A and Pultec plugins in every session since. I'm actually enjoying EQ'ing and compressing stuff - Imagine that!. Yes, I also hear that 3D thing others talks about in their reviews.. Coming from someone who had grown jaded with plugins over the years, believe me, this is a significant endorsement.

I don't know what magic the UAD coders have worked, but to me these plugins are very musical and have legit Mojo. And you know what's also great about them - no fancy flashy distracting Guis which force you to mix with eyes. Needless to say the coders have done a 10+ star job. I've never owned the original hardware, but have owned some emulations in the past and these plugins outshine others by all others I have tried or owned by a huge margin. The fact that I got them with a £100 soundcard, which also included a decent Plate Reverb, an Echo (not really my style), a channel strip, and a Synth, is incredible. But its the LA2A and Pultec plugins that are the true stars of the bundle though and its well worth picking up the Volt 1 just to get the plugins.. They are now my absolute and only go to EQ and Comps and only if I need to get very surgical will I fire up the Fab.

B. Banengola

June 25, 2024

LA 6176 Signature Retour vers le futur

L’authentique LA-6176 Signature Channel Strip donne du caractère à mes enregistrements et mixages, merci Universal Audio !

1-20 of 4562 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 229