Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $999.00

$799.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $999.00

$799.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

3381-3400 of 3402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Jefferson

April 20, 2012

Superb! These are my new favorite software emulations/replications of the 1176 pedigree, hands down. I've tried them all and though I still really like the "classic" UA 1176LN/SE, Softube FET and Waves CLA-76 emulations...these new UA models raise the bar...a lot.

Each model is equally impressive, with a great sound and realistic response ballistics. They range from subtle to characterful but detailed sounding, instead of blurry and cloudy sounding like a lot of software that attempts to sound "warm and analog". However, the Rev A is the favorite of the bunch, to me, as it does such a unique and delicious things to certain sources that were hard to attain, for me, with previous software compressors. They sound very very good, to my ears.

J. Cummins

April 19, 2012

Due to the workmanship on all that you make all, I can say please make more!

D. Baynham

April 19, 2012

I purchased a UA 6176 last spring, and have been working it with tremendous results on every project since. I’ve also used the 1176LN plugin for several years, with really excellent results. So, when I saw these new 1176 plugins, I wasn’t sure if I was as interested as I’ve been in other UA offerings. I was dead wrong.

These plugins are simply amazing. I have found their combination of attack and release variations to work with an incredible variety of musical material, and each of the different models has distinct characteristics that make it amazingly easy to find one that has worked with whatever I’ve put into them, from a great variety of instruments, to vocals to full mixes.

And then there are the different sonic colors and various distortions that you can get from the different models—they each truly have their own character. From brighter to darker and moodier, from a little thinner and tighter to fatter and more complex, I have found that these models deliver in ways that has me looking forward to each new track I put into them. Thanks again, UA. I’m a huge fan.

J. Ferraro

April 19, 2012

A spectacular bump from the old plugs, amazing depth much more in line with the Fatso. I'm loving using these sans compression mode for the amp/trans section's distortion characteristics especially. Really these are bargain and one of UAD's best offerings to date. Hoping they do the same now with the LA-2A and LA-3A! :)

R. Santmyer

April 19, 2012

Got the new plugs the day they came out. Thankfully still had little voucher sitting in my account.
I'm in the middle of finishing up a mix.. I'm brave or stupid. Most people I think would wait till they are done before playing with something new.. Not me.
I started one by one listening to these new comps where I had the old 1176LN.
I think first was Ld Vocal then the Bass.. Then Acu then I went to Snare.

You can't really set them the same they are different units. And right away it was like listening to hardware. There was feeling to them. of course they use more power :(
But the trade off is they sound so awesome.
On vocals and bass it has a grit in it like hardware where you can feel it more.
and on snare and kick it had a nice punch and on both kick and Bass it retained it's lowend much better then the older versions.

This song has a Acu gtr that's not really the focus it lays under Elec gtrs and Wurli.
But it's more like a texture. Had I had it sounding pretty good.. I can't remember for sure but I think I had the LA2A on it. and it was fine.. But I put the new LN on it and squeezed it pretty good to just even out the strumming under the whole track.. Then I could actually push it back more..yet still hear every note. It felt great and the client loved it.
so this tune I ended up with the Rev A on Ld Vocals and LN on Acu, Bass, Kick and snare.. I know I use more but can't remember and I'm not in front of my DAW. Didn't use the limited edition one this time.. But hate to say it. But I guess I'll be buying the new version of LA2 and LA3 or Fairchild whatever if they all have this sort of vibe going on. It's pretty cool how close the plugs are getting. I like it.. I had doing recalls and this sort of thing makes it so much easier and keeps you from reaching outboard.

K. Britt

April 19, 2012

Absolutely, top notch plug ins. So close to the original and actually in some situations better. Its great as well because I can put one on every channel if I felt like it....hahaha.
Great job with these classics.

J. Zook

April 19, 2012

Finally, a blue stripe emulation that actually sounds like a blue stripe 1176! Thank you thank you thank you for not "making it better" than the originals! You copied it to a tee. Great work UAD! Love the black face and the UA reissue also. I have a UA hardware reissue blue stripe and this one is a really great digital version. ....and yet....all three still sound different from the original UAD plug in 1176. Can't say any are better than another...just different. Having all 4 is so amazing....I'm covered.
Joe Zook

E. Portugal

April 19, 2012

The previous 1176 plugin was already amazing. When I tested this collection, I was stunned once again. The distortion of the blue stripe Rev A with compression off made me want to wake up early to go back into the studio! The AE works like magic on vocals - cristal clear transparency and warm sound.
And the Black Face Rev E got even more flexible and realistic with the multi ratio combination.
The only problem is, I'm loosing my sleep.

M. Logan

April 19, 2012

Simply tremendous!! I like the bluestripe better than the analog version I had used in the past.

S. Ford

April 19, 2012

I thought the original UAD 1176 Limiter plugin was great, these are something else!!!

I've been using them for all types of application, drums, bass, vocals, heavy guitars and even piano. The presets are a great starting point to save time, then just a few tweaks and the sound is great.

If you think they can't be much different than the original plugin, try a demo and you will notice the difference doing an A+B.

Well done UAD.

Stephen Ford
Musician and Engineer

L. Lindley

April 19, 2012

As a home hobbyist, I have to admit my ears can't tell the difference from one UA 1176 plug-in to the next (but they CAN tell the difference between the UA version and other companies' versions, and I have tried many). However, the good news for non-power users like me is that the presets alone are worth the price of this bundle. Unlike so many other drop-down menu presets in other plug-ins I own, these really do immediately make dramatic improvements in the instruments they claim to be for, and each version of the compressor has two or more choices (all by working pros) for most common applications, from bass to acoustic guitar to lead or background vocals. Talk about speeding up workflow and helping me get it right! I was initially hesitant to spend the dough since I already owned the previous 1176LN plug-in (plus the LA-2A, LA-3A, and Fairchild compressors) but I am so happy with how these new versions sound using just the presets that I'm really glad I went ahead and got them!

A. Fink

April 19, 2012

The 1176 Classic Collection are just amazing !!!.... The sound off them are very similar to the original hardware... We want to say thanks for this incredible release of Universal Crew !!!.
Andres and Aneiro.

D. Coleman

April 18, 2012

Why only 5 stars on a 20 star product . This is how you re-introduce a classic and make it a future industry standard ! 1176 Rev A is on everything I'm doing at the moment . The dirty parallel compression setting alone is a great starting point for my drum bus and putting some added stank on my mixes . Add more stars for the review!

Thanks

Dean Coleman

J. Mayer

April 18, 2012

SO AMAZING!!!! Can't stop using it :) Thanks a ton!

Josh / The Glitch Mob

E. Hammett

April 11, 2012

This is something that you have to hear i compared it to the other compressors its hard to explain what goes on but its the right kinda of glue for vocals such a quick attack and release you can understand everything that is coming out... i would shoot this plugin next to some hardware its just that good. I found my go to for a software compressor. I love it. Demo it if you can and just purchase it!!!

A. Judd

April 8, 2012

You have to hear them to believe. Absolute essentials I could not do without, plus some super presets from those very good chaps. Thank you.

S. Smith

April 5, 2012

It's very cool you can bypass compression altogether, and simply run stuff through the analog signal path model. The compression clipping is interesting and there's some fantastic input and output preamp modeling, including clipping if you like to creatively abuse stuff (and don't we all?). The distinct personalities of these three show how much went into the modeling, and I like them all!

J. Piccione

April 5, 2012

Count Me In! I always grab for the 1176, I never owned the hardware or even used it but after using the 1176 LN/SE it made sense to give these classics a whirl.
After purchasing them I went to some mixes that I'm working on and sprinkled them here and there to audition their character - WOW I really love them. Each Revision unique and some great presets as well. You can't go wrong, this is the real deal.
They are a must have. Glad I got them. Thanks UA you guys rock.

E. Portugal

April 5, 2012

In short: unbelievable! I actually got confused with the sound.. It was not only the real deal, it was beautiful.. As the real deal is..

P. Moshay

April 4, 2012

It's now so amazing that UA perfectly emulated all the most revered versions of the 1176's and i can't believe the details that have been captured in the vintage units. The modern Anniversary edition is so stunning and another landmark version of an already classic piece of outboard. Don't think twice about getting these, they are gonna be on everything you do....... Thank you so much for doing these, i can't believe i can have racks full of pristine vintage 1176's now in my mixes. - They're not a 10, They're an 11!

3381-3400 of 3402 Results