UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Preamp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Takehama

September 14, 2022

とてもパンチがあり最高!

動作が軽くレコーディングの初段に使用しています。明るくパンチのある音が最高です!

H. Takehama

September 14, 2022

とてもパンチがあり最高!

動作が軽くレコーディングの初段に使用しています。明るくパンチのある音が最高です!

H. Takehama

September 14, 2022

とても良いです!

とにかく動作が軽くてレコーディング時には必ず初段に使用するくらい気に入ってます!

U. Soto

September 4, 2022

This is amazing!!!

This plug-in is soooo good! Get it and u won’t regret it!

m. stallings

August 30, 2022

LPX switch to UAD Luna

I’m a hobbyist that recently switched from LPX and Izotope plugins to Luna with full API console emulation bundle…. So what’s changed?? Almost everything….
1. Recording is much easier in Luna
2. I got in a bad habit of mixing with my eyes…. Now that I have fewer visual cues to look at, I’m using my ears… which is forcing me to really learn this system.
3. Like many have said, just running the tough mix through Studer, Ampex and Summing sounds really good…. Now add API consoles and wow…
4. I have a new MacBook Pro 16gb RAM computer and was worried that no way would it handle all of this stuff… wrong…. Works great… now I don’t do projects with a hundred tracks… instead, I’ll very carefully bounce complex backing vocals or orchestration into stereo files…. Much easier to deal with…
Love limited choices…. Makes committing much easier. The gate, compressor and EQ’s sound beautiful and I can work quickly….
My hobby is a lot more satisfying with mixes coming together much faster and sounding great….

m. tellez

July 17, 2022

Color único por un excelente precio

El color de API es algo que siempre busco y esta emulación de UA es perfecta para casi toda la percusión que grabo, incluso en voces me va genial muchas veces pero sin duda un preamplificador muy versátil en general. Una buena compra por un buen precio.

G. Loopez

June 27, 2022

Great color

I did add this preamp on a couple of my tracks while mixing an older project. It gave me instantly great energy and color. I am definitely gonna be using this a lot going forward. I hope it will be available on the Spark platform too.

i. x

June 24, 2022

Low DSP cost while bright and clean sound

The API Preamp is a different style with NEVE 1073, it dosn't keeps so much bass. The API preamp can give you a bright and clean sound while lowest DSP cost. You can use it with different plungin combination even using single CUP's Solo interface.

C. Taylor

June 14, 2022

A useful tool

I have a decent amount of UA plugs. Most of them are OK. I have not reviewed the others because I don't want to be that guy, you know, the hater. The Lexicon 224 plug still gets a good bit of use around here. I simply haven't gotten the use out many of these that I expected. Maybe I need to lower my expectations. Which brings me to the API Preamp. It is a pleasant surprise. I don't know. Maybe this is the sound I've been seeking. Hard to say at this point. It's still new. Hardware is still preferable to software but money is tight. So I settle. This API Preamp is a decent settlement. I agree with the reviewers who like the added color of this Unison plug. I feel the same about this one. The API Preamp will get more use.

D. Salancon

June 10, 2022

Excellent track coloration

I owned the channel version, and I realized the preap section was so good and colorful that I bought the preap only version, to save a bit of cpu.
This lighter plug uses 2% of processing on a uad satellite octo, vs 4% for the full channel version.

U. Behboudi

May 27, 2022

Api preamp

Love this preamp on unison. Fantastic color especially on acoustic guitars and voices. So amazing.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Universal Audio API Plug-Ins are Awesome for mixing Country Music

Universal Audio Plug-Ins are my favorite Plug-Ins. I use UA API Plug-Ins for all of my Country mixes and they have never disappointed me. The API Preamp is clean and punchy.

P. Manriquez

April 19, 2022

excellent!!!

Great and Warm Sound !!!

I. Krstic

April 17, 2022

Great PreAmp

Very clean preamp that takes up only 3 % of DSP.

s. mcaulay

April 5, 2022

Simple and clean

Clean and punchy with low memory usage. Used on almost everything now.

M. Contreras

March 21, 2022

Excellent

Fantastic punchy sound, put it on guitars, drums or vocals, everything sounds great.

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

Put in Unison for Guitars and never turn it off :)

When tracking guitar amps via mics or... even if plugging in the output of a modeler like Axe-FX or a Kemper to the UAD. Toss this in the Unison Preamp and hit it just hard enough to hear the magic warmth and analog top-end sizzle take over. Makes real amps through good mics sound like they are going through a real API 312 and running a modeler through it makes those sound less digital. Also works great in the DAW as the first insert before an amp sim plugin at mix.

UAD User

February 1, 2022

Really good from Tracking!

Really good from Tracking!

j. mora castillo

February 1, 2022

Útil

Rápido y fácil me gusta

J. Weber

January 31, 2022

Just the right flavor

Very happy with my purchase!

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6