Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1154 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Yeats

January 4, 2022

Fantastic

This pre sounds absolutely great on my drums and had the best/smoothest gate of any channel strip I have tried.

h. kim

January 4, 2022

wow!!!

very nice!!!!!!

F. Biagetti

January 4, 2022

Nice channel strip

Relatively low DSP hit compared to other UA strips, I’m more of a neve guy but it’s nice to have everything you need for basic shaping in a single plugin

D. Stanchev

January 4, 2022

Universal chain

Verry , punchi sound .Unik on drumz .

K. Clement

January 4, 2022

Perfect emulation

I always liked the precision of API and this emulation don't failed at this.

U. Soto

January 3, 2022

BETTER THAN AMAZING!!!!

I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS CHANNEL STRIP IS! DON'T HESITATE TO PURCHASE IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO GET A PUNCHY, CRISPY, CLEAN AND OVERALL AMAZING SOUND!!! VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

A. Guth-Rosenstock

January 3, 2022

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Excellent! You get a very big sound from this channel strip. Easiest to use of the three uad strips thanks to the new EQ addition. Great sound! Although they all sound great, just a little different. :-)

K. Jongmin

January 3, 2022

great!!!!

Very Musical and great sound

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Must have

Beautiful to work with. Amazing sound.

A. Mão de Ferro

January 3, 2022

Full commitment!

Outstanding!

L. Brown

January 3, 2022

A+

A+

M. JUNIOR

January 3, 2022

expressive!!!

I really liked the sound, as it acts in a subtle, discreet and striking way, even if just putting it on the track, an odd sound, I really liked the compression, I loved it!!!!

J. Daranowski

January 3, 2022

Great one

Best channel strip ever!

D. Stanchev

January 3, 2022

Universal chain

Verry , punchi sound .Unik on drumz .

M. Gomez

January 3, 2022

Xcelent!

Sonido bueno para bombos, cajas, el ecualizador es bastante preciso. Me encanta!

J. Tofte

January 3, 2022

Pure awesomeness!

For that authentic API sound. It just does the job right every time. Thanks UA!

E. Hasselberg

January 3, 2022

Just could not resist

I have regretted not getting this earlier as one can never have to many channel strips, and when UAD had a sale it was a no brainer to get it.

j. kovar

January 1, 2022

Upgrade not enough to justify price

I bought the original just 2 and a half years ago. Unlike the 1176 and LA-2A updates, this had very little of substance added—just a new eq and output fader modeling. This was too soon and too expensive for what was changed.

M. Renzetti

December 31, 2021

Just awesome

Got this baby on sale and couldn't be happier.

J. Baca

December 31, 2021

Great Plugin (last day for holiday codes!!)

This plugin is incredible, and right now you can get it for 20 bucks. Enough Said. If you're not taking advantage of the holiday coupons you're doing it wrong! Don't forget to use them at checkout, they're off to the side and you have to manually type them in, they don't auto populate. For this powerful of a unison preamp alone, not to mention the various eq options, 20 dollars is incredible! Hurry though, I'm pretty sure it ends tonight 12/31.

181-200 of 1154 Results