UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1144 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Bachell

January 31, 2022

Versatile channel strip

Great addition to my plugins, really versatile with lots of ways to add nuance to the sounds being captured

D. Echegorri

January 25, 2022

Impresionante!

Compré este plugin fundamentalmente por el gate. Nunca vi un Gate que funcione tan bien como éste. Sé que por ahora estoy desaprovechando el resto de todo lo bueno que proporciona este plugin. Pero solo por el Gate ya vale la pena. Excelente!

N. PUDDU

January 24, 2022

API

Channel strip by a legend, easy to use and it's great to have it in my arsenal

J. Anderson

January 22, 2022

Powerful, versitile, CLEAN!

API sounds so good done by UAD. I love how clean all the API plugs sound, and how distinct they are from other strips you folks make. I can get nice color, or cleanliness from UAD plugs, and this one is awesomely clean.

L. Abreu

January 19, 2022

API Vision

Excelent tool. Great on guitars and basses.

C. Knight

January 18, 2022

One star cause I purchased the Vision right before this Legacy'd me.

Im not sure if this was a put down, but I had just purchased the vision channel strip before this updated version came out, if I had waited a month I could have purchased this and saved some money, now I feel like I'm buying the same exact plugin again, 1 star experience, if purchased within the same year should be grandfathered in to the update like SSL does. (that's why SSL is the best)
2nd star cause at-least I get a pretty fader and a graphic eq. sounds the same as the legacy to me minus the graphic eq. Win for UAD.

I. Rasmussen

January 18, 2022

Really nice!

Another supreme tool for the toolbox!!!

P. Radivojevic

January 18, 2022

Real API sound for tracking

No need to describe much, it's one of the best UAD Unison preamp emulations. Channel strip with authentic API sound and grit. All you need for tracking great vocals and instruments. Highly reccomended!

P. Tomlinson

January 17, 2022

My most used plugin, by far!

This is my go to channel strip. The eq alone is worth it, but the fact that you can drive the preamp in unison mode for color is great, the gate and compressor are essential and extremely useful tools, and the high and low pass filters also make it perfect for almost every source. A must have!

W. Chen

January 17, 2022

So great channel strip

So good for GT, Drums

J. Loureiro

January 17, 2022

The Rock Sound

Started with a coupon and a good deal, ended in all my guitars and some of my drum mixes. Highly recommend...

A. Orsolini

January 17, 2022

Classic sound

UA have come up with a very convincing-sounding emulation of the API Vision console, capable of imparting a classic sound quality to just about any genre of music. Classic API sound, faithfully modelled. Five modules add up to huge versatility. Filters and separate EQ provide comprehensive tone-shaping.

P. van Hooijdonk

January 17, 2022

Enjoying it!

Beautiful and characteristic. I’m trying to learn and recognize the sound while applying it successful in many situations.

A. Kempe

January 17, 2022

Perfect on mixbuss and with Unison

Love the sound when recording vocals or mixing drums, vox and bass on moxbus

k. ndungu

January 17, 2022

Api vision strip

Excellent tool

M. Malík

January 17, 2022

Great Punchy Sound

I am very happy with this amazing channel strip. I love punchy sound on my drums and vocals.

A. Mladenović

January 17, 2022

Favorite channel strip!

API Vision Channel Strip is my go to for kick and snare processing. Using it all the time. Gate/Exp section is marvellous! Switchable EQ option is great to have!

K. Chan

January 17, 2022

Can’t leave without it!

Great emulation for the warm punchy tone. Now only track with this on!

P. de Oliveira

January 17, 2022

Great tool for my drum chain

Make me drums sound great.
Great job UAD

V. Huynh

January 16, 2022

API Vision Channel

Great preamp!

41-60 of 1144 Results