Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1154 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. Ramos

January 14, 2022

Versatile and Punchy

It’s favorite unisson preamp for bass !

D. Lombardi

January 14, 2022

Full featured, great sound, easy on the DSP

Having only a single DSP Arrow makes me choosy about my Console plugins. Having all these great sounding components in one place with the ability to turn off the individual bits I’m not using is perfect.

Many negative reviews are based on price and the fact that Legacy owners needed to re-purchase. While I agree with their sentiment, it shouldn’t affect the star rating or your decision. I got it for a crazy deal during the Christmas sale

m. rakoto razafy

January 14, 2022

The preamp section is the key

This is a fantastic channel strip!

R. Stokes

January 14, 2022

Works great

Sounds great

S. Niinikoski

January 14, 2022

BETTER SOUND..

I was suprised how versatile it is. Saves alot of time and cpu.

K. Savage

January 13, 2022

Love the punch.

I compared this to some other channel strips. I really dig the sound of this strip. There's is this sort of punch this strip has that other strips don't. I dig the switchable eq as well.

A. Cabrera

January 13, 2022

The go getter

People swear by the Avalon but In reality it’s all about your taste. Althought this thing has step knobs it gives you a nice tone for both tracking and mixing. if you cannot currently afford one of the stand alone gate plug ins this thing will provide you with a decent one. A good all in one plug.

E. Jackson

January 13, 2022

Awesome

Simply Awesome!!!!!!

S. Lucksman

January 12, 2022

Excellent plugin for the price

I bought it as a pre-amp. Very clean preamp and Channel stripe add extra values

R. BOWLING

January 12, 2022

API Vision Channel

What a Great Surprise, Great Diversity & Great Presets that Give a Guy liike me a Head Start into Own Own Discoveries of How, When & Where to use this

I. Amien

January 12, 2022

BEAST

Great sounding checked
Versatility checked
BEAST checked

Absolutely lovely

D. Taylor

January 12, 2022

Very close to the original!

I own an API AXS LEGACY and this plugin sounds very close! I normally use it on my Apollo twin in Unison for mobile recording or for mixing with I want to start molding the drums because I send them it a bus the the SSL strip

J. Juhala

January 12, 2022

Juhala

Hug it, love it, will hype it!

K. Wu

January 12, 2022

Great Deal

Got this plugin for $19. It's a great deal!

t. takamasa

January 11, 2022

Great!!

The best channel strip!nice!!

B. Ward

January 11, 2022

API Vision V2

Classic sounding punch, quality upgrade, more versatile EQs, what's not to like! A resizable GUI would be nice......

K. pentecost

January 10, 2022

Ultra Clean Control

If I want a source to have that clean sound and less color, I go for the API Vision strip. The EQ is very intuitive to use and it has become my go to for acoustic guitars recorded with an AKG 414. I’d buy the Neve preamps for unison first, but this should be the next one on your list.

T. KIM

January 10, 2022

first step

to go

d. delolmo

January 10, 2022

Imprescindible

Esencial en mi cadena de mezcla

M. Gentili

January 10, 2022

Ultra Versatile channel strip with that API sound

I love this plug with its clear, loud and crispy sound! Double EQ is amazing, I like so much graphical feature! May be not the best for every source but unbeatable on rock voices, drums, guitars.

81-100 of 1154 Results