Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1155 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Holbert

November 28, 2022

API Vision is mind blowing

This plugin is a must have in my opinion. If you are a rock or metal producer this will give your project the punch you need! Plug you can buy the console emulation version and have Luna with The API's full Console on display.

P. Diaz

November 26, 2022

Good!

Nice channel strip. UA plugins need to be updated to my the GUI scalable.

m. marchewka

November 26, 2022

Just like the real thing

I own a pair of 560 EQ's. The plug in is spot on. The pre is always very nice!

J. Seabrook

November 15, 2022

Not what I hoped, But still great.

I love working on API gear. The feel of the knobs are just really satisfying. However, after using these channels strips, I think the feel might be half of my love of API. For my money, it sounds just as good as my API eqs in the rack, but it's just not as satisfying. Don't get me wrong, I'll probably still have 3 or 4 (or 10) of these strips scattered about my mix... but I will forever miss the feel of the knobs...

My biggest satisfaction from this plugin is the Compressor. So simple and satisfying. I'll be setting it up as my default compressor on my Console 1 for sure.

M. Greer

October 28, 2022

So much customization!

I already knew what kind of sound I was going to get with this emulation. Very warm, with the right amount of saturation for my 150$ condenser mic. When combined with the 610-B preamp, this plugin gives you so many options with an almost infinite amount of control! The gate expander is perfect with the lowest possible response times for use with zoom and discord (don't ask me how I got apollo to work with those applications...) when I start collaborating with vocalists in person again, I will dive deeper into this plugin. For now, I love using this with almost default settings in series with the 1176 Rev A, 610-B, and the LA-2A in series on my solo. Highly recommend for a huge part in podcasting/conference calling just for the gate alone. Good work UA!

N. Stolz

October 14, 2022

Review API Vision Channel Strip Collection

This is the best plugin you have in my opinion, this plugin is doing a lot of things (not only reverb and that's it or something like this) gate, compression, eq ........ the price is fair in my opinion and I habe absolutely no complain above it. Very good Job with this plugin, thank you

M. Lazzari

October 10, 2022

on SPARK the plugin Windows is too small

On SPARK the plugin Windows is too small . Many knobs and buttons are cut off! For me it is unusable (studio one 5 on Windows)

K. Hendriks

October 8, 2022

API vision console

In one word: PERFECT

M. Verblakt

September 18, 2022

Fantastic!

Using this plug-in as Unison channelstrip gives me more flexibility and ease. As expected the sound quality is stunning

T. Laja

September 16, 2022

Very Good

I apply it to all my productions. gives color and shine to my songs

A. Abernathy

August 27, 2022

Awesome. Love the EQ options. And UADx!

So thrilled to have my favorite channel strip added to UADx. Feels very generous of UA - a rarity these days!

S. Shaw

July 20, 2022

favourite channel strip

Authentic sounding, rich in functions, tweak able without getting lost, with a native version, a low dsp footprint, and a LUNA console integration! Thank you UAD for fixing the drama last year by minimizing the cost of the legacy version upgrade.

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

A classic!

Beefy ,perfect for drums, guitars and the gate is the best !

S. Lombardero

July 17, 2022

Increíble!!

Un antes y un después en la grabación y mezcla. He probado otras marcas y nada que ver. Universal audio es calidad suprema, al menos desde mi punto de vista!!

G. Ciocca

July 13, 2022

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

really a great plugin, great sound and with a unique color

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Success Everytime

This baby has THAT API SOUND. Great work from UA. I always wanted an API channel strip that was easily accessible.

R. Mannucci

July 2, 2022

Great sounding Channel Strip!

Great channel strip. thankyou UAD

A. Zerbi

July 2, 2022

Preamp Api Vision Channel Strip Collection

I checked the 14 days trial and make up a good impression on how to use it to extend deepness and overall clearness to the mix. Then I decided to take advantage of the current discount and I buy it with a 60% discount. I'm back from a vacation and now I'll have time to discover all the features included in this reach plugin. I expect it to confirm the subtle but concrete enhance given specially on acoustic guitars and vocals recorded with a cardioid mic. Now I just miss a good reverb and delay plugin to almost fit my needs to elevate my recordings to the next level. Thanks to UAD for engineering lots of precious tools for musicians.

A. Holbert

July 1, 2022

UAD did it again

The API Vision Channel strip is uncanny how good and real it sounds!!

F. Massidda

June 29, 2022

Really good

Really good!

1-20 of 1155 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58