Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

661-680 of 1341 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sanchez

November 12, 2020

Un gran Previo !!!!!!

Es un Plugin que me da mucha flexibilidad, para grabar cualquier tipo de instrumento o voz, su puerta de ruido es genial de las mejores que he probado, un todo en uno indispensable ....

P. Ferguson

November 9, 2020

Top class

I love the sound of API gear in general so this plugin was on my list for a while. I'm certainly not disappointed! I feel like I just bought thousands of euros worth of gear for less than €200. In my opinion this is the best all rounder pre that UA have on offer for the unison slot.

D. van Haarlem

November 5, 2020

Finally bought into API... and I am not regretting it!

I was/am on the Neve camp but after finally testing the API Vision channel strip in-depth last month, I now wholly appreciate the API sound signature. I am using it more and more where I used to go for the Neve 1073/1084. It really stands out on vocals and drums for me. Every time you need some vintage punch ánd focus, this is your plugin!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Great chanel strip

Been trying this one on drums and electric guitars and it is extremely versatile. Using it on drums it has great expander/gate to remove unwanted bleed or sculpt the sound, a nice compressor to get some smack and controls the sound, great sounding EQ and a preamp that saturates beautiful when you drive it. Sounds amazing!

J. Castañeda

October 27, 2020

Awesome Tool

Its a complete package it gives nice preamp , compression and EQ , API its a must have in every studio in the world , when u cant get the hardware this is a great option

A. Sanchez

October 26, 2020

As good as the real thing

So I used to use an api 512c preamp to record vocals, bass, guitars, etc and when I got this I A/B them both and after I was done I asked myself “why do I still use the analog version?” It was so good and the fact that the plug in has a master output volume was everything because I could never really crank the api because it’s super loud. This plugin is a must have for every studio.

S. Sigler

October 7, 2020

Solid for audiobook recording

I'm in no way an expert engineer. I do audiobooks, streaming and podcasts, mostly. The API Vision let me use one Unison plugin to get good compression, a very good noise gate, and solid EQ. The net return on DSP usage is great. For audiobooks, I can use this alone if I want to.

J. Prantl

October 4, 2020

Great, but hungry channelstrip

The sound and layout of this channelstrip is very good. I think the saturation is very close the API pre's and EQ's I have. It is quite resource hungry though. Not a strip you would load on every channel in a big session.

A. Brown

September 29, 2020

My Favourite API

I have Found the API Vision Channel Strip to be my Favourite So far . Im new in the recording studio World and was very Lucky to find Universal Audio .. I believe in the Highest Quality ,so its a no brainer to be With UAD . and I sleep great at night knowing all my recording Sessions are Perfect . One day I will own 100% UAD Plugins

Y. Lu

September 20, 2020

Great on vocals and drums

Have only begun to scratch the surface on this. Super easy to dial up a great vocal sound though and very effective as a buss processor on drum kit.

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Great API sound

Great for tracking.
I use it all the time on drums

M. Greiling

August 19, 2020

My new Drumstrip

Put it on every Live-drum-channel. Magic happens to my ears!!!!

F. St-Gelais

August 19, 2020

Another killer tool

Absolutely love it! Super flexible and easy to use, with just the right amount of signature API vibe, punch and character.

D. Adlington

July 26, 2020

My favourite Channel Strip for guitar music

When I found out Universal Audio had a API Channel Strip I couldn't wait to try it out and I wasn't disappointed. Some of the projects I mix are Guitar based music. I love the punch and bottom end from the API Channel Strip and I look forward to working on many more projects using this excellent Plugin. Works excellent on Drums, Bass and Guitars. Love It!

B. Warsaw

July 16, 2020

Awesome

I absolutely love using this plugin when tracking and often use it when mixing to get extra bite and size out of guitars and basses. Wonderful job, UAD!

J. Rochet

July 4, 2020

Jack of all trades channel strip

Has it all, comp, gate, eq, gain stage. Powerfull strip.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions . Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this problem after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

.

June 30, 2020

Great plugin

It really adds a unique quality to your tracks, especially when in the unison slot.

L. Morgan

June 30, 2020

love this plugin

amazing plugin, brilliant EQ sound, great filter

A. Belville

June 26, 2020

Favorite Channel Strip for Guitar

I am amazed at the quality of sound and attention to detail that the API Vision displays. The sound quality is definitely much better than other iterations of the plug in from other companies.
I use it on all my electric guitars and bases in the BUS.
It is for a must have.

661-680 of 1341 Results